We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath Taking Views”

Review of Chateau Margot

Quiet Castle Like Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet Castle Like Retreat
Estate on Verdant Bordeaux Muntain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Quiet Castle Like Retreat
Estate on Verdant Bordeaux Muntain
Entrance
Breezeway Between Living Room an Office
Great House with 3 Bedrooms and 2 Baths
Great Room
Beautiful Plantation Style Dinint
State of the Art Kitchen
Breakfast Alcove
Serene Island View Pool
Master Bath
Polished Coral Shower in Master Bath
Master Suite With Four Poster Mahogany King
SeaStar bedroom with twin beds, which may also be made as a king
Parrot Room with Queen Bed
Bamboo Suite, the lower level of Guest House
Orchid Suite, Upper Level of Guest House
Walkway to Coral Cottage
Coral Cottage With Kitchenette
Island Views from Cottage
Listen to the Stirring of the Palms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kshinn200...
Greencastle, Indiana
1 review
“Breath Taking Views”
Reviewed 24 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The home was beautiful and very accommodating to a party of 12 people (6 couples) who were there to witness the union of a beautiful marriage. It was very spacious and open and exceeded our expectations for amenities. We were able to hold a small dinner party there for 12 in the dinning room which provided ample room to seat and serve everyone. The kitchen is just as beautiful as it looks in the photos and was well stocked with quality cookware. Overall, the pictures on the website truly reflect the beauty of the property and home with the exception of the pool which is much smaller then what it appears to be in the photo yet it was still very nice. The driveway is a little difficult to maneuver in but anyone visiting St. John will find this to be true for allot of driveways and a 4 wheel drive vehicle is a must. We would definitely recommend this villa to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hi KShinn2000,
We are so thankful that you enjoyed the views and that our description of Chateau Margot did not let you down! Do please forgive our incredibly delayed response to your review, as we were unaware we could respond! Please do know Chateau Margot has only improved in its beauty, every September we do work on the villa and have improved the grounds as well. I am sorry that the pool was a little smaller than you and anticipated, and I don't know if we listed the dimensions of the pool then, but on our new website (check it out!!!) the dimensions are prominently listed. We would love to have you back down and we hope to hear from you soon! Until then, please follow us on FB and Insta to keep our lovely rock in your thoughts! Have a wonderful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaware
Reviewed 22 March 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: House fully equiped
Liked least: No pool heater
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ms
Reviewed 3 July 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury villa
Liked least: Challenging drive to get there
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 23 June 2009 for a stay in February 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;