We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
208
314
150
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
314
150
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barstove topmini kitchentime sharevillas iiibanana tree grillefull size fridgest thomassmall kitchenettesteep hilltimeshare exchangerental carper personbeautiful viewhouse keepingwasher and dryernice pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Our 25th anniversary trip was awesome!! Attractions came to the resort to share their offerings, so no special trips for us. Staff is super friendly and eager to assist. Food on site is wonderful, no matter where you eat. Bartenders are top notch. We will definitely visit again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Birdlegs71892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a second floor corner room. Room 159. It has an excellent view. We had no complaints about the hotel other than we had no housekeeping in 4 days. They told us about it but it ended up being more inconvenient than anticipated with the garbage mounting and the sand on the floor. Then they knocked on the door on the second night and told us they would be back the next day to clean (yay!) and never came back.
Please note, upon check-in we were initially told that we would have to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because the owner was coming into town and this is a timeshare (booked through Trip Advisor). They indicated the owners came into town on the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for us as we were in town to attend a wedding and to be honest we were not happy about it but just went with the program. They ended up calling to tell us we would not have to move after all and we were relieved. I think they should probably tell people that before they booked their stay.
In terms of the interior of the room we were satisfied. My daughter slept on the fold-out couch with no complaints although I don't think an adult would be able to hack it. We were happy with the small kitchen area with large refrigerator and microwave. Grounds were clean, parking was convenient. There is a rooster chorus in the morning but our sliding doors kept the sound out. The hotel is located in town, that did not bother us as we had a rental car. Overall we had a good experience in would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank leeshajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My stay was amazing! This hotel is beautiful, has the best views to charlotte Amalie city & bay! Is locate at a cliff where you can feel a fresh sea breeze with tranquility and the view. The facilities are very clean and the pool area is perfect! also have Jacuzzi with a great panoramic view. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, excellent hot water, good a/c, t.v. , balcony ect. The staff was friendly and attentive. Is very close to the city but is better rent a car o call a taxy. I'm stay for 3 days and was fabulous!

Room Tip: Studio room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Our room was wonderful, overlooking the beautiful harbor. The staff was terrific - even though it was a time share (we had swapped our week somewhere else) there was no pitch about buying there, just a great presentation of tours they had available

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were not supposed to spend the night in St Thomas, but we had to.
We did find a room at the Blue Bird Castle, thank you, because, every where else was full.
The Room was ok, Beautiful view .
The restaurants, food excellent, Very good service.
Recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews