We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great setting, Great service!”
Review of The Landing

The Landing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Landing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We ate at The Landing during our recent trip to T&C and are very glad we did. It is a casual outdoor dining experience but the candle light, sand, fire pit and string lighting make it very pleasant. Our waiter (Rico?) was very friendly and attentive. For starters we had the Gambas Ajillo - garlic shrimp tapas and bread. Delicious!!! For dinner I had the steak stack and hubby had the shrimp and scallop skewers...both were well prepared and tasted great. I could have sat there all night!
I highly recommend adding The Landing to your dining plans when visitng T&C.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irishys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLanding649, Owner at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you very much for your amazing review!! Happy to have you spend the evening with us, sipping cocktails under the stars, watching the fire pit :)) hope you will visit next year again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This was my family's first trip to The Landing for dinner. Also our best meal this vacation. Food was excellent, service equally terrific. Rico did a great job making sure we had everything we needed and were completely satisfied. We can't wait to visit again.

Thank taval111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLanding649, Owner at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We are delighted your family and you had a wonderful evening with us!! Can't wait to see you back as well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for a birthday celebration. The place is truly a hidden gem. The atmosphere is casual but after sunset all the twinkling lights and fire pit give it a magical quality. The food and service were amazing. My husband had the snapper that was delicious. Everyone loved their meal..even our 3 year old. Burt was a fantastic waiter and made my birthday celebration so special. He was so nice to our entire family. We hope we can come back again. Coconut ice cream was delicious too!

Thank Amyshane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLanding649, Owner at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you so much!! We are glad you had a beautiful birthday celebration with us and look forward to welcoming your family back :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

If you are shopping at Salt Mills, this is a great dinner option. Rico, our waiter, was attentive. There was another waiter who also stepped in, but we unfortunately we didn’t get his name. They worked as a team to be sure our needs were met. We had the two appetizers, Shrimp Ajillo and Scallops in A Cream Sauce that we’d order again. It came with bread for dipping. We shared a dinner of Grilled Snapper that was perfectly prepared: it came it’s fries that were good, but nothing special. We shared a key lime dessert that was creamy and tart as it should be. It is all outdoor seating on sand so flip flops are fine. The bar is actually an old boat and my husband thought that was cool.

Thank Nolesemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLanding649, Owner at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you from all of us & our other waiter's name is Bert :) glad you enjoyed everything and we will check on the fries, as they are meant to be special!! Have a great weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We dined here tonight & we were quite pleased with the food& service/ I had shrimp & scallop kabobs & my husband had Stacked Steak/ both were delicious/ it's an interesting location with a boat that's the bar , tables in sand & a fire pit / we would definitely return

Thank Monicagun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLanding649, Owner at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you very much!! We hope you'll be able to visit us again :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Landing also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing