We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,535)
Filter reviews
13,535 results
Traveller rating
9,001
2,710
922
435
467
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,001
2,710
922
435
467
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park caribbean village french village key west village italian pool jerk shack le petit chateau sesame street bobby dees surf simulator bella napoli lazy river kids camp butler service cookie monster iguana pool character breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 13,535 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

The first comments out of the mouths of our family of four upon our first-ever arrival in Turks and Caicos concerned the water view: the vivid turquoises and teals of the shallow areas near shore leading to the dark indigo of the deep water beyond the distant reef, all of which combine to create one of the most beautiful coasts anywhere. But what we will be talking about months from now, when recalling our six-night stay at Beaches, is the uniformly excellent level of service we received at this impressive resort.

From the warm greeting at reception accompanied by a cool glass of punch (with rum for the adults), to the sincere farewell from the Departures Lounge staff as they loaded us into the taxi for the return to the airport, we were unfailingly impressed by the competence, courtesy, and friendliness of the Beaches staff. The restaurant staff were attentive without hovering; the shop staff unfailingly polite; the attendants at the surfing machine were patient enough teachers for my middle school son that he was soon stand-up surfing for long stretches. And after several long stretches at his bar, we now consider ourselves to be personal friends of Jomo, the first-shift bartender at the French village pool, who told us all about life in Turks while expertly mixing his signature drink, the Category 1. (I was day drinking, so I didn’t venture to try the Category 5.) We were actually late checking out (sorry, housekeeping) because we went over to have one last drink from Jomo the morning we were due to leave.

Our experience was surely enhanced by the fact that travelers have not yet returned in large numbers to the resort since it reopened a few months ago: it was less than 25% occupied when we were there the first week of March. Never a wait for a pool chair, no lines at the restaurants, no waiting for elevators, every excursion or activity available just about any time we wanted it. It was fantastic! If you’ve been sitting on the fence about whether to go, do it now: Beaches handles the travel and medical insurance that the TCI government requires, and they efficiently handle the Covid test required for return to the United States. The staff universally wears masks at all times, indoors or out, and the crowds are so low that you can’t help but socially distance from other travelers. There may never be a better time to go.

As for the basics of the resort: we stayed in an “Italian Penthouse Oceanview Concierge Family Suite with Kids Room”. That means we were in the centrally-located Italian village, on the top floor of the high rise building with a view of the large Italian pool area and the beach and ocean beyond. The room was in excellent condition, with separate air conditioning units for the kids and adult rooms, and immaculately clean. Our balcony was disappointingly small, with barely room for two people. The linens were clean and in good condition, if not quite as fine as one finds in higher-end resorts. The bath products were good quality and readily replenished when we needed them. Daily housekeeping service was always done while we were at breakfast and was uniformly excellent, to include daily mopping of the floors.

There are numerous restaurants to choose from around the resort, with a nice variety of healthy and vegetarian options at most of them. Overall the quality of the food is good, not great, although we also had nothing that was terrible. Notable exceptions that we particularly enjoyed include the mac-and-cheese at the Mac Daddy food truck, the jerk chicken from the Jerk Shack, and one particularly good snapper dish at the Sapodillas restaurant in the Caribbean resort. The house wines are drinkable, though we found the upgrade wine list to be disappointing; at least once when we tried to order a premium bottle, they didn’t have it in stock. Perhaps that’s a Covid-related shortcoming.

But those shortcomings are mere quibbles that will surely fade from our memories, while the warm welcome and bright smiles of Jomo and all the staff, set against the background of that beautiful ocean blue, will be a standard against we judge future trips for a long time to come. It will be tough to beat.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLCAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

This was our first stay at beaches and it did not disappoint! Turks and Caicos has the most beautiful water we have ever seen and amazing sea life if you like to snorkel or scuba. We stayed in a seaside villa In the Caribbean village. Great location near the water. We had the best two butlers, Tennesha and Jun. They were both so kind and went above and beyond- great with kids and helpful in setting up reservations. Jun went out of his way to make sure my daughter, who has a dairy and peanut allergy, had special snacks and desserts daily. He brought my kids their fav mango smoothies and fresh mangoes even though they are hard to come by on The island and fresh coconuts to hydrate when we got a little too much sun. Tennesha was always offering to run and get us drinks and directed us to the best place to snorkel off the beach. They made our trip so memorable! Chef Ernest at Schooners went out of his way to come talk to us about the food allergies to ensure the kitchen got her meal perfect and made sure to share our information in the “chef chat” so other restaurants were aware. You will not be disappointed in the quality and service of this resort! Sandals for kids pretty much :) we will be back to visit for sure!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AMT198400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Hello and thank you for rating our resort! It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us at Beaches Turks & Caicos. We appreciate your positive feedback and definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another great vacation experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

This was our third trip to Beaches Turks and Caicos ‘s. Obviously there was a lot of concern and stress as it relates to the pandemic. Beaches did absolutely fabulous job of making everything perfect. From the time we arrived until the time we left we felt nothing but safe. We had an incredibly enjoyable time, the staff was amazing, the amenities were fabulous, and the food and drinks were as good as ever.

The airport pick up was timely and safe. It was private transportation so you were not with any other guest.

Upon arrival the staff were all wearing mask and we’re taking the appropriate precautions. Lisia at the Italian concierge was absolutely amazing. Every company should dream of having an employee such as her. She is so incredibly customer focused, full of energy, and a genuinely nice person. She was responsive from the moment we arrived and helped us on several occasions during our trip.

Our room was an oceanfront room that was absolutely beautiful. The restaurants were great and they were no waits all week. Geicco was our photographer and he was incredibly nice and took fabulous photos. Dinners were great and the chef at reflections was so nice. The maître d’ at barefoot is a 20+ year employee and he was great to speak with and such a nice person. Then there are the bartenders who appeared to remember us from prior trips. Not sure if that is a good sign or a bad sign but nonetheless they were awesome. Bishop the bartender at the Italian pool does amazing tricks and he is awesome. Jomo at the French pool was great as well despite being a Yankees fan.

The Covid protocols were great and the Covid testing was easy two days before departure. They have the French Village set up as a quarantine should you have a positive test. It was one guest of a wedding that actually had a positive test and was quarantined in the French Village. He appeared to be enjoying his time on his balcony Getting sun and food and drinks. But I am sure it got old.

Overall an absolutely perfect trip and we couldn’t of asked for more.

Only negative is the popularity of beaches has really increased the demand in future years which has driven up the cost. The great price that we got the last three trips make it really hard to pay a near hundred percent increase in cost. Nothing they can do about supply and demand but it definitely will influence our future choices for travel

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

What an amazing resort. Rushane from the dive shop is an amazing dive instructor and excellent leader in providing you an out standing experience for your Dive. He made sure we were safe and had a wonderful dive experience. Ask for him tell him Anna sent you. :)

Erik the manager at Beaches insures you are having a excellent time every step of the way. Not sure when he sleeps. Thank you Erik and your team for making this one of the most and relaxing vacation we have been on. Especially through these difficult times. The vacation was so wonderful we extend our stay by 3 days. Anna a very happy customer

Room tip: If you need anything just ask
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabanana2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Is this property/service/food worth paying 1.5 k per night for a family of 3? Answer is yes, if you plan your stay smartly.

No matter which village you choose, you get the same service and access to all amenities. No staff members ask which village you are staying at before they provide the service. All parts of the property is within an easy stroll from your location. Book the right size room/cost for your family instead of worrying about the name/‘reputation’ of village. We stayed at key west and it was nice.

Not all restaurants serve ‘5 star food’ so plan your meals in advance. We liked
Breakfast - bayside
Lunch - barefoot, Arizona’s , Dino’s pizza
Dinner - schooner’s, Neptune’s, kimono, barefoot
Desserts- skip desserts at restaurants and go to cafe de Paris or bobby dee’s ( only place that serves ice cream)

Activities - waterpark is ok. Good for younger kids. Boring for teenagers. Decent activity room for teenagers with Xbox and games. Nice tennis courts. (Equipment supplied). Decent basketball court. Fitness center average with old equipments. Beach activities/equipments included. We enjoyed a 40 min snorkeling boat trip ( need to book 1 day in advance at water activities desk by pier) and hobie wind boat.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and found it worth the price we paid while the property was less than 50% occupancy.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alexhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. Your input is very important to us and assists us with perfecting our service and product. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every face. Your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope that we will be welcoming you back to one of our resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews