We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Views in Comfortable Home With All the...”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool and Gazebo with 2000 sq ft travertine deck and 150 degree views of Caribbean Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Gazebo with 2000 sq ft travertine deck and 150 degree views of Caribbean Sea
Outdoor dining area for 8, with fans and spectacular sunset views Huge King master bedroom with sofa and chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool and Gazebo with 2000 sq ft travertine deck and 150 degree views of Caribbean Sea
Outdoor dining area for 8, with fans and spectacular sunset views
Huge King master bedroom with sofa and chair
Main floor king bedroom with view of Carribbean
King masterbed room that can convert to 2 twins
Sunny queen master bedroom with 7 windows for great breezes
Well equipped kitchen. New stainless appliances
A view of part of the Living Room with open air on two sides. New Stainless appliances
Huge sparkling custom bathrooms
Bright custom bathrooms
You will need sunglasses for the outdoor shower
Welcoming arms to the pool deck
Blue Agave from the gardens
Dining gallery above and bedroom below
Pool and huge deck with 2 covered areas for sun or shade
Palms in front and the Caribbean behind
Pool gazebo
Playful pooltime
Great BEACHES with calm water and very few people!
Sunsets all year round with 150 degree ocean views
Upstairs bathroom
Pool gazebo
Bedroom
Living area now has new wall mounted flatscreen TV
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MommaDe07...
White Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views in Comfortable Home With All the Amenities”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had four couples stay at Blue Agave in July for a week. We had a wonderful time. The house is very comfortable with a nice, well equipped kitchen, living room, king bed and full bath up. Downstairs were three more bedrooms with their own full bathrooms. The best part was where we spent 99% of our time....on the patio with a small pool overlooking a beautiful view and two covered areas which kept us dry from our short lived but torrential afternoon showers. There was a grill that we used for several meals, beach chairs and a cooler for beach trips. There is a washer and dryer and AC in all the rooms! We felt that we got a very nice place for a reasonable price. The owner was very responsive to questions and the management group was also attentive to a small issue quickly repaired. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyLynn...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning and wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second stay at Blue Agave and we were just as happy as the first time! The property is gorgeous and the owners are wonderful to work with! We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: having to leave :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
We are so happy that your vacation was wonderful. Thank you for returning to Blue Agave Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diannecar...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Amazing get away”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I was truly blown away by the grace and elegance of Blue Agave. I had such a wonderful time. It was so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and escape to paradise. One of my favorite things was watching the meteor shower from the pool. Truly magical. Every room was nicely furnished and comfortable. I really loved showering everyday in the outdoor shower, there's something very elemental about that.
Blue Agave has some of the best sunsets ever! It's also high enough up that on a clear day you can see forever, or at least to Porta Rico, and close enough to town for a night out, not that you would ever want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really, not there to disappoint!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
We look forward to your return to Blue Agave Villa in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti G
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Agave... the perfect villa in so many ways!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We just returned home from a heavenly week on St. John and staying in Blue Agave was a huge part of what made the week so perfect. First of all, I love how St. John is an island of homes, not resorts. That said, Blue Agave surpassed our expectations. The owners go beyond what's typical for amenities. From lounge chairs around the lovely pool, a clean, functional grill, beach towels, chairs, and coolers to a strong wifi. The kitchen is well-equipped which made it fun to cook at home and enjoy the large deck... with 2 dining tables. Everywhere you would hope to have a ceiling fan had one! We've stayed in many vacation rentals, but Blue Agave gets my vote for the perfect choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, attention to details, location, pool/deck
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
St John is truly Paradise. I am glad that your vacation was wonderful at Blue Agave Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mlspear22...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just returned home for staying a week at Blue Agave. I found the villa pretty perfect. Not fancy, but clean, comfortable with a panoramic view of the Cruz Bay and surroundings. I enjoyed my coffee in the pool each morning overlooking the spectacular view, played cards under fans in comfortable chairs on the deck ....basically lived outside the whole week. Every view was gorgeous ....morning, evening, night, sunny or rainy (with a double rainbow). At night we had a wide open sky and the darkness allowed us to see the Milky Way easily. The beds were comfy and clean. Couch great for reading during a tropical storm. The kitchen, well appointed for cooking. We had a large crowd, so ate at Blue Agave several nights. We loved it there, met all our needs including coolers, chairs and beach towels for visits to the beach. Blue Agave is also just a short ride away from the grocery and Cruz Bay. give it a try!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
It is nice to know that we have succeeded at making Blue Agave a lovely beach vacation villa on St John. We take great pride in our cleaning staff and maintenance. We designed the villa for out door living in the Caribbean breezes and stars. The view and sunsets still take our breathe away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing