We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
622
104
43
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
104
43
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viking appliances pool bar billy joe grace bay pavilion restaurant croquet lawn tuesday night the complimentary continental breakfast ocean villa regent palms beach staff three bedroom full kitchen beautiful property living room garden view movie night
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

If you are planning to visit Providenciales, then you should really try to stay on Grace Bay. The beach is stunning and The Somerset like several resorts is right on Grace Bay Beach ! The Beach is never that busy and you get amazing sunsets. The Somerset is one of the best accommodation options on the islands, large rooms and good eating options. The only downside I can think of is that its a bit of a walk to the grocery store so if you are going to buy a lot of groceries I would maybe walk there and take a cab back.

Room Tip: The residences at the back of the resort are cheaper but still only a minutes walk to the beach !
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juakali10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is our second visit to the Somerset. It is a beautiful property, in my opinion exceeding even more "exclusive" resorts in Grace Bay on every level. It is much less "busy" than other resorts on Grace Bay, even during this peak time. Units are very spacious and modern (we especially appreciated the well designed kitchen with Viking appliances). Service was the best we've experienced, and that includes at hotels like the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. Staff at the pool and beach, especially Rico, Bernard and Lewis, were amazing with our 2 year old daughter. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our group of twelve gathered at the Somerset last week for an energizing respite by the most beautiful beach in the world... The Somerset staff, food, rooms, pool service and amenities were personal and impeccable! A jewel for couples, family and friends alike!

Room Tip: Choose a three bedroom garden villa for a luxurious yet informal spacious home that is one hundred steps from the infinity pool/beach.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlynsommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

our family is a 10 year veteran of Turks and this place was over the top. We have latex and gluten allergies and Chef Brad changed the entire hotel to latex free gloves. the menu has almost anything you can want gluten free. The resort is way over the top in service, amenities and friendly staff. Five stars doesn't seem enough.

Room Tip: don't need beach view, never in the room,
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Elegant, relaxing and beautifully maintained property in the best location on Grace Bay. The staff here is friendly and so helpful. My facial in this lovely spa was divine.
Beach and pool area are gorgeous - I could not ask for a better place to escape too for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews