We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best part of our vacation!

We have been out on excursions with Jamie on the Double Fun many times now, and have never been... read more

Reviewed 6 December 2015
trvlr817
,
Chesterfield, Va
The Best for a Family or Small Group!

Our family of 4 couples went with Jamie aboard "Double Fun" on Feb 19, 2015. We had chartered with... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2015
rfbrad2014
,
Beaufort, South Carolina
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say but Jamie "You are the Best" We were on vacation with 8 women and you, Melissa and Lisa (your adorable 4 legged family member) were the highlight of our trip. The snorkeling was amazing, our lunch was fantastic and the atmosphere on your boat was phenomenal! !! Thanks again for doing what you do and making our vacation fantastic! !!!!

Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This all day snorkeling cruise was the highlight of our St Thomas trip. One of the few charters that will take more than six people legally. Absolutely perfect. Great lunch, great drinks, just absolutely perfect! Do yourself a favor and pay a bit more for a private day tour.

Thank LWM1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our second day trip on Double Fun. We had a family of 8, and had lots of extra room. Capt Jamie, along with Melissa, provided everything we needed for a perfect day! Lisa the dog was the favorite for everyone. She is so smart and lovable. We had a delicious lunch, rum punch, beer, and water. Melissa is a wonderful snorkeling guide. We saw a barracuda, a sea turtle, and lots of beautiful fish! I highly recommend Double Fun!!!

Thank Shannan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleFunChartersCom, Owner at Double Fun Charters Daysail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My date for the day is still raving about what a terrific time she had on our daysail aboard DOUBLE FUN, the spacious and comfortable catamaran captained by Jamie and ably crewed with Ed.
It started with the breezy and funny (but thorough) safety briefing given by Jamie. As we started sailing it became obvious there was weather over on St. John island we wanted to avoid so, no problem, we took a right and headed for a couple smaller islands nearby. The waters of Pillsbury Sound were rockin' but the stable platform provided by the big cat sailboat took it comfortably in stride. As we approached the islands Jamie held forth with stories of their history which held everyone's attention and I found both informative and interesting.
After anchoring nearly everyone but me hit the water for some snorkeling. Lisa The Amazing Seadog did her part helping people get in, sparking much laughter and comment.
At our next stop everyone held off leaving the boat in favor of awaiting lunch, and again Jamie did not disappoint. The spread he offered was both delicious and plentiful. I especially enjoyed his justifiably-famous deviled eggs and heavenly brownies, both home-made that morning.
After fueling-up on lunch Ed led a party of snorkelers for a swim around some rocks nearby while the rest of us satisfied ourselves with staying near the boat. Upon their return they regaled us with their story of a rare swim with a sea turtle.
Several times during the day passing showers chased us all (10 passengers, plus Jamie & Ed) into the cabin. There was enough room that no one who wanted a seat was disappointed.
The sail back to the dock where we'd started was fast. The cruise ship passengers would make their return in plenty of time and those staying at a hotel had the entire evening ahead. Everyone, as far as I could tell, had enjoyed a great day and was sorry it had to end.

Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I had a wonderful time on the Double Fun sailboat with our group of 8 last week! The snorkeling was amazing and I though lunch was wonderful on the boat. Everyone in our group went for seconds! Jamie and Kim were great and they were dedicated to making our adventure a wonderful part of our vacation. Lisa was very sweet, and she was always ready for a swim! If you want a relaxing and fun trip around St. Thomas, Double Fun is for you!

1  Thank Weaver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews