We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluebeard's Castle Resort
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The resort is doing its best to take care of the units. It is clean and quiet. There are some of the tropical realities like some roaches outside, but that is expected in any tropical environment. The staff is very nice and the food at the pool bar is cheap and good. The fancy restaurant has very good food as well.If we would go to St Thomas again we would stay here, but not sure as this island is very busy and the driving is crazy

Room Tip: all rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irinafischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Our 25th anniversary trip was awesome!! Attractions came to the resort to share their offerings, so no special trips for us. Staff is super friendly and eager to assist. Food on site is wonderful, no matter where you eat. Bartenders are top notch. We will definitely visit again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Birdlegs71892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a second floor corner room. Room 159. It has an excellent view. We had no complaints about the hotel other than we had no housekeeping in 4 days. They told us about it but it ended up being more inconvenient than anticipated with the garbage mounting and the sand on the floor. Then they knocked on the door on the second night and told us they would be back the next day to clean (yay!) and never came back.
Please note, upon check-in we were initially told that we would have to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because the owner was coming into town and this is a timeshare (booked through Trip Advisor). They indicated the owners came into town on the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for us as we were in town to attend a wedding and to be honest we were not happy about it but just went with the program. They ended up calling to tell us we would not have to move after all and we were relieved. I think they should probably tell people that before they booked their stay.
In terms of the interior of the room we were satisfied. My daughter slept on the fold-out couch with no complaints although I don't think an adult would be able to hack it. We were happy with the small kitchen area with large refrigerator and microwave. Grounds were clean, parking was convenient. There is a rooster chorus in the morning but our sliding doors kept the sound out. The hotel is located in town, that did not bother us as we had a rental car. Overall we had a good experience in would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank leeshajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My stay was amazing! This hotel is beautiful, has the best views to charlotte Amalie city & bay! Is locate at a cliff where you can feel a fresh sea breeze with tranquility and the view. The facilities are very clean and the pool area is perfect! also have Jacuzzi with a great panoramic view. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, excellent hot water, good a/c, t.v. , balcony ect. The staff was friendly and attentive. Is very close to the city but is better rent a car o call a taxy. I'm stay for 3 days and was fabulous!

Room Tip: Studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Our room was wonderful, overlooking the beautiful harbor. The staff was terrific - even though it was a time share (we had swapped our week somewhere else) there was no pitch about buying there, just a great presentation of tours they had available

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
4.8 km away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
636 reviews
8 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,813 reviews
2.2 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
8 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in East End
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebeard's Castle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebeard's Castle Resort

Address: Bluebeard's Hill | **closed thru 2018 because of hurricanes Irma and Maria**, Charlotte Amalie 00801, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: ₹ 8,972 - ₹ 25,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluebeard's Castle Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebeard's Castle is an historic property dating back to the 1600's. The resort occupies an entire hilltop with spectacular views overlooking the harbor and town of Charlotte Amalie. Its signature red rooftops are among the first sights for arriving cruise passengers.The resort includes a centuries-old fortress bearing the name "Bluebeard," after the infamous pirate, and check-in takes place in the former residence of the Danish governor of the island. This tropical paradise is the perfect place for a private getaway as it is set on a secluded hilltop and overlooks the harbor of St. Thomas. Bluebeard's Castle is centrally located in the most desirable part of the island with world class shopping minutes away. With only a short drive from some of the most popular beaches in the Caribbean where you can enjoy boating, scuba diving, snorkeling and windsurfing. The island itself offers a wonderful assortment of duty-free shopping, world-class restaurants (including the top-rated ROOM WITH A VIEW on location!), hot night spots, and a variety of local flavor to satisfy every taste. This resort features history, breathtaking views, and easy access to town. Beaches are literally minutes away so you can visit them all including easy ferry rides to St. John and the British Virgin Islands (Tortola and Virgin Gorda). You will see why owners at the resort are passionate about their units. It is this passion that will once again be the reason that Bluebeard's Castle will become a sought after destination resort. Many lucky RCI members will take advantage of this now! The resort is in the midst of a historic multi-million dollar remodel that will change all that you have heard. The proof is found in our regular maintenance reports as well as our news and picture sections. Also, schedules of on-resort dining are now posted in these reports. Owners are excited about what the future holds and you should be as well. Spread the word. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bluebeard's Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebeards Castle Charlotte Amalie
Hotel Bluebeards Castle
Bluebeards Castle St Thomas
Bluebeard's Castle Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing