We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
208
314
150
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
314
150
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barstove topmini kitchentime sharevillas iiibanana tree grillefull size fridgest thomassmall kitchenettesteep hilltimeshare exchangeyacht havenqueen bedrental carper personbeautiful viewwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was a great hotel. Clean, Nice, great staff, great pool and food. I will stay hear on my next visit

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room up high if you stay in hilltop villa
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smoore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Come here every two years. Love the views, and restaurants on site, Room With A View, Banana Tree Grill, and the pool bar, Life's A Breeze! Friendly, knowledgeable Bartenders!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I will return! This is a rci property, so no daily housekeeping, but they will give you whatever you need. Huge rooms. Heart for a family of four. Three restaurants on the property. Great location. Make sure you go to Spy Glass in St Johns for the fried keylime pie!!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FDSJR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The pros:
Beautiful views of St. Thomas, very nicely landscaped, rooms were clean and recently updated. We stayed in Villas I for our honeymoon and were impressed with how spacious it was. Very large living area, huge bedroom, 2 bathrooms, small kitchen (no oven, just a stove). It was great to have a kitchen to make some meals in the room as food prices are outrageous everywhere on the island (even the super market). Of the 3 restaurants onsite we frequented Room With a View for their happy hour - food and service were great. Steve the bartender was super informative and helpful about things to do in the area. The pool is a good size and very refreshing. We went off-season so it was very quite and we had the place to ourselves for the most part.

The cons:
Staff are not overly friendly or helpful; VERY disappointed in the concierge- she was not at all informative about excursions, restaurants, or things to do in the area. The very basic information she gave we could get out of a travel brochure. If it wasn’t for the great bartenders we met at Room with a View or Hotel 1829 we wouldn’t have known what to do or where to go.
No room service - no a big deal but you have to make your own bed and clean up yourself
Not much night life/minimal activities onsite - you need to go off site for entertainment and beaches and they don't provide any shuttle service. It's quite a hike up the hill but do-able if you're in shape.
Roosters wake you up at 6am but it does add to the island charm.

Room Tip: Book in the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank junerin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I was not particularly excited about our visit to St Thomas. This was our sixth trip to St Thomas and we have always stayed at the Marriott. We rented a timeshare through RCI and stayed in Villas I. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Our room had a full size refrigerator, two-burner stove, dishes and utensils along with two full bathrooms and two balconies overlooking Charlotte Amelia and the harbor. This was our sixth trip to St Thomas and we have always stayed at the Marriott but will consider staying again at Bluebeard's.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less "rooster noise". We kept the door closed and never heard them.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachgirl1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews