We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Set for breakfast on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set for breakfast on the balcony
Looking out on beautiful Water Bay Bathroom Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Set for breakfast on the balcony
Looking out on beautiful Water Bay
Bathroom Area
Dining Area and View to Outdoors
Balcony
View Beyond
Kitchen
Living Area
Pullout Queen Sleeper Sofa
Bedroom Area with Queen Bed
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina D
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely vacation”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this studio at Point Pleasant resort on the east end of St Thomas and had a lovely time. The studio was clean, everything we needed was available (truthfully, we only used the coffee maker for morning coffee, and the blender to make virgin coladas [fresh pineapple bought roadside]). We ate out and takeout for lunch and dinner (recommend: Off the Grid food truck and at Tilletts Garden and Coki Beach, Melt Mexican Grill, Duffy's Love Shack); bought groceries (cereal, milk) from Moe's supermarket (in Redhook--5 minute drive). You do need a car to go places (they drive on the left!).

The condo was comfortable, nice breezes when you open the sliding doors. Trees block your view out the balcony tho but it's okay, you still see the bay. Gym/fitness room was $5.00 per day; the property is hilly so you can walk to the gym (warm up) and back (cool down). Lol!

Comfortable sleep at night, but warning: Margaritaville has opened and they have quite the loud karaoke on Tuesday nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful staff
Liked least: The electric was going off and on on the last couple of days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Appreciate the nice comments. Come a stay again! Brooke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluto359
Alexander, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, nice pool and beach.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, thanks Brooke for helping us have a great two weeks on the island. Your place was great, plenty of room for my wife and I and all our dive gear. Coki beach is just across the bay, five minute drive, and Red Hook is just 5 minutes south. Your place was clean, the pool is just a stones throw away and your beach is just down the path, very cool.

Liked best: location
Liked least: Smoke detector needs replacing, doesn't work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks for staying! Glad you enjoyed things. Brooke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meganlpow...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. It's easy to get around the island from point pleasant. The pool and panga restaurant (great little bar/restaurant on the water) Is only a flight of stairs away. The trees have grown a bit blocking the water view and breeze but you can't beat the price and the simplicity of the avcommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed Point Pleasant and St. Thomas! Hope to see you again!

Brooke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce L
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Nice facility! Wonderful staff! Super value!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left every member of the staff was so kind, welcoming, and helpful. Definitely take advantage of the offers to transport to many different locations. The accommodations were quite comfortable and met our expectations. The Blue Moon Villa is only a few steps from the water front, a swimming pool, and a full service bar. (Wednesday night is karoke night - it was a blast!) It is also a very short drive to Red Hook (ferry to St. Johns, grocery, shopping, restaurants, and drinks) and a very short hike around the bay to Coki Beach.

Keep the mosquito repellent on day and night! Oh, and lots of stairs to climb up and down.

The value for the cost is excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff.
Liked least: All the darned stairs. (Good exercise though!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Brooke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rknecht
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You are nuts to pass up this affordable vacation getaway”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First off just staying at point pleasant resort was wonderful we looked at other resorts and decided Point. Pleasant will be the one we will always come back to. When u arrive you are greeted with a warm welcome and a drink they were helpfull and friendly u got a little private beach, shuttle service if needed a resturant free snorkel gear, a gym and spa. Not over crowded felt private and relaxing. The condos are I think individually owned we rented off brook when we arrived it was clean everything that we needed was there we were on the bottom floor close to everything beach, resturant , walking distance to coki beach we loved are unit there was no ocean view because of trees ext but we were right untop of the ocean I liked the trees ext because it made it very private like I could sit on the deck just in my pjs nobody can see u there are no frills about this unit basic clean and everything u need and private close to all the ammenuties point pleasant has to offer the resort is huge so other units can be a far walking distance to and from resturant and beach this unit is very close to everything after researching for a very long time for a resonable affordable good place to stay Pointpleasant is the winner also I looked while I was there at all the other resorts and we will go back to this one and rent off of Brooke again if he keeps his price point for condo rental the same as we paid Renting from Brooke gave us the ability to stay in a beautiful resort and keep our money to be able to do all the things St Thomas has to offer and eat all the fresh local seafood ect Rather then just using our spending money on a place u just go to sleep. I would reccomend Brookes condo anyday and pointpleasant being the best resort in St Thomas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: I liked were our unit was located in the resort close to everything
Liked least: everything was good no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. We're glad you had a wonderful time at Blue Moon Villa. You're welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing