We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Favorite Water Cruise in BVIs

We absolutely love the Kekoa. We visit St. John every year and the Kekoa is always on our... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2018
KS_wilson
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Great day of sailing, snorkeling and fun

Jameson and Jamie were amazing. Our day was way beyond our expectations. Jameson was a great... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2017
steven k
,
lido beach, ny
via mobile
Read all 817 reviews
  
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
789
18
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
789
18
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jamison day sail jost van dyke beautiful boat st john sunset cruise top notch virgin islands the bean highlight of our trip snorkeling stops the entire trip great drinks great sailing rum punch snorkel spot the soggy dollar bar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We absolutely love the Kekoa. We visit St. John every year and the Kekoa is always on our itinerary. The Kekoa and it's all female crew provides an amazing and accommodating experience. We make multiple stops for snorkel and swim. There are snacks and unlimited open bar provided (must try the painkillers) and the boat is spacious enough to roam around without feeling crowded.

Absolute MUST if you are visiting St. John or the BVIs!

1  Thank KS_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Jameson and Jamie were amazing. Our day was way beyond our expectations. Jameson was a great captain and Jamie handled everything else including the all important job of bartender. Family owned business, highly recommended

1  Thank steven k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A day or evening on the Kekoa should be on your list of things to do while on St. John. We’ve been to Jost and on the sunset cruse. Both were great fun, on a great boat, crewed by accommodating, professional crews. Thank you Jamison for a fabulous last night in St. John. Captain Kim and crew (Jamie and Zoey) did a great job during our sunset cruise. Your boat and guest were in good hands.

Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

What a magical experience! The food was fresh and delicious, the all women crew experienced and attentive, and the boat itself was beautiful. I loved the feeling of quiet when the water was turned off and the sails went into action. We did the half day trip and had a great time snorkeling both at Lovango and at Hawksnest. Thank you Kekoa crew!

Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This was the highlight of my visit to St John. The trip is fun, professional, safe, did I already say fun?!?
Just DO it.

Thank KKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blacksails, Owner at Kekoa Sailing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had a wonderful day sail on the Kekoa to Jost Van Dyke. Captain Jamison, Zoe and Jaime did a great job. There was a short snorkeling stop, then we spent most of our day on Jost Van Dyke (White Bay) where there was multiple places to eat and drink. We left from Cruz Bay around 8 and returned about 3. Snacks and plenty of rum drinks were offered. This is a family oriented boat and we had people of all ages. Captain Jamison tells a great story about he and his brother built the boat, sold the boat, then had to rescue it after it was lost at sea. Be sure to check out their photography book about the Kekoa.

Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Spending the day sailing and snorkeling on Kekoa is always one of the best parts of our trip to St.Thomas/St.John. As water lovers we have been on many different boat excursions but Kekoa stands out as the best and most memorable. The unique boat and its story, professional staff and service will make it your best day on the water in the Virgin Islands.

Thank jenny102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Took the full day cruise with very nice crew. 3 snorkeling stops none of which we could have done without the boat. Nice to have good food and open bar but it wasn't a booze cruise by any means. About 30 very nice guests out for a day of snorkeling. I would definitely do it again.

Thank bobthetravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We are family of five. Two college students, one high school and Mom and Dad. We had a great day on the full day sail. Three snorkeling stops, good food plenty to drink, we were well taken care of. Lots of nice folks. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank sgfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blacksails, Owner at Kekoa Sailing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our family went on the half day afternoon sailing and snorkeling trip. We are a family of 5 with 3 children: 16, 20, and 22 years. We stopped twice to snorkel which was a fantastic experience as it was our first time. The crew was very helpful and experienced. The captain explained where we were going, what we would see, etc. She also told the story of the catamaran, which is an interesting one to tell! The snacks and drinks were perfect. The weather changed as we traveled but it was perfect for sailing. It was a great experience!

Thank tdallen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blacksails, Owner at Kekoa Sailing Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews