We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
964
441
112
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
441
112
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john building tortola building bedroom villa sea urchins the pool beach area marriott hotel next door st thomas full kitchen jost van dyke gourmet gallery reef hotel washer and dryer marriott properties floating mats trunk bay rented a car time share
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I had heard comments that the hotel was worn and over-crowded, but we found it to be a great place. Lots to do. Beautiful pools. Good food at semi-reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigercruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will join us again. Thank you for a perfect review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First time staying here and will absolutely be returning..The staff are wonderful and very accommodating.,The location is stunning with beautiful views from every building..The rooms were very spacious and clean (we stayed in a 3 bedroom).. The Marriott Frenchman's Reef is right next store and within walking distance or they have free shuttles..The infinity pools looks out over the bay with a Cruise Ships going by throughout the week..Plenty of activities at the pool for both kids and adults..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garyg314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Gary, thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you had an excellent first stay with us here in St. Thomas. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This villa was fantastic. My husband and I have a special package and got to stay in one of the two bedroom villas! It was absolutely gorgeous.. the view was phenomenal and the room, beautiful. The kitchen was open, and spacious and perfect for entertaining.. we felt like we had an amazing condo, not a hotel room. There is a shuttle that runs back and forth to the Reef part of the hotel. Pool at Cove was great, and beach nice and clean. Bar/restaurant was great for drinks beachside, delicious bfast (for when we didn't cook in the room) and bathrooms clean too. Infinity pool at the Reef is stunning - Definitely check it out. Havana Blue delicious for dinner, and The Sand Bar was perfect for cocktails. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randarita8430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a fabulous stay with us here in St. Thomas. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Outstanding place to stay with breathtaking views. The staff has customer service down and everyone was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and we will certainly be back again, but this time with the kids. The food was outstanding and very convenient to the beach and pool. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to hear you had an outstanding stay and enjoyed your view! Please visit us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel was very clean and nicely furnished. The grounds are immaculate. Transportation to downtown is provided for a fee by ferry or an open air vehicle and a shuttle is available to go to different areas of the resort free of charge. Fitness classes are available along with a nice fitness center. Excursions can be booked from the hotel along with discounts for many of them. Four restaurants onsite was very convenient. I have nothing negative to say about this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in building #3 and had a lovely view of the beach and also of the port where cruise ships docked.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. We hope you will join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews