We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place!”
Review of Sea Shore Allure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shore Allure
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place!”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had so much fun at this place. We were there for our friend's wedding and stayed for four nights. I absolutely recommend it! Kristen the property manager was very accommodating, helpful and charming...she was really on top of things and made sure that everything was perfect. Even that we wouldn't miss our ferry! As a designer who works in the hospitality industry, I appreciate the fact that there was great attention to details, from finishes to top of the line appliances: wonderful bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. You don't have to compromise comfort while staying here. The location is perfect: peaceful, and at the same time walking distance from the main restaurant and bar area. It is definitely a great place!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artmlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Personal touch and outstanding value would be how we felt about our week at Sea Shore Allure on St. John the middle of August. The wonderful hospitality shown by Kristin in the pre-planning for our vacation week was returned to us double when we arrived in Cruz Bay. The owner (thanks Delbert for everything!) picked us up, gave us a short, but very helpful tour of downtown Cruz Bay to orient us. Then delivered us to our wonderfully appointed condo. The place had everything you could possibly need - - and after a quick trip to Dophin Market we had the placed stocked - fresh fruit smoothies for breakfast on our balcony each morning! The condo was awesome with modern appliances, electronics, beautiful canopy bed, and luxurious bathroom. The pool was literally only 25 steps from our front door. The ultra modern laundry (so we could pack light) was so handy for us. But what topped it off for us (first timers to USVI) was the "local advise" provided by Delbert and Kristin - -places to eat, must-see-beaches, and hikes that were unfogetable. St. John is definitely the place to be in the USVI and Sea Shore Allure makes it perfect - - and at a reasonable price point. We are definitely keeping this place on our short list of awesome places to make lasting memories.

Room Tip: Kristin is a great resource - about Cruz Bay and St. John - -lots of help, without being pushy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RODHOPUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

...This place is too nice not to share. This was our first visit to the island and we did a lot of research to find the best possible place to stay. Look no further. This is it! Extremely friendly and helpful staff that meets you right at the ferry dock with your rental jeep already waiting. The condos themselves are beautiful, well decorated, luxurious, and have everything that you will need for a luxury week in the Caribbean. A hidden location off the beaten path but close enough for a short walk into town. A lot of privacy. Great hot tub with beautiful sunset view on the roof top deck. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on st. John. I will always come back to this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We just returned from St. John where we spent 5 wonderful nights at Sea Shore Allure.

This was our first time to St. John, and I plan to come back as soon as I can! Kristin met us at the ferry dock with a big smile and drove us to SSA - so convenient as we were unfamiliar to the area. The duration of our stay, Kristin gave us great advice about beaches, excursions, restaurants and where to shop...she definitely made our trip better.

Our condo was perfect for 2 people, the bed slept well and we had a great view of the pool and the bay. A couple afternoons we chose to just stay by the pool - it was all we needed! Contrary to previous reviews I had read, we had ZERO problem with mosquitos. We were comfortable the entire time.

All in all, I could not have asked for a better vacation. Thank you Sea Shore Allure & Kristin!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This was our family's first trip to St. John and Sea Shore Allure was the perfect place to stay. It's a small, brand new 8 unit complex just minutes from both downtown Cruz Bay and the car ferry. We enjoyed a top floor 3 bedroom unit which gave our two daughters there own room. The unit was beautiful with everything you could need for a great vacation. We stayed in early June and had the place to ourselves because it's so new and undiscovered.

The owner and manager were very nice and couldn't have been better at making our vacation perfect. The property is on the beach and has a beautiful pool and outside common dinning area. We would sit outside and just enjoy ocean view and car ferries going in and out of the dock. We only hope to be able to go back next year!. For those looking for a private villa, you would be surprised how private and quiet this high-end condo complex is. We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.4 km away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
6.0 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.5 km away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.1 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
4.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Allure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Allure

Property: Sea Shore Allure
Address: Fish Fry Drive | 271 & 272 Estate Enighed, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Cruz Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 34,001 - ₹ 52,941
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Shore Allure 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the modern amenities at Sea Shore Allure. Our exclusive St John Island resort features eight boutique condominiums that overlook the stunning waters of St. John, US Virgin Islands. Nestled in a quiet spot near downtown Cruz Bay, our resort's location, amenities and accommodations are second to none. Whether you spend your days lounging at our Blue Havana pool, toasting the sunset from the hot tub on our rooftop terrace or touring the island, Sea Shore Allure is an exclusive resort that lets you enjoy a quiet vacation that is still close to all of the best shopping and dining on St. John Island. Take your island vacation to the next level by reserving a vacation villa at Sea Shore Allure. Sea Shore Allure features Brazilian hardwood detailing, Travertine tiles, native stonework and stainless steel appliances. Whether you start your morning with coffee on the private balcony overlooking the bay or unwind from a day of sightseeing by watching a movie on the state-of-the-art home theater system with a Blueray player and iPod docking station, you'll live the good life at Sea Shore Allure. While most of our vacation villas feature a private spa, all of our specialty suites have a full gourmet kitchen complete with microwave, stove/oven, refrigerator and a full set of cookware and dinnerware, and other comforts and conveniences that will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Shore Allure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Allure Condominiums Hotel Cruz Bay
Sea Shore Allure St. John/Cruz Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing