We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing deck and views”

Review of Treasure Ridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lazylane
Logan, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing deck and views”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second stay at Treasure Ridge and once again, it was perfect. Watching the sunsets from the deck is amazing!! And with the expansive view of 3 bays, Hart Bay, Chocolate Hole and Great Cruz bay there is lots of activity to watch below! Cruise ships passing in the night and the twinkling lights of St. Thomas is another special treat! Close to Cruz Bay for convenience too! Thanks for sharing your great property! See you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimflenn
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Stay at Treasure Ridge”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time to stay at Treasure Ridge- my husband, teenage daughter (first time she wasn't quite a teenager) and I. The house is charming, clean and cheerful. Amazing views and sunsets! From morning coffee on the deck to afternoon/evening sunsets and dinner on the deck to star-gazing, listening to the tree frogs, watching the cruise ships leaving St. Thomas- this villa just couldn't be better! The pool is fantastic with wonderful views, too. We've used Destination St. John many times to rent on St. John and cannot wait to do it again! -truly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot choose between the delightful villa and the views!
Liked least: Beds were pretty and clean but maybe a little firm for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsenaul...
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After 12 visits to St John and our 2nd stay at Treasure Ridge we are looking forward to our 3rd visit”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at Treasure Ridge. My husband and I have visited St John approximately 12 times. This is most definitely our favorite home based on location and affordablity. Great views and sunsets. Convenient location to town and beaches. Villa is well equipped with everything u need. We love heading to beaches in the morning and returning to villa for afternoon cocktails, some appetizers and watching the sunset while relaxing in the pool. Love morning time with a cup of coffee on upper deck watching cruise ships arriving in St Thomas. Put some sugar and water in a bowl and watch the bannakeets feed. Listening to the tree frogs in the evening. We rented through Destination St John both times and they are professional, friendly, curtious and a pleasure to work with. Thank u Kelly for making both of our stays amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayler201...
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the views!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed the lovely views and sunsets from this wonderful rental. Enjoyed the quiet but convenient location. The house was in excellent condition, very clean, very comfortable and well-furnished. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
Stonington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, perfect. Private, quiet but close to everything. Spectacular views....”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal for a couple, with/without kids or 2 couples. This was the ideal place, well maintained and unblemished. Everything worked. The pool and its views were enjoyed many times during the day. Short hop into Cruz Bay where you can hike into Caneel Bay for swimming, etc. Bernard, the house manager was professional, prompt and knowledgeable.

We highly recommend Treasure Ridge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing