We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Club West = Wonderful vacation !!”
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Club West
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, MI.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ocean Club West = Wonderful vacation !!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned Sun. from OCW. Had a wonderful time ! Hotel rooms, & grounds-super clean, well maintained. Had a junior suite, which was plenty big enough for 2 people, with a kitchen, small living room area, king bed, large bathroom, and screened in porch, which we loved ! Had a top floor room with a beautiful view. The beach is gorgeous !! We were in Turks in Dec (4 months ago) for my 50th B-Day and stayed at LeVele. LeVele is very nice, but OCW is much closer to restaurants, shops, awesome Caicos French Bakery (get apple & key lime mini pies) , etc. Rented a car in Dec., no need this time. Walked everywhere. Hotel pretty busy, as it was still spring break. Kids never too loud, or obnoxious, as parents watched them very well. The most gorgeous beach you will ever find.

We have traveled to many countries, and Turks is our #1 favorite-hands down !! Grand Cayman 2nd favorite..

Got food at grocery store for AM meals, snacks, drinks.
Lunch OCW-great. Huge meals, can split ;-)

Dinners out:
1st night: Caicos Cafe-Delicious and not too expensive.
2nd night: Opus (ate there in Dec also)-Delicious food and great entertainment
(Sally-awesome singer) !
3rd night: CoCo Bistro (ate there in Dec)-once again delicious food, & beautiful setting in palm trees decorated with white lights. Nesbn (awesome manager came to speak to us twice) Mosses-excellent, and Antonio waiter-excellent.
4th night: "7" at Seven Starts hotel. FAVORITE meal of all. Me-huge salad, crab stuffed ravioli, husband-lobster bisque soup, & poached lobster.
Out of this world delicious. Plus manager sent over free vegs :)
Also went to "The Deck" there after for drinks & entertainment on the water-gorgeous views !

Had drinks one night at Grace Bay Club at the "Infinity" bar, next door to OCW.
Strong drinks, but very expensive.

Spent about $200-225 a day (2 people) with meals, drinks, etc.
Walked everywhere, but cabs are about $12-15 a piece anywhere you go...

Ready to go back for third trip already !!

Room Tip: Top floor best choice to see ocean, pool, and hotel grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CMFLansing_MI_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    264
    65
    20
    13
See reviews for
275
353
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Beautiful water, sand, weather and people. Only down side is food is very very very expensive. More than Disney or Atlantis a case of beer in the local grocery store was $49.00 !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mychief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

First time to the Island and first stay with Ocean Club West - it was an EXCELLENT experience (3/31-4/7/12). We had a studio type location near the front of the resort for just the two of us and it was very accommodating. The beach and water is just unbelievable and the resort area was very clean, well taken care of and everyone was very friendly. If you come from a fast-paced environment, relax...you're on Island time! Everything was very enjoyable and we are looking forward to our next visit. Because the grocery was so close, we chose to grill out several nights using the resorts grill area - it is great option if you don't want to get dressed up and go out for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianGIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We travelled from Montréal to Provo. It was our first time to TCI. We stayed at OCW, 2 weeks in March-April. It was reallygreat. The complex is beautiful, very clean, amazing beach.

We appreciated being near the grocery store. We ate at Seaside Café several times, the service was very good, the food too. We recommand OCW and we can't wait to go back.

Specials thanks to Rochelle, Vanessa at the lobby, Marie for the housekeeping, Jean for helping us, and Jeff for keeping the beach looking good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieD431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at OCW in Provo for 11 days in March 2012. We were in a studio at the back of the property. It was very large, king size bed, beautiful large screened in balcony on the third floor. Very nice vaulted ceilings and fans in the main room and also out on the balcony. We never used the A/C between the breeze and the fan it was fine. The kitchen was adequate for us as we never at dinner at home, just breakfast and lunches. The kitchen had a full size fridge, large sink, microwave and a two burner stove. No oven. My only complaint (and very minor one at that) would be that there is no counter space for preparing lunch/breakfast etc. The room was clean and spacious, we spent most of our time out on the balcony. We ate all our meals out there. The grounds are beautifully kept. The people that work there are friendly and helpful. There are plenty of beach chairs, even with a few people who save their chairs (pet peeve of mine). We were staying during a two week period of over 90% occupancy and when we would go to the beach around 1pm in the afternoon, there was never a problem with finding a lounge chair under an umbrella. We ate at the Seaside Cafe (on the property) several times, and each time had excellent food. Service is slower than what we were used to some times but the food and drink were worth the wait. We actually found the service to be quite slow everywhere we ate, so expect that when you come to Provo. We rented a car for the first four days from Grace Bay Rentals, right hand drive took a bit to get use to but there are no signal lights on the island (just roundabouts) so it was okay. Takes a bit to get used to, but there is not much traffic and you never go to fast. Grace Bay Rentals met us at the airport and then they picked up the car at the hotel when our four days were up. Excellent service from Grace Bay Rentals. Lots of restaurants to walk to near by and i would say that Ocean Club West is an excellent location on Grace Bay Beach. I would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Floatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,369 reviews
1.9 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
3.6 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
723 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
802 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Property: Ocean Club West
Address: 54 Bonaventure Crescent | Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,762 - ₹ 35,078
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing