We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open October 2018”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 16
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 14 October 2018

One of my favorite beach bars on St. John. Like Joe's Rum Hut -- not open while we visited. Looked like repairs were ongoing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sharonearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed C, Owner at The Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hey sharonearly! We’re working on it and hope to be open in the near future!! Thanks and we hope to see you on your next trip!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

The food was just as good as the atmosphere and view. Service was great and cocktails were cold. Looking forward to going back again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My times spent at the Beach Bar were on three separate trips to St John, but all pre-hurricane (last one Fall 2014). Based on the webcam, though, I'd wager little has changed. This is just a fun place to drink and hang out - great atmosphere, with an incredible evening view of sunsets on the harbor. I even attended a wedding reception there once, and the food was as good as anything I ever had on the island... truly outstanding! (Who knew??) Highly recommended for t-shirts or tux. ;)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Grabbed some quick breakfast while waiting on the ferry. I had a waffle and it was delicious. The family near us had full breakfast and it looked very good. No one complained and with pre-teen kids you usually get some. The service was very good and things were cooked as you ordered it. Like most of the restaurants on St. John this one serves excellent food, good drinks and a relaxing atmosphere. We will make it a point to hang out here in the evenings and try more meals on our next trip.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TulsaSavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Businesses are slowly coming back on line--we were happy to have found several that seem to have just opened the week we were there (Mar 18-25). It's a lovely view, good (relatively inexpensive) drinks, reasonably good food. Go! Bring friends!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed C, Owner at The Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good Morning! The Beach Bar is not currently open for regular business. We are able to have a few select special events while we are working to rebuild. Thanks, Reed & Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing