We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Total relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The windsong is perfect if your looking for a quiet vacation. The unit that I had was an oceanfront end unit. It was huge and beautiful just like the pictures. Most of the staff was excellent, especially Charles. The reason I didnt give it an excellent, they need a gift shop. Your not close to any shopping so you have to take a taxi. Taxis charge you at least $5 a head, so if there are 4 of you thats $20 up and $20 back plus tip for a 10 minute ride. But we definitely would go back.

Room Tip: I dont think you can get a bad room if you book an oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    288
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
391
848
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I got a great deal on this hotel through Amex. I must say this first because the price point is totally relevant to this review. This hotel is right on the beach, the staff is extremely nice and attentive, and the rooms are very nice. The hotel is situated between the Ganesvoort and the Regent Palm. Both hotels are far superior, I will admit. And this is coming from a young couple in their early 30's. But for $280 a night the Windsong cannot be beat. Its a great "home base" for your stay in Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBGiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I truly had an amazing experience at the Windsong. Aside from the people being friendly they were accommodating as well. Any item you need they will make sure you get it. You are right on the beach which is perfect and the ocean view is spectacular. The rooms are so huge and comfortable. I felt right at home and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Windsong. The three bedroom penthouse was spectacular! It was a huge space more than comfortable for our group of six. Everything from the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, sitting areas all were divine! The balconies were heavenly with an amazing seabreeze! And the rooftop "party deck" was fabulous! Complete with endless bar and jacuzzi! The windsong was a great getaway...can't wait to go back to TC!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortfrances
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you like long walks on the beach, relaxing on a beautiful beach, and excellent service-this resort is for you, too! We were thrifty, and did not have an oceanfront room, but we were very lucky to have a tall window facing the ocean-which we could leave open to hear the waves every night! The room was very clean. All staff was helpful and prompt. We had breakfast every day by the pool or overlooking the ocean. We tried lunch and dinner as well. Easy to get a taxi to shopping or restaurant. We could walk the beach for miles, and snorkel right out in front of our hotel...Honestly, our resort seemed much nicer and less crowded than the all- inclusive, family resort down the beach! We will definitely go back and splurge for an ocean front room!

Room Tip: If you are not oceanfront and just need a studio (2 travelers) ask for 224L
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesunshine567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.1 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
1.5 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.7 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.8 km away
Beaches Turks and Caicos Resort Villages and Spa
2.7 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,213 - ₹ 1,81,855
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing