We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,237
US$ 747
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 946
US$ 917
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,037
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,179
US$ 705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 537
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 337
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 592
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 901
US$ 729
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 886
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,725
US$ 1,513
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
186
101
27
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
101
27
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carturtle grasspool and hot tubsea songgrace bayunpaved roadminute drivesecluded spotbedroom condothe property managerfull kitchenisolated locationeither directionother parts of the islandconch chowderprivate beachbought groceries
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015

A beautiful quiet resort at the tip of the island; very relaxing; terrific staff who answered a few questions we had quickly and promptly; very clean and safe; kayaks and kiteboards and hobiecats to use if desired. We sat on our deck every morning and felt the winds on our faces as we enjoyed coffee and the sunrise.

Room Tip: Building 1 on north side is shaded on deck so you can sit out and enjoy coffee without melting in the direct sun.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ume03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip which ended up being an adventure. Point of Paradise was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed for our stay. The location is remote and very private. There were at most 2 other couples on the beach at any one time. We enjoyed our walks on the beach, one to Northwest Point. On our way back from the point, we saw a pink flamingo flying across the blue sky with the turquoise water below. What a beautiful sight. . .one I will never forget. What started out as an 8-day vacation ended up being 11 days due to Hurricane Joaquin. On the day we were to leave, I received a message that our flight was cancelled and we lost power. I was in contact with Tash to see what we should do. She was very helpful and generous with her offers which included paying for a room in Grace Bay. The rest of the island had restored power. She also voluntarily paid for the rental car extension. We decided to stay put at Point of Paradise to ride out the adventure. The property manager who lives in the complex, was very helpful and always checked to see if there was anything we needed. Tash was in contact with us everyday to see how things were going. She even checked to make sure we had returned home safely. I recommend staying at Point of Paradise and WE WILL BE BACK!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Both condos we rented were beautiful and fully equipped. There is a pool, restaurant, kayaks and very private. The beach may not be as gorgeous as Grace Bay but there are no crowds. You will need a car to get to NWP as it is 12 miles from town. We snorkel and needed a vehicle to get around anyway. Smith's reef was best spot, especially earlier in the day.

Room Tip: Best found on VRBO
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We recently spent an amazing week at Northwest Point resort. Our unit had unforgettable ocean views from a beautiful 270 degree balcony, we took long walks on the private secluded beach every morning, and enjoyed spending time in the picturesque pool area, swimming, reading, relaxing.

Our condo was a 2nd floor beach front, 2 bedroom unit, rented through VRBO and was absolutely out of this world. The unit was bright and clean, with modern decor, brand new appliances, and a perfectly stocked kitchen. A touch of class surrounded by scenic natural beauty that pictures can't possibly capture...it MUST be experienced first-hand. The property management staff was very friendly and attentive, especially Charles Whittaker :)

We also really enjoyed other island activities such as visiting Grace Bay beaches, the Thursday night local fish fry, and many fabulous restaurants, all within a reasonable driving distance from the resort.
We would recommend this condo at Northwest Point as the perfect relaxation destination in paradise! We shall return!!!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank nise711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This property is far from the madding crowds, which means you can actually see stars and constellations from the beach at night. It also offers a magnificent opportunity to see the sunrise. Miles of beaches, and abutting a national park, you can wander out for a walk in any direction. It's so quiet here, that you'll sleep like someone knocked you out with a stick.

This property is one of the cleanest and best maintained we've stayed in. The maintenance staff is always cleaning, painting, and organizing. The manager is proud of the property, and takes the time to meet everyone. The pool is nice, and although we scoffed at the idea of a hot tub, we ended up loving it to remove the aches of our long walks around the island.

Book this place if you want to read books, cook your own meals, and enjoy a relaxing time away from the lights and crowds.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gennaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews