We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Serenity.  Our Private Caribbean Pool Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Serenity.  Our Private Caribbean Pool Villa.
We are opening our door to you, to enjoy a vacation in paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Serenity.  Our Private Caribbean Pool Villa.
We are opening our door to you, to enjoy a vacation in paradise
The pool deck includes a dining area and BBQ
A view of the pool from the bed
An expansive view of the private pool from the bed.  Imagine waking up to this every morning!
Bathroom vanity is separate from the toilet and shower area
Pathway from the Lobby to our Villa
Entrance to the Lobby.  The restaurant is on the Pavilion is just around the corner.
Open air hallway to Vicars
View of St. John island from our pool deck
Another view of St. John from our deck
Beautiful Lindquist Beach just a very short drive away
Famous Sapphire Beach.  Only a 2 minute walk from our Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
freebird8...
Voorhees nj
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely amazing! I've traveled to St. Thomas for the past 4 years and I've always stayed on the resorts. Since the hurricane damaged so many of the resorts, I though I might have to skip a year. Then I found Serenity! Everything was literally PERFECT! Pat always responded very quickly to my emails and text messages. She made sure everything was seamless from check-in to checkout. The house has everything that you need. Sapphire beach was a 5 minute walk, so we were there everyday! It was so nice to come back from the beach, sit out on the patio for a while and then jump in the pool (that you do not have to share) when the humid island air got to be a bit too hot. In the morning, it was so nice to drink our coffee out on the patio and watch the sunrise over St. John. The bed was super comfortable, the water pressure and temperature were always perfect. The woman at the front desk and all of the employees on the property were always friendly, polite and helpful. Super close to red hook, and a safari bus ride away from everything else. If you rent a car, the parking is free and believe it or not, driving on the left side of the road wasn't so bad! It was an amazing vacation and I look forward to returning here year after year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thanks Freebird, for the awesome review! Coming from someone who has been to STT so often, we're very humbled that you found our place so nice and up to your expectations!. Thank you. You were amazing guests, and we would be honored to have you return to our villa anytime.We look forward to hearing from you again.
Warm regards,
Pat & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajtrammel...
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice property”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed the stay. VERY private condo. If you enjoy your privacy this is the place for you. Great private pool. Condo is very nice as well. Total seclusion with a 5 minute walk to Sapphire Beach. Great location as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Hi Tony, thanks for the great review! We're happy to know that you enjoyed the privacy and convenient location so much. Those are things we love best about our place, too! Thank you for being a great guest, and we'd be honored to host your next trip to St. Thomas. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertpA3...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh,clean ,private pool and secure...”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice apt/condo with everything you need . White noise machine will help with privacy... Little bit of hike to an execellent beach. Red Hook area has eating places and grocery store with prices being the same as any other on the island..McDonalds was a taste of home...slightly higher prices...gro prices are higher....eat out is same as Las Vegas...condo to airport $30 flat ..taxi has flat rates as per your destination.. rental car for more freedom...lots of traffic...no easy parking unless you are early...water and beaches are great....rest is used and busy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review Robert! We're glad you found our place to have everything you needed.Also that you found Sapphire beach to be excellent; as well as enjoying the other great beaches, too.
Yes, prices are a bit higher on the island vs the continental US, as everything is either flown in or brought in by ship.
We hope you found the flat rate taxi fees easy and convenient. The VI government has set them that way so visitors know how much the cost will be before getting into the taxi. Sounds like June was a busy month on island. Thanks for being a great guest, and we hope we can host your next trip to St. Thomas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed the well located and private island condo.”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The owner is very friendly - contacted us to know they were around to help, responded promptly when asked a question, and were very friendly and personable. The location is great - The east end of the island was our favorite spot on the island and we were a close 5-10 minute walk to the beach and a short, easily attainable ride from Red Hook. The condo is next to none for the price - wonderful living space coupled with a relaxing patio is nice to have after a couple of adventurous days exploring the USVI. We have no complaints or second guesses as to the location of our stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Hi Patrick, Thank you for the kind works and terrific review! We're very glad you found our place to be a good value for your dollar, and the location convenient to everything. We were honored to have you both as our guests, and hope that you will someday return. Warm Regards, Pat & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnR4238...
Trenton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect All The Way Around!!!! It's 5 Star excellent!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This Place was totally updated, very clean, and nicely decorated! Your own private pool is perfect! The people were very friendly and Saphire Beach is absolutely beautiful! And a short walk to the town of Red Hook is a must, great restaurants, bars and groceries if you need! Close to St John and the British Virgin Islands! Will Definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi John,
Thank you for the wonderful review, and that you found our place to your liking. I am a little concerned though that you walked to Red Hook. It is only about a mile up the road; however, as you know the terrain is very hilly and there are no curbs or sidewalks. It is kind of dangerous so I would not recommend walking. Taking the Safari or a taxi is a safer option. I’m glad you enjoyed Red Hook, we think it’s a fun little town also! We would be happy to host your next trip to St. Thomas anytime. Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing