We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Low-key and wonderful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windsong Resort
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Low-key and wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My teenage daughter and I spent 3 nights at The Windsong and had a fantastic stay. An ocean-front 1 bedroom allowed us to enjoy the gorgeous turquoise water view. We loved the easy access to the beach, the comfortable beach lounge chairs (much better than those ropy/slatted lounge chairs at some of the other resorts along the beach) and the low-key but available service on the beach for ordering drinks, snacks or lunch. Staff, especially the smiley Charles! is very pleasant and helpful. The scale of the hotel allows for a relaxing stay as opposed to a party atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Book an ocean-front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    291
    51
    12
    14
See reviews for
395
857
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in a wonderful 3 bedroom/+ den rooftop terrace penthouse and it was by far the nicest accomodations we have ever experienced. The Turks & Caicos is a beautiful vacation destination and the accomodations, staff and Windsong experience made the trip worth every penny. We had more than enough room for 6 and our vacation experience delighted 3 generations of family members. Again, Windsong is a must when visiting the Turks & Caicos!

Room Tip: Rooftop terraces are a once-in-a-lifetime experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was our first trip to turks and Caicos so we were looking for somewhere convenient with a nice beach. Windsong was a great choice, wonderful beach with excellent snorkeling right off the beachfront. Our studio room was clean and spacious with a small ocean view window. There is no stove in the studio but we used the microwave and fridge. There is a grocery store nearby and the hotel has bikes you can borrow to explore. The restaurant is very basic we had the breakfast but went to other restaurants for most meals.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationCouple20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife, son (9 years old) and I stayed at the Windsong from Sun (Mar 11) through Sun (Mar 18). It was our first trip to T&C - in fact, our first trip to the Caribbean. I did a ton of research before picking a spot and, after the great tripadvisor reviews, we fully expected Windsong to live up to its reputation. And it did - BIG TIME.

First, a little about us. We're not a big "activity" family. We like the beach and have done resorts in Hawaii, Mexico, etc. We might do a half-day trip somewhere (aka "shopping") but, beyond that, we like to stay put ... mainly reconnect time with the family on the beach, in the pool, playing games at night, etc.

My son and I are big sports fans (baseball primarily) so just being able to go down to the beach and throw the ball is relaxing for us while Mom catches up on her reading. Whereas other families are out spear fishing, hang gliding, etc. that's just not us. So it's in that context that I provide my review.

We knew from our research T&C was not a big resort place. We liked the idea of a condo setup but also wanted "some" amenities - food on site, cocktails, spa, etc. Windsong was the perfect choice for us. The accommodations were incredible - clean, spacious and nicely decorated. We were in suite 122 (a 2 bedroom junior oceanfront on the 2nd floor). The views, of course, were stunning.

As you've seen in other reviews, the Windsong staff are terrific - friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. Ian checked us in and hosted the Thursday night karaoke (he also has a beautiful voice). Samuel, Rosalene, Charles and all the folks at JoJo's ... you rock!

Some highlights and tips:

1. We ate next door ("Somewhere Cafe") twice. As others have noted, the fish tacos are excellent (I had them both times).

2. We ate (and drank!) a lot at JoJo's ... breakfast everyday, small things to nibble on at lunch, pina coladas, and dinner (twice). We thought the food was great ... yes, the dinner menu could be a little broader but what they have is good - I had the chick parm twice.

3. Based on other reviews, we picked Mango Reef and Hemingways as our "high end" dinner nights off the property. Mango Reef - wow - just can't say enough about it. We both had filets (I also had lobster - surf and turf) which we easily in the top-10 filets we've ever had anywhere. Great portions, cooked to perfection, great atmosphere and service. I highly recommend Mango Reef and, if you go, try to get Jean-Luc as your server. He was personable, genuine and professional. You might think, in a place like T&C, that waitstaff would just "mail it in" ... go thru the paces with tourist after tourist after tourist. Not Jean-Luc, he understands his customers are on vacation and want the evening to be special. It was.

Hemingways, on the other hand, not so much. The food was OK (mahi mahi wasn't cooked evenly), small portions, the location and live music were nice, but it just felt like a numbers business ("we know we're going to be packed so don't need to try very hard"). At the end of the meal we both said "wow, we should have just gone back to Mango Reef".

4. No issues with dinner reservations and booking taxis ... the folks at the concierge desk took care of it. The taxi was mostly Lige - very friendly and knowledgeable.

5. I saw few (if any) comments about the wi-fi and for good reason ... it works! Each suite as its own router (by name) and it was fast and stable. No service down by the pool, which is fine ... my wife would have smacked me for using my iPhone there.

6. Havana Club (on site) had a movie night Tue that we didn't go to as it wasn't a kid flick. However, the Karaoke on Thu night was kid friendly and we had a good time there after dinner. Also, because it was March Madness, the Havana Club was showing games on the big screen which was fun.

7. We found the airport to be fine though I'm sure it depends on your itinerary. We arrived at 9pm so it wasn't crowded, got thru customs quickly, grabbed our bags and we were on our way. Our return flight was at 9am (the first back to the mainland). We got to the airport by 7:20am and easily could have come later. Now, if your flight is around 12-1pm, that's where you need to be careful as there are like (4) mainland departures around that time.

8. We spent a couple of hours in the main shopping location just to pick up shirts and other souvenirs. The shopkeepers were friendly and not pushy at all.

9. We brought our snorkeling gear with us which seemed to be the norm. The reef is just offshore and plenty of fish to see. On the last day, a 5-foot nurse shark was swimming around and I was plenty glad not to see it. :-)

10. Another reason for picking Windsong was the spa - my wife typically ends up getting a massage or two although, on this trip, she didn't so I can't comment on the offerings or service.

Overall, we LOVED the Windsong. Although the place was full, with only 50 suites it just didn't feel crowded. There were ample pool and beach chairs. The parasailing, banana boat and snorkeling charters all seemed to be very popular.

We look forward to visiting T&C again and, if so, I guarantee we'll return to the Windsong.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra to get oceanfront and ask to be (at least) on the 2nd floor for the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmacneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed and got married at the WIndsong for 6 nights. Our room was a studio and just enough space for two people, since we were not in our room the majority of our stay it wasn't really a concern. Everyone was friendly and courteous throughout our trip. The menu at Jojo's could use some improvement but for a free breakfast was not to bad. If you want to do any nightime drinking go over to Somewhere! the pricing was pretty good. The beach in front of the resort was usually cleaned, and chairs were available. Pamala was great for wedding planning and did everything we asked for. Charles was helpful throughout our stay too! I would recommend bringing your own snorkel gear, the gear shop on the bottom charged $10 bucks for goggles and flippers. Overall we had a excellent time! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.1 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
1.5 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.8 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
3.8 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsong Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsong Resort

Property: Windsong Resort
Address: Stubbs Rd., TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,148 - ₹ 1,88,221
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsong Overview A repeat favorite for guests, Windsong is a refreshingly intimate, Caribbean beachfront resort located on Grace Bay and Providenciales’ best coral reef. The resort enjoys exclusive TCI membership in Preferred Boutique Hotels and is a Trip Advisor “Top 25 Caribbean Hotel.” Daily Continental breakfast, WIFI, non-motorized watercraft, bicycles, fitness center, underground parking, and chilled water and towels--both beachside and at the oceanfront pool--are complimentary. Relaxing spa treatments, romantic candlelight beach dinners, Jojo’s refreshing libations and menu selections, and scheduled entertainment delight Windsong guests. All accommodations offer kitchens or kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Selections include 250 sq. ft. -- 4,480 sq. ft. and range from standard rooms, to studios, to exquisite 1-4 bedroom oceanfront and penthouse suites up to 4,480 sq. ft. Additionally, Windsong offers a unique, private oceanfront villa with a trellised oceanfront terrace and private plunge pool. All Windsong Rooms Include:Non-smoking rooms with keyless entryMarble flooring & ensuite baths10’ Ceilings & custom cabinetryPillowtop beds with Hilden linensFrette towels & bathrobesBvlgari toiletriesFlat-Screen/LCD/HD/Cable TVDVD • I-pod docking station • Alarm clock Room-controlled air-conditioningIn-room safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Windsong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsong Hotel Providenciales
Windsong Resort Providenciales
Windsong Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing