We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
100
98
25
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
98
25
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep end green cay buck island paddle boards st croix rooms are large fish tacos snorkel gear laid back screen door great view of the ocean east end of the island nice pool small island renting a car lounge chairs patio
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I've always liked staying at this hotel while living on the island. It hasn't changed much. Great location on the island. The room was clean, clean sheets, clean towels, and friendly staff. Needs some updating but I like the island feel. Right on the water. Love hearing the ocean. It's also a romantic feel. I would surely be booking a room here again in the future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rashida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was our second stay at TRR and we had another great time. Walk to a the Deep End Bar to eat, drink, swim in the pool or just relax. Walk a few steps more and you're on the beach with a great snorkeling reef a few feet from shore...cabanas, beach chairs, hammocks, kayaks...whatever all included in the price. Can't beat it. Give it a shot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank julienotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just spent 9 days here, returning on July 3.
We had not visited St. Croix and didn't know what to expect.
This relaxed resort is everything and more than we could have dreamed of. If you want to dress for dinner, make reservations to sit on the beach or worry about how much each amenity will cost- this is NOT the place for you!
Clean and comfortable rooms, great beds, sweet and attentive staff!!! The views are just too good to be true and the water is beautiful. All amenities included!
We visited a couple of other places while we were there and we will always go back to Tamarind Reef Resort!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank j0ycesells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a 3 star hotel on a lightly developed Caribbean island. It is not a 5 star resort and does not pretend to be one. That being said, the room was clean and was cleaned daily. Fresh towels were provided daily and the bed was made daily. Although the hotel desk staff was on typical "island time" the one minor problem that we had with the alarm clock was promptly resolved. The A/C and TV worked well too. The hotel provided hair dryer also worked ok. The on site restaurant was good (reviewed separately) for a beach grill. There was a bit of music noise one night from the "Disco Bingo" at the restaurant but the bingo was fun and it ended around 10:30PM. On the down side, the room furnishings were rather tired and probably had not been renovated in the last 10 years. The bathroom, although functional, particularly showed its age with a very small fiberglass shower enclosure, a single small sink and rather worn and somewhat corroded fixtures. If you looked you could also find some mold, some peeling paint and need for some woodwork repairs. The hotel is located a few miles outside of the main Christiansted tourist area and a car is therefore an absolute necessity. The hotel beach has a very rocky shore and access to the water is limited to a single entry point. Snorkeling at the hotel reef is not very good for experienced snorkelers but novices will find some fish in the rocky outcroppings and will be entertained. There is a marina adjacent to the hotel which makes it easy to arrange for a trip to see Buck Island where the snorkeling is much, much better. All in all a pretty good 3 star hotel for a lightly developed island where there are few truly upscale options available.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms would be in the buildings further from the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We just returned from a two day/night stay at Tamarind Reef Resort. We had a second floor room with a king bed (room 31). The room was clean and spacious with a large balcony. All rooms are on the water side. The room had a great AC, refrigerator and a full size coffee pot. Absolutely no complaints about the room. Other travelers mentioned the space under the front door, our room had a gap under the door but not ants or other critters were in our room.

We ate all of our meals at the Deep End. Each meal we were greeted with friendly, attentive service. The food was very good and priced well for the area. We were there on a Friday, and experienced a hermit crab race. Lots of good prizes and fun for everyone. The next night some good jazz music to relax by.

We took advantage of the pool and snorkeling. Tamarind Reef Resort is a great place to hang out and snorkel, swim, sun, play volleyball, paddle board, kayak--it is all included.

My only complaint is we booked through Trip Advisor for a rate of $150 per night, plus tax. I paid through Trip Advisor, but at check out a 10% service fee was added each night to our bill making the room rate $165 per night, plus tax. That is the rate listed on Tamarind's website. This felt very dishonest to me.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank talthaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews