We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
963
441
112
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
441
112
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john building tortola building bedroom villa sea urchins the pool beach area marriott hotel next door st thomas full kitchen jost van dyke gourmet gallery reef hotel washer and dryer marriott properties floating mats trunk bay rented a car time share
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Cove 2nd week of October in a Villa arrangement with another couple. This setup is almost identical to the Villa arrangement in Marriott Surf Club Aruba but noticeably smaller. The problem with this trip for me was that I was constantly comparing it with Aruba and it came up short every time. During our stay, we had two power outages back to back. Management never told us why or acknowledge this the next day. They could have posted a flyer around the property telling us the situation. Again, it was totally dark. I bought candles the next day at the grocery store in anticipation of another outage.

Pros:

-The pool is nice and has a water slide which brings current in to help circulate the water. Bring a cheap blowup float for pool (they have air hose) and leave it for next guy. Lost and found basket there has some leftover goodies also.

-Restaurant at pool area is very good but limited.

-Weight room is all you need while on vacation.

Cons:

-Beach is undesirable. There is one entry way into the water that somewhat insures you don’t step on rocks etc.

-Lame activity center. They do offer a daily crossword sheet.

-Being on a Mountain requires going from building to building to building to get down to the beach.

-The senior crowd stays here—no hard bodies!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your visit on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and do apologize the power went out in the area during your time with us. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in early October. off season. It was quiet, relaxing and beautiful. Our room had an incredible view of the bay and the ships coming into port. The food on the island is expensive and the rum is really cheap. We definitely spent a fair amount of time relaxing on the property. The snorkeling is pretty good right off the beach. The night kayak trip with Ceaser, is highly recommended. Also went scuba diving with the Red Hook Dive Center, only about a 20 minute cab ride. The Frenchmans Cove is a great place to call home while explore and enjoy the islands

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank matthewpaoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your vacation! We are happy you enjoyed your time at the resort and do look forward to seeing you again! #vacationgreatness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this resort for our 51st wedding anniversary (50th was postponed by Irma). The resort was fabulous. Everything from the check-in to the check-out was so easy and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and even better than we expected. The pool, beach, restaurant and marketplace were perfect. The entertainment on most evenings was amazing too.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank smrbcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your vacation. We hope your travels bring you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Marriott Frenchmans Cove. We always take full advantage of the kitchen and wish we had thought ahead and packed some staples like spices and coffee in our luggage as the grocery store was extremely expensive . We were pleasantly surprised that there was some very good snorkeling just off to the side of the beach. We did a half-day fishing excursion with Peanut Gallery tours and caught a monster mahi-mahi that we feasted on the rest of the week. The accommodations were very spacious and comfortable and the pool was really fun for the kids and had a slide. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank K10colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your family vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is for the timeshare property. The hotel is still not open. We hear it will be open in 2021. The 2-3 BR rooms are very nice, clean, spacious with private balconies. With the hotel closed, there aren’t many restaurant options without taking a taxi. The Cove has one restaurant, a small market, a small beach and an infinity pool. The beach has water mats, which are a lot of fun. The resort does not rake the beach so the sea fleas are abundant. Be sure to apply and reapply bug repellent as mosquitoes are also everywhere.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FunTravelsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are happy you had a great visit to the resort and look forward to more #vacationgreatness with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews