We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for discovering St. Croix!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool and deck area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool and deck area
Pool  and deck area Well kept grounds and a reading nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View of the pool and deck area
Pool  and deck area
Well kept grounds and a reading nook
View from the patio, looking towards Christiansted town and Buck Island
Bathroom Amenities
Bathroom Amenities
Clean , comfortable, airy bedroom, with blackout curtains
Closet Space with room to spare
Comfy bed with built in storage
Spacious, uncluttered living/dining area
Lots of natural light, cool breezes with floor to ceiling windows
Working desk and reading selection
Clean kitchen with all utensils and appliances
Gated, secure entrance
Secure parking lot with electronic access
Downtown Christiansted
National Historic Site and waterfront
A view from the bypass on your morning walk 15 mins away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryArdit...
North Monmouth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great base for discovering St. Croix!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our one-bedroom unit in the Long Reef Condominium was.just outside the largest town, Christiansted, and so it was very close to island conveniences. Our landlord was exceptional and responded to all of our inquiries and requests immediately, The unit was very comfortable and had been very well decorated by the owner, who met us when we arrived and spent significant time explaining about the unit and the island. In addition, he was easily accessible by phone. The photos that are online to describe the property are very accurate, and we had a great view of Buck Island from our balcony. The kitchen contained all of the utensils that we needed, and the bed was very comfortable. There was air conditioning in the bedroom and ceiling fans in both the living room and bedroom. The tv had many channels, so we could easily access our favorite shows, and the Internet was quite good for most of the time. At times there was noise from outside, but it was sporadic. The complex is gated, and, to access the unit, you need to walk up a large amount of stairs, but we were fine with that. In our opinion, you should have a car if you plan to access different grocery stores and the beautiful island beaches. However, if you are staying for a short time, you could use the local bus for transportation, which I heard from others is a good option. There is also a Pueblo grocery store, Subway, and pharmacy within close walking distance. In summary, the unit is comfortable, well outfitted and owned by an exceptional person, who provides world class service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Mary ,

Thank you for choosing us to host your stay on St. Croix, we enjoyed having you both and are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We enjoyed your amicable nature and your patience when we had a few issues. Thank you very much for taking great care of the apartment and leaving it in excellent condition.

We look forward to seeing you again .

Take care and safe travels in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveS010...
Granville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and well-equipped”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Marlon was an excellent host. He followed up with us repeatedly to make sure everything was going well and we weren't in need of anything. We stayed for five weeks in 2 and 3 week sections as we couldn't get the rental for our full six week stay. We felt safe and secure and the location while close to the main road, was convenient to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location central to shopping, downtown, and beaches, and management attention to our needs
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Steve,

Thank for choosing us to host you, it was a pleasure having you and helping to make your stay on St. Croix an enjoyable one.

We enjoyed having you and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Take care and safe future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois W
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location with Good Views”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I was amazed that when I looked out at the view from the balcony it was the same as the picture on the internet. The condo is in a good location for getting to Christiansted, grocery stores, car rentals, etc. The condo is also safe as it is a gated. The grounds are well kept with a nice pool. Marlon supplied us with many more extras than expected to make our stay a comfortable one. I feel the second floor location was great as there was always a breeze, we did not need the air conditioner. I was able to enjoy the Caribbean breezes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host, Marlon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for choosing us, it was a pleasure having you both and we certainly look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhjMiami...
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beyond expectations”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
10
people found this review helpful

I read the review and it was everything the review said and beyond The owner marlon was very helpful.The starter material was more than,eggs and juice.The cabinet was well stocked with local products and lots o items you would need for a stay,
In addition there were umbrella,beach chairs,and plenty of towels
The internet worked as did the the cable tv and when I had a problem,Marlon was able to call the local providers the I enjoyed working at the desk and the apt had many brochures on St.Croix
I had paid for a month .I stayed 3 months. i will rent again when I return to St.Croix

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: conveniece to town property is ideally located there was a Subway and McDonald 4 minutes from property
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you very much sir, it was a pleasure hosting you , your kind comments are very appreciated and we look forward to having you on St Croix in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatabulou...
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
15
people found this review helpful

First of all the price is absolutely the best on the island! Second the host, Marlon is truly amazing. I must admit this is my very first time renting one of these sorts of properties. I always spend an arm and a leg at hotels and resorts when I go away but this time I simply did not have the funds. And let me tell you I'm glad I took this chance. The ONLY reason why I did no give it 5 stars is because its a little ways away from the beach. However the property does have a pool. Also the reason why I didn't give a 5 is because you have to walk up a decent amount of stairs to get to the apartment. Other then that the place was spotless, it remained cool without using the air conditioner, and had toiletries already stocked. Marlon even took the liberty of purchasing a few groceries. OJ, eggs, bagels, water, fresh fruit, (even beer) which was a highlight for my husband. (now tell me what hotel does that?) You can tell Marlon takes pride in this property. Even when you enter the gated grounds it is well kept, the landscaping is beautiful. Marlon also was very helpful with getting us information on different activities & dining experiences and even provided us with the number to a really nice taxi driver BIG John who was available the entire stay during ALL hours of the day. I would highly recommend this place. Thanks Marlon!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host hospitality
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for giving us the opportunity host to you, we are pleased it was a great experience and it was our pleasure having you. We hope to host you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing