We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the dining room and lanai lounge area, full screened in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the dining room and lanai lounge area, full screened in
Sunrise from the Greenhouse villa Fully stocked kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the dining room and lanai lounge area, full screened in
Sunrise from the Greenhouse villa
Fully stocked kitchen
Screened in lanai living area
Master Bedroom has A/C and ensuite bath, along with walk-in closet and safe
Master bedroom features native stone shower
View from master bedroom level
View from the shower
Master bedroom bathroom
Washer dryer in master bedroom bathroom
Jetted tub in master bedroom bathroom
Mahogany stairs are varnished with anti-slip grip
Second bedroom can be made up as one King or two Twins
View from the stairs
Second bedroom can be made up as two Twins or one King
Indoor garden- 100% organic
Entrance way
Kitchen view
Parking area- driveway is paved
Kitchen has a gas stove
Half bath off the main level- connected to kitchen, living room and dining area
View from the kitchen
Living room has TV with dish satellite and wireless SONOS speakers
Another amazing view from the Greenhouse
Dining room table view
Main level
Living room
Coral Bay harbor view
Living rom
Lanai screened in living area- main level
Master bedroom screened in patio
Exterior stairs lead to second bedroom
Good morning from he Greenhouse Villa!
Master bedroom bathroom
Sunset in Coral Bay
The Greenhouse villa driveway entrance
Part of the current indoor crop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you can believe it, the Greenhouse Villa is even better than the pictures! We loved the location, amenities, and everything else about our stay. The kitchen was equipped with everything I needed, the beds were insanely comfortable and made for a perfect night sleep, and the views are just incredible - no explanation does them justice. The house is also near to many of the best beaches on the island - Salt Pond, Vie Beach, Francis, Maho, etc. Alesia who manages the property is so kind and was always available for any questions we had. She also arranged for some of our favorite memories while on St. John - a day on a boat and an excellent private chef for our last dinner on the island. I have absolutely zero complaints and would return to the Greenhouse in a heartbeat. Thank you Alesia for an incredible trip and hope to visit again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli P
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cacoon of Happiness”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Walking into Greenhouse Villa is like walking into a bubble of eco-happiness. From the moment you set foot on the property, you are transported to a place of serenity and a sense of calmness washes over you. You are truly on vacation now!

In great condition and absolutely spotless, the living space is generous and the kitchen, perfectly equipped. One of my favorite features of the property are the enormous shutter "windows" that allow the perfect amount of breeze into the open spaces. The patio off of the living and dining room on the top floor was my favorite spot, especially in the evenings. It's a great place to enjoy a night cap while watching the moon glitter over the waters of Coral Bay.

A beautifully-finished wood staircase takes you down one level to the first bedroom. There is a large patio area lined with herb plants to use for your meals (local basil and thyme, lemon grass, cranberry hibiscus and mint). Talk about fresh! The plants are perfectly positioned to receive any rain water, making it so eco-friendly. If you enjoy papaya fruit, there is enough available for your entire stay!

The outdoor shower was a dream. Outside and down a couple steps is another King bedroom, which makes Greenhouse the perfect hideaway for two couples.

I cannot begin to describe what happened when I sat on the bed in preparation for sleep. I melted into the most wonderful pillowtop mattress I have ever laid on and only the best, high-quality sheets and pillowcases were provided at Greenhouse. Also worth mentioning is the silent A/C unit in the bedrooms, which added to a good night's rest! The Internet was accessible all over the property and what I probably love the most is the fact that everything is screened-in, allowing for a generous breeze, sensational views, and best of all, no critters!

No need to worry about locking doors, or knowing where or with whom to leave keys at departure because the entrances are electronic. I cannot tell you how convenient this is!

Greenhouse Villa is minutes from Coral Bay and the best beaches on the island. Perfect location, perfect accommodation.

The owner was so welcoming and always available to answer any questions that may have arose. Greenhouse Villa is definitely a St. John gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corie L
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Retreat!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband at The Greenhouse Villa for two weeks benign the end of August and it was the PERFECT choice! We have stayed in many villas on St. John over the years and we both agreed that this is our new favorite. The booking and arrival processes were both easy and seamless. There was a greeter to meet us right at the dock and she was very kind and patient walking us through the villa. The villa itself is stunning. The natural beauty of St. John is unmatched and this villa truly compliments the island in the best way. The views are spectacular and the breezes were amazing! The villa is situated on a hill looking out over the Coral Bay harbor. This was the first time we stayed on the Coral Bay side of the island and we loved it. It was so peaceful. We were still just a short ride to the north shore's beaches and to Cruz Bay. The villa was appointed with all we needed for our extended stay. I can't say enough about this villas uniqueness. With all the plants in and around the villa we truly felt as though we were staying in the heart of St. John. We come back to St. John year after year because of its natural beauty. This villa captures everything we love about St. John and we sill surely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the villa compliments the natural beauty of St. John.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiuQui
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and parents stayed at this villa for 7 days in April. We highly recommend this villa. You will not regret it! The photos do not do it justice. It is a beautiful new villa with a breath-taking view you can see from both bedrooms and living area. The bedrooms were on separate floors, which gave us privacy we enjoyed, but we can also stay connected in the dining/living area on the first floor. My parents left early so we stayed at another villa for a few days, one that had very good reviews on tripadvisor, and it truly paled in comparison!

Here are some things we loved about the property: 1) The amazing view! 2) Access to the fresh, organic fruits on the property. We ate papaya every day and they were sweet and delicious 3) Cleanliness and modern decor. You can really feel at home here. 4) Quality kitchen supplies and furniture. Beds were very comfy. 5) A/C in the bedrooms. This really helped me sleep better because it is so humid on St. John! 6) The location provided a constant cool breeze. A/C was only needed for us during bedtime because it is what we're used to. 7) The location was great! We were within a 10 minute drive to all the best beaches, including Trunk, Cinnamon, Maho, Francis, and Salt Pond (our favorite snorkeling spot). We also loved eating at Shipwreck Landing and the Tourist Trap. It is about a 20 minute drive into town.

Thank you for sharing your lovely villa with us!! We enjoyed every moment here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfort
Liked least: The drive up was a bit steep but we got used to it. Realized it was not as steep as some of the other locations! Paved roads really helped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelley w
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Trip of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Where to begin?! My Fiance’ and I stayed at Greenhouse villa in the beginning of November and had the absolute best time.

This villa holds a special place in our heart because it is where we got engaged! He proposed on our first morning at the villa overlooking Coral Bay as the sun was rising. I couldn’t have pictured anything more beautiful and romantic! Once we arrived he took one look around and realized the villa was the perfect place to do it.

The villa has impeccable views, is spacious, and brand new! Looking out from the driveway it looks like you’re in the middle of Costa Rica or the rain forest, then looking out from all of the rooms of the villa you have gorgeous views of Coral Bay (words really can’t describe it, and pictures just don’t do it justice). The kitchen is large with a seated bar area and an opening to the screened in porch where the large dining table is. Speaking of the screened in porch, this is probably one of the best features of the house! You can sit on the porch on the top two levels and it feels like you are literally outside, just without all the bugs and critters!

One of our favorite aspects of the house was the outdoor shower right outside the master bedroom. It is open enough so you can see the gorgeous view, but private so that no one around can see in. We also loved how all of the rooms were on different levels for more privacy. We didn’t need more privacy, but it’s definitely a plus for when we come back with our friends.

The villa is located near Coral Bay, which is great because it’s near the famous Skinny Legs, and several other great restaurants. We went into town each day (Cruz Bay) and to the beaches and never felt like we were spending too much time in the car. The drive is easy and after day one we knew our way around and knew all the turns.

For those who can’t go a day without watching their favorite shows (like me), no need to worry, the villa has satellite. There is also WiFi for those that need to do some work while they are there. It made it easy for me to look up restaurants, etc.

All of the amenities are new, and everything is so clean. We really can’t say enough about Greenhouse Villa. This is definitely somewhere we hope to come back to each year. It was a trip we will never forget, and totally worth every penny spent! Five stars doesn’t do it justice!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing