We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dive operation with wonderful attention to detail”

St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc.
Ranked #1 of 27 Tours in Christiansted
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The friendliest dive shop on earth operates two dive boats, one from Christiansted and one from Frederiksted, diving all of the moored dive sites along the island's north and west shores. As a full PADI 5 Star IDC training facility SCUBA conducts all scuba dive training from Discover Scuba Diving (intro) courses through professional level.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We booked our dives with SCUBA on-line before our very first trip to St Croix, and it was effortless. They were willing to let us change any details if we wanted once we got there which was great since I wasn't sure how many dives I wanted to make. If any questions come up the owner, Molly, and the staff are fast to answer them and make sure that you are enjoying your time with them. Captain Ryan and Dive-master Kip are great fun to have on the boat and showed us lots of beautiful sites on the dives. The boats were not over-crowded and it was an overall great experience for my husband, 14 yr old son and myself. I would dive with them in again in a heartbeat.

1  Thank scooternje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcroixscuba, Owner at St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for bringing your family to dive with us and for writing the great review. It was great having all of you with us and we hope you'll be back again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 142 reviews
"night dive"
in 59 reviews
"open water certification"
in 27 reviews
"st croix"
in 125 reviews
"dive sites"
in 51 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 21 reviews
"pineapple"
in 25 reviews
"sugar beach"
in 12 reviews
"top notch"
in 43 reviews
"pool session"
in 10 reviews
"captain greg"
in 10 reviews
"diving experience"
in 25 reviews
"these guys"
in 51 reviews
"great dive"
in 36 reviews
"lion fish"
in 36 reviews
"octopus"
in 27 reviews
"sea horses"
in 12 reviews
Filter

241 - 245 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

I am hooked. In early June, while visiting my brother in law in St. Croix with my wife for my wedding anniverssary I signed up for the discover scuba program. I wanted to get this scuba diving "thing" off my bucket list. My excellent instructor, Julie, found that out before we started the class and said "Nah, you will want to get your open water certification by the time you are done." I said I wasn't so sure about that. But with her excellent, patient instruction, two dives on the first day and "unexpectedly" coming back for two more a couple days later, I figured she was right. I am looking for ways to get my scuba diver/open water certifications next summer and be back the following summer to dive with you again. I really cant say enough good things about this experience and my instructor. Julie did a great job calming my fears and explaining everything. I never felt rushed in training or when i got in the sea for the first time down. She pointed out sea life I would have missed (sea turtles, trumpet fish, stingrays, jackfish) and was patient with my camera difficulties. I signed up for the second two dives only to be called and told that I would not be able to dive from the Christiansted shop; they were going to be doing dives at incompatible depths for discover scuba students. I was told that I could dive at the same time from the Fredriksted site. That was not an issue for me and they even had Julie come all the way from Fredriksted to pick me up and provide round trip transportation before and after the dives. It was nice having her with me as my instructor for both sets of dives. Also, they have great gear and clothes at the shop and the owner is super-friendly, My brother in law had never been in the shop before and was inpressed with their clothing; "Best clothing selection on the island." is what he said. Now I just have to hook my wife.

Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcroixscuba, Owner at St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Karl, thank you for coming to us to Discover Scuba Diving while you were visiting St. Croix. We're delighted that you liked it so much that you're ready to become a certified diver. We'd love to help you out with that. Oh, and thanks for mentioned the boutique section of our shop. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We went diving for my first time and it was amazing! I just did a discovery dive and was super nervous but the crew was super calming. Captain ET was a well experienced and overall an awesome captain, as an instructor Mike really knew his diving stuff and was really great with us. It is absolutely great.

Thank MollyMasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcroixscuba, Owner at St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Molly thank you for Discovering Scuba Diving with us and taking the time to write this review. From what your Instructor Mike told us, you're a natural that should consider coming back for a full certification. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My husband took my daughter for discovery dive. They were very knowledgable and made her feel safe. Captain ET and instructor Mike were great!

Thank Themassonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcroixscuba, Owner at St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for sending your daughter to us for her Discover Scuba Diving experience. How great that she was able to join her Dad who was already a certified diver. Hopefully she loved it so much she'll want to become certified herself and he'll have a Dive Buddy for life. Thank you also for writing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have ben diving with Ed and Molly for almost two decades. We return time after time. Great people, diving and shop. Can we give it another star?

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stcroixscuba, Owner at St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you as always. And thank you for being continued great guests and friends. We've just completed 18 years in business and you've been a great part of it. Thank you very much and of course also thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc. also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to St. Croix Ultimate Bluewater Adventures (SCUBA), Inc.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing