We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Destination wedding come true.”
View of House from water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of House from water
Beautiful twin rainbows taken by a guest December 2014. Looking off the deck toward Inner Brass Is. Beach view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of House from water
Beautiful twin rainbows taken by a guest December 2014. Looking off the deck toward Inner Brass Is.
Beach view
Outside Dining
Kitchen area
Living room
Large deck! New furniture!
Other side of deck!
Cottage/3 bedrooms
Cottage upstairs queen bedroom
Upstairs cottage king bedroom
Cottage bedroom/downstairs
Beach
Stone stairway from driveway to main house
One of the 3 Iguanas
Stairs from house to beach and beach shed
Hot tub perfection
The perfecrt summer sunset from the deck
Reef friends in front of the house
More reef wonders
The beautiful bride on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janrose59...
Barre, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect Destination wedding come true.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pictures don't do justice for this perfect gem of a house and property. The view is breath-taking. We arrived on a Saturday as two separate people, and were married on Monday and became one, Mr. and Mrs. Byrnes. When we arrived that afternoon, we were greeted by a friendly and amazing women Camille, who showed us how to get to the beach house and gave us the grand tour of the villa and beach. She has a wonderful heart and truly made us feel welcomed and if needed, to be able to call for anything at anytime. She is a wonderful person inside and out. We got married right on the ocean and the weather was great. We didn't have to leave the house, but since it was our first time in St. Thomas we wanted to explore the Island a bit and we fell in with it. The house is beautiful and unique with everything you need and want, from household items to beach toys. We had a blast snorkeling and kayaking and of course swimming in the blue crystal clear water. This house makes you want to stay forever. Trust me the moment we had to leave I was so sad. You will enjoy your stay whether two people or more. We even enjoyed eating outside for dinner one night. The sound of waves crashing and the view made for a romantic dinner. This villa is so private and secluded it was perfect for a wedding/ honeymoon. This villa is a 5 star, if possible more. I enjoyed my stay and would love to rent this house again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Deb,thanks for the wonderful review. The house truly is a great place for a couple or for an entire family. We would love to have you back at any time.
Steven Elliott
The Beach House on St Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D88ee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing - if you have any doubt about booking throw it out the window and just BOOK IT!

Private beach is great and even on rough surf days, there is still plenty of stuff to do at the beach. The home has beach gear ranging from snorkeling to beach chairs for lounging.

You literally never have to leave this house (except to buy groceries). The property offers many bedrooms, all of which have privacy. Plenty of bathrooms, comfy couches and chairs, outside dining table, fully stocked kitchen with plates, knives, silverware, glasses, everything! Great outdoor space with a huge deck!

If you are traveling with a large group, do not pass up this property!

PS - rent a jeep, it's a must for getting around and down to the home.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Brooke,
So glad you enjoyed the house,it is a truly amazing place. Looking forward to your return.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmeiii
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Secluded Beachfront Paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed the first part of February on somewhat of a last minute trip. The property is exactly as the listing states. The house is a little choppy in the way it is laid out, in that to access all the bedrooms except the master you must go outside which could be an issue when traveling with young kids. However, with the gate on the driveway and being surrounded by high cliffs, you feel very safe on the property. The ocean during our stay was very rough(4'-6' waves) for all but one of the days at the property. This made swimming on the beach very difficult for young children. But it gave the kids a great opportunity to Boogie Board! Obviously the owner can't control this...I think this was unusual as all the locals were flocking to the north side of the island to surf.

The property has towels, four kayaks, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, and many other beach necessities. They are all very high quality, there is no need to bring your own. Additionally, there is every possible kitchen utensil you could want and good cutlery at the property. Renting a vehicle with a high clearance, such as a jeep, is needed. Good luck driving on the left hand side of the road, that was an adventure. The restaurant Thirteeen should not be missed, but make sure you make reservations.

My family all agrees that we would definitely stay at the Beach House again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach
Liked least: Rough water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thanks for your great review, the house is exactly as described and the ocean can be very rough as you saw. The days the water is flat are incredible. you are welcome back anytime. Thanks again.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredibly secluded island paradise”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed here twice, before and after the new owners and the upgrades they have made, from the remote gate at the entrance to the new furniture have made this already incredible villa even better. Room for multiple couples or family members makes this an affordable paradise. I also recommend 13, a trendy restaurant right down the road that also happens to have excellent food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the space.
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawnap20...
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Multi-family Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family has just returned from a perfect seven day stay at the Beach House! We rented this home with another family and the eight of us shared the space for one week (two families of four). We had an amazing vacation on St. Thomas and the Beach House provided us with everything we needed to make that possible. The home truly exceeded our expectations. My family slept in the three bedroom cottage and the other family slept in the main house. It was a great set up for a multi family vacation. We all loved the outdoor showers.
The home has everything you could possibly need and we brought more from home than we needed. There was all kinds of condiments, oils, spices, and even flour/sugar for cooking. The kitchen is fully equipped, even with small appliances (coffee maker, toaster, blender). Plenty of dishes and pots/pans. We took advantage of all this and ate most dinners at home and used the outdoor grill several times. We would advise to not leave any open food containers in the kitchen...little bugs would instantly swarm any food left out, even indoors. There were cabinets with various kinds of alcohol and wines. There appears to be an honor system of drinking what you'd like and replenishing the supply by leaving your open bottles. Each room is decorated nicely and there were plenty of linens and towels to accommodate two families for a week. There are air conditioners in every room. The real show stopper is the outdoor living space. The deck offers amazing views and the outdoor dining area is covered and just lovely. We ate dinner out there every night. The private beach is its own experience. There are over fifty steps and eight landings to get down to the beach. The walk back up to the house is tiring but worth it.The shed on the beach contains chairs, snorkel gear for all sizes, various water shoes, and three kyaks. We snorkeled almost every day. We brought our own gear. We brought a lot of groceries from home and supplemented from the local Gourmet Gallery grocery store. There was really no need to ever leave although we did venture out thanks to a GPS. You definitely need 4x4 vehicle to comfortably drive to this house. The roads are small, deteriorated, and rugged. The "driveway" to the house is so narrow that you can only reverse to get out. There is no turning around. However, it all made for an adventure. We had a wonderful location and enjoyed every minute of our time at the house.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing