We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd time staying here. Great place, great guests, great hosts, great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 St. Thomas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“3rd time staying here. Great place, great guests, great hosts, great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is our third stay on St. Thomas; we have vacationed on St. John for many years, but wanted to be closer to the better dive shops. We discovered Two Sandals last year and returned for our third stay (7 days) in February. Once again, a great stay. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, the B &B is very clean and tidy, and it's within walking distance to Secret Harbor and Red Hook. We especially like the wonderful breakfasts and having a relaxing drink at "Two Scandals" bar befor dinner and meeting the other guests.
You won't be disappointed when you stay here!

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with the private balcony if you prefer a quiet breakfast by yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Deeceeryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    35
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
119
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We recently spent seven nights at Two Sandals by the Sea. The house is immaculately clean and very comfortable. A special treat was being served a healthy and delicious breakfast each morning on the deck outside of our room with the magnificent view of the harbor. The hosts, Jun and Helen, could not have been more accommodating and informative.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nitelife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a wonderful night we had before returning home. The view was beautiful and the room was so simply decorated, warm and inviting that I wish we could have stayed longer. Helen made the most delicious breakfast and Jun was a great host. I will definately be back next time we visit St. Thomas!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bboopcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hospitality was amazing... made me feel like family. The rooms are clean and cozy equipped with a small fridge, ceiling fan, and A/C unit to combat the tropical warmth; TV and free wi/fi as well. The harbor view is amazing~! Walking distance to Secret Harbor where you can lounge on the beach with drink in hand, or go snorkeling, or walk to Red Hook and hit up the local bars or take a boat to the other Virgin Islands.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I recently stayed at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn while attending a local wedding. The room was adorable and also affordable. Helen and Jun (the owners of the B&B) were excellent hosts. Helen's homemade banana/chocolate bread is a delicious breakfast treat and Jun makes an awesome painkiller from behind the bar that he built with his own two hands! The veranda is a lovely place to have an afternoon beer or fruity cocktail and the view of the marina and St. John is lovely. I walked to the beach at Secret Harbor in under five minutes. (The first two days I was in St. Thomas I stayed at Secret Harbor because Two Sandals was booked, I liked Two Sandals much better because it was like a home with a comfortable bed instead of an overused condo. Plus, the price of Secret Harbor was higher without additional comfort or amenities.) I recommend staying at Two Sandals.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Thomas hotels
0.5 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.2 km away
Paradise Cove Oceanfront Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802-1112, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,938 - ₹ 22,494
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Sandals - Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful East End of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. It is the perfect place for a family trip, a romantic getaway, or short-term rental. The property overlooks American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook and boasts spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, including the neighboring island of St. John. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Two Sandals By The Sea Hotel St. Thomas
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Two Sandals By The Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing