We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
pool
The bathroom
The screened patio at night
Beach access
This place is 5 minute walk from the apartment
La Casita and the pool at the evening
Parking roundabout
The pool
Deck with BBQ and outdoor music
BBQ with single burner on its side
Screened patio
Aerial view of the property
Path to the apartment
Outside cooking area with double  burner
Outside cooking area
Night view of the pool
Optional sofa bed
Beach access
The beach
Nearby beach
Late evening walk on the beach
Compact fridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maex2015
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay...”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

La Casita is a very friendly and charming house on a very nice beach where also local Islander Families hang out and want to party on the weekend. There are big villas surrounding the area and it is a safe neighbourhood with a Marina and well equiped mini market roughly 10 mins by car. It is a 35min walk along the beach to Grace Bay. We found Leeward Beach were the house is located much nicer than Gracebay since you are on your own and separated from big tourist areas. There are two dogs which accompany you when you walk the beach which is fun. The only thing we missed was more glasses and slightly more cooking/kitchen equipment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Bklyn
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more perfect!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm hesitant to write this review because I want to keep this place a secret, but my conscious tell me to share this great place. My husband and I took our 19m old daughter to turks and caicos and stayed at this true gem of a place. We stayed in the downstairs apartment as it seemed safer with a toddler. We were not let down. The room is bigger than it looks in the pictures but otherwise it's a great representation, maybe even nicer than it looks. The screened in porch was quite large and felt like another large for us to enjoy. The pool and grounds are gorgeous and you really get that paradise feel. It was wonderful with a toddler because we could put her down for a nap and then enjoy the porch or the pool and weren't tethered to our room like we would be in a hotel. The walk to the beach is seriously 3-4min and it was one of my favorite beaches we visited. The owners set me up with an in home massage so I didn't even have to leave the house. They also allowed us to hire their babysitter (they have a young daughter), so we could have a night out by ourselves.

The owners are very sweet and helpful. You hardly notice them and you don't ever feel like you are intruding on their property. We saw the other guests in passing but honestly it was like having our own home! They got me a crib and highchair which was so helpful. They always answered my emails quickly and made the whole process simple.

If I were it give any recommendation for changes I would say 2 things:
1. Create a wash station for dishes, maybe an outside sink. I hate washing dishes in my bathroom sink. The drains just aren't big enough
2. Have a mid-week towel exchange or a place you could leave old towels and get new ones. We ended up doing a towel laundry load (laundry is available) midweek and honestly it was fine but really who wants to do laundry on vacation.


Overall this is the best rental we couldn't have asked for. It was beautiful, quiet and private. Somehow I got to relax even with a toddler !! We are already planning on coming back next winter and hopefully bringing our parents to stay in the upstairs apt. That way we could have some help and maybe some more date nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, the location, the peacefulness
Liked least: No sink to wash the dishes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Heath...
Heath, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a quiet, remote and peaceful place to stay for our first trip to TCI. We found it. The 'Leasure in Paradise' apartment was perfect. Gabe and Judy were the perfect hosts, friendly and available when we had questions, but otherwise you wouldn't have known they were there. An amazingly beautiful property on the NE end of Providenciales, surrounded by the natural jungle of the island, with beautiful landscaping around the house. 5 minutes to 'Blue Haven' marina and convenience store. 10 minutes to the shops and restaurants. The beaches near the house were virtually empty, and absolutely spectacular. You really can't describe TCI and this perfect place for a couple's getaway. Highly recommended if you are looking for a low-key, slower-pace and quiet retreat. Just a perfect place for that... We are already planning our next trip and will certainly look to renting here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The seclusion of the property.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koujoulou
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
“The perfect place to wind down”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had an exceptional time at La Casita. We were there primarily for kitesurfing, and the kitesurfing beach is 5 minutes driving distance from the villa. Renting a car to drive around is strongly recommended.
The room and patio area were spacious enough for 3 (2 adults and a teenage girl) and the whole place was beautifully set up with luxurious and exotic landscaping. The way the villa is set up allows for privacy and quietness. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating: ask them for tips on the best attractions on the island. In a nutshell: we could not ask for more.
C you next year ! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Surroundings and location
Liked least: Kitchen set up (it would be nice to have a separate kitchen area attached to room)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twilight2...
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private, private, private....perfect, perfect, perfect!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property was amazing. There is everything you could possibly want here. There is a pool(which we got in once, just to say we got in it), as the beach is soooo close and perfect, that it seemed a waste to get into the pool:) How bad does that sound??? LOL....It is a private suite off the house. It is quiet, airconditioned, and quaint AND very close to the beach...within 2 minutes.. WEI loved it here. It is in Leeward Gate which is on the north east end of the island. It is 20 minutes from here to the airport by car. I would reccommend a car whereever you plan on staying as the island is small, but spread out....and there is soooo many beaches that are all beautiful and fun to explore.
The people are extrememely friendly and accomodating. Judy meet us at arrival, gave us our keys and showed us where everything was. She also was very welcoming, and insisted that we ask her for anything if we needed it. There are beach chairs, an umbrella, and a little cooler for drinks to take with you to the beach. We used the chairs and cooler EVERY day. This island is made for relaxing, and scuba diving is big here too...from what we heard and saw.
I don't have a bad thing to say about this place or Judy and Gabriel. This is such a gem of a place....I will definitely return.
They also have 2 dogs that are amazing. Bonnie, the boy...lol, would guide us to the beach....as the first night we had no clue....because we thought we would try the trail by moonlight....duh!?!? Bonnie led us right to OUR beach, and waited until we were ready to go back, and led us right back. Very friendly....him and Bebe.
The beaches and water are amazing....the food and people on the island were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very private and quiet
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing