We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Point Grace
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you are looking for comfort, quiet, beauty and relaxation, this is it. There is a sign by the beautiful pool that says "no noise" so if you have kids who need to work off some energy in a pool, this is not the place. But, the beach here is beautiful. Having walked the beach, past numerous other resorts in both directions, it is obvious that this property has the prime spot. The pool is also lovely. When you set up on the beach or pool, you are set up with umbrellas, towels, chairs, water bottles in ice buckets. Also with skewered fruit and fruit sorbet brought to you in the afternoon. This is not a big property - it is small and relaxed. It is well staffed, close enough to walk to shops, restaurants, grocery. Bikes, kayaks and sailboats are available for free. There is an afternoon (free) cocktail hour. Everything about it is just lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 5Traveler418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    65
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
60
239
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

As a basis for comparison, we've stayed at the Spice Beach resort in Grenada, Caneel Bay in St. John, Carlisle Bay in Antigua, Biras Creek in Virgin Gorda, the Buccaneer in St. Croix, La Samanna in St. Martin and the Halekulani in Oahu. All beautiful places, but Point Grace on Grace Bay in Providenciales was the overall best so far. Absolutely beautiful water, sand on the beach and in the water was as soft as powder, and I mean powder! No rocks, no seaweed. Beach is 12 miles long! Very small waves due to reef off shore. Water temp in late February was not cold.....you could walk right in. 16 cabana huts and a half dozen umbrellas with lounge chairs on the beach, We RARELY saw more than 4 other people out there, so there's no need to go out early to stake you claim to a spot.
Pool area is beautiful and absolutely quiet. There were no children. More people sat here than on the beach, so lounges in the shade were at times a bit tougher to get. Nice pool bar where you can order lunch. Its also the location for the 5:00 PM canapes and 2 drinks activity.
The landscaping at Point Grace is some of the most luxurious we've seen. Couldn't stop looking at it.
Booked an upper level pool suite but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite. It was 1500 square feet and had everything you could want. The free WIFI was a bit of a disappointment in that it is extremely slow. I ran Speakeasy speed test and got 0.4 to 0.9 MB/Sec. at best. Felt like the old days with a dial-up modem.
Continental breakfast in Hutching's restaurant poolside was good. Even if you don't like oatmeal try this as it is the smoothest, creamiest we have ever eaten. Fruit selection is 2 types of melon, pineapple and watermelon. There are no mangoes and we never saw a banana as is normal in ALL other resorts. There was no toaster. There were no scrambled eggs or bacon. There were several types of pastries (all were excellent and fresh). Many cold cereals. Meat and cheese selections.
You'll spend $50 or $60.00 for lunch here. A bit pricey. We went to Julien's Wine and Deli on Grace Bay road at the Ports of Call plaza for sandwiches. He gets the sandwich rolls at the bakery next door. It takes him forever to make a sandwich so be prepared. You can get 2 sandwiches for $18 to $20.00.
You can walk or bike to the Saltmills Plaza which is about 4 tenths of a mile from Point Grace resort. The Graceway Gourmet market is very nice and is just down from the rotary (roundabout) at 6 tenths of a mile from Point Grace. There is a Graceway IGA store on Leeward highway on hte way to the airport which is larger and has slightly lower prices, but the one near the resort is a fine little supermarket. You can get pretty much anything you want there. There's not much shopping in Provo, but don't even bother leaving the Grace Bay area looking for more, as there isn't any.
There are no scenic drives (we tried but ocean views are blocked by hills, foliage, etc.)
Chalk and Juba sounds aren't worth the trip.
The Catholic church on Leeward highway (the main drag) down near the airport now has a brand new building in case you're interested. Sunday mass was at 9:00, was less than an hour long (not 2.5 hours like in Antugua!). Took maybe 15 minutes to drive there. Its not full, so you don't have toget there too early.
Rented a car from Grace Bay car rentals. They have a location about 1/3 of a mile from Point Grace right on Grace Bay Rd. Had them leave the car in the resort lot for pickup and I left it there for them to retrieve. Couldn't have been simpler.
Tried lots of restaurants and posted separate reviews, but of Bella Luna, Mango Reef, Bay Bistro, Grace's Cottage, Coco Bistro and Coyaba, Coyaba was the winner. The all have great views, etc (except Bella Luna) but Coyaba had it all....service, food and location.
We like to try a different island and resort each year, but something tells me that we will return to the Turks and to Point Grace. My wife must have thanked me at least 3 times a day (and once each night....woo-hoo!)
Beware of the Provo airport fiasco if you're leaving on a Saturday after lunch (most flights of the week). They have ONE security line and one xray machine. Manual pat down. Checkin desks are a joke. There are nowhere near enough seats in the waiting area to accomodate all who are waiting. It does no appear to be air conditioned. You cannot hear the announcements. They are a British territory and do not operate under US TSA regulations, so my wife, who is a counted cross-stitcher had 2 pairs of her small scissors confiscated. They are uner 4" long and are OK with the TSA but not with whatever agency governs these folks so beware. If all of this concerns you, Google the Provo airport and read other travellers' similar observations. Now, neccesity being the mother of invention....there is something called the VIP Flyer's Club at the Provo aiport. For a hefty fee ($250.00 for the first person and $50.00 for the second for the full service) they meet you at the curb and take you to the front of the checkin line to check you bags, then they walk you right to the front of the security line and then into a secured 15 person lounge with drinks, snacks, WIFI, etc. They monitor when your flight is boarding and then escort you to the front of the boarding line (regardless of ticket class). I'd bet that most of you think I'm crazy to have paid for this, but believe me it was worth every penny when you saw the pandemonium at that airport on a Saturday afternoon. They also have a $40.00 service which gets you into the lounge, but that's all. The real value was beating the lines with the full service.
We felt very safe wherever we went on prove (unlike last year in St, Croix). There are seasonal one day per week flights from Boston non-stop to Provo. Jet Blue has one and if you desire first class seats, US Air has one flight per week on Saturday only. Took 4 hours to get there (some of wich was spent circling with 3 or 4 other planes waiting our turn to land at this airport with NO RADAR!). We we within 35 miles of Logan airport in 3 hours on the way home. Pulled into terminal E (International terminal for Customs) so don't have someone picking you up go to terminal B for US Air arrivals.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank retired01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at this resort for 5 nights. It is lovely and quiet. The 2 bedroom cottage that we had on the 3rd floor was great. The balcony was the full length of the suite and the view of the ocean was exquisite. Staff are friendly and helpful. They arranged airport transfers, restaurant reservations and spa appointments. The beach is lovely and it was easy getting a cabana for the day. Guests are offered fresh fruit and water at some point during the day. We were there with our sons, ages 17 and 20. We wondered if they would be bored, but the staff said that they could arrange snorkeling, scuba diving, para sailing, etc, if they wanted. In the end they just swam , biked and relaxed. We did meet one couple who were disappointed with their cottage. Take note, one bedroom cottages do not have ocean views. This couple complained and they were moved to a 2 bedroom cottage.The restaurant is very good at Point Grace.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, 1 bedroom suites do not have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here at the end of January for 9 for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved this resort! The cottage suite we stayed in was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Having the kitchen and washer/dryer was great. Although we didn't cook any meals it was great to have a full kitchen for us to bring leftovers from our meals home so we could reheat for a later lunch / snack. And we stocked up on some extra waters and beers to keep in the fridge so we didn't have to go to the bar for all of our drinks. The laundry was great. We had done a few washes towards the end of our stay which was nice so we didn't bring home much dirty clothes. They provide the detergent and dryer sheets which was a nice bonus! Wifi is also available in the rooms which was great so we could use the internet on our phones.

The pool area is beautiful and very quiet. We loved the fact that it was just a few steps to our room if we needed to go in and get anything while we were out there. The pool lounges were sooo comfortable. It was very easy to lay back, relax and take a little nap due to the comfort of the chairs and quiet atmosphere. Since the resort is so small there was no need to go out and find chairs first thing in the morning, you could go out at any time and get a spot. The beach was beautiful and seemed much nicer around the Point Grace area because it was a wider stretch with less people using it. There were a few times we were the only ones out there so it felt like our own private beach. The equipment was OK. My husband used a kayak and we took the snorkeling equipment out to snorkel down the beach one day. Santo is very friendly and would stop by the pool area and beach a few times during the day with fresh fruit kabobs and sorbet. They were a great treat! Pete at the bar was also very nice and made us some excellent drinks during our stay.

This is not a resort I would bring children too. The pool is a designated "Quiet Zone" so that is not really kid friendly unless you have quiet children or will keep your kids at the beach every day.

The food at Point Grace was great. The continental breakfast was excellent. There is quite a selection including pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cold cuts / cheeses and the most delicious oatmeal. We ate lunch out at the pool bar a few days. I loved the lobster salad and pulled pork sandwich. Dinner at grace's Cottage was also very excellent. We ate their our first night of the trip- highly recommend the citrus grilled lobster tail.

We absolutely loved Point Grace and hope to return again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JRGV1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My wife and I came to celebrate her birthday. It was amazing. Short walk to some of the workds most amazing beaches, quiet private atmosphere, beautiful gardens and pool. Only 29 rooms so is quite quiet. Appeals to more of an older crowd which was fine with us. Service was consistently good to excellent and the optional festivities were quite pleasant. We enjoyed the other guests quite a bit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbgmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.8 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
0.9 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,367 reviews
2.9 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
647 reviews
0.5 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
729 reviews
2.9 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Property: Point Grace
Address: Grace Bay Road | The Bight Settlements BWI, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#21 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,991 - ₹ 71,045
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing