We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Extraordinary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal West Indies Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal West Indies Resort
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Royal West Indies Resort for 4 days in a studio botanical suite & we enjoyed it so much! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the landscaping was gorgeous and the food was delicious!! We ate at the pelican bay restaurant which is at the resort and we also ate at coco bistro and coco cafe (make reservations). We could not have asked for a more beautiful, realxing, peaceful vacation.


K. Hayden
Georegtown, KY

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimhayden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    629
    118
    41
    25
See reviews for
309
1,014
62
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Royal West Indies Resort is a great hotel. It is located near the best beach area on the island. It is beautiful, quiet and serene. The rooms were very clean and our room had a small kitchenette, refrigerator, sink and microwave. It also had a washer and dryer. Note: If you get ocean view you are only getting a sliver of a ocean view but it was still a great room . The hotel loans out bikes for free with baskets so take advantage. The hotel is only ten minutes away from the market and other restaurants in walking distance. Especially the Coco Bistro! You must try this restaurant. It is expensive but totally worth the visit. The restaurant in the hotel is also great but a little on the pricey side. I suggest you try the conch fritters and crack conch, very delicious! Note: Food is very expensive on Turks and Caicos so maybe you should pack dried meals for breakfast and lunch and splurge on the great dinners. The only negative thing I have to say about the hotel was the ant problem but that was mostly caused by the bad weather they had before.

Room Tip: A small kitchenette is very useful especially the food is very pricey. Splurge on dinners but save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likeablela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Except for the the lack of help or caring from the office staff, RWI is great as always. Stayed here in early July for the third straight year. Rooms are great and Grace Bay Beach is amazing. Free Wifi in room, free kayaks and Hobie Cats on the beach. I recommend renting a car as you can then tour the island and eat at any of the great places all over Provo.

Room Tip: Don't expect much help from office staff. Didn't point out which building my room was in or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drbench400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Had to return to RYI, just to confirm the first time was not just a fluke.
Was not.
We even checked out and tried another nearby resort (to the shock of Mario and Jamesly, as we kept coming back to the great bar for drinks, we love everyone there).
In my opinion, RYI focus more on little details, like keeping the property clean and trimmed, beach staff always focus on the RYI guests, great bar atmosphere, whether you're in your younger years or a little older and wiser like us, Mario and Jamesly (and the other bar staff folks) keep everyone engaged and for the 2 years that we've been there, relaxing. Just what we need, no pressure, great company and in my opinion, great food at this bar/restaurant. Chefs will do their best to change things around for you if at all possible.
Oh yeah, we will return for sure.
Many remembered us from our first visit, was like returning to Family!!
Until our next visit,
Norm and Deb

Room Tip: We had one bedroom, kitchen was great to have. Wish they had a fitness centre, we used bicycle acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 63Norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Traveled here with my husband many years ago, still think back fondly on the drinks we enjoyed when we arrived, the lovely beach view from our room. Food was tasty but we did enjoy eating off side at Coyaba best. No spa on premises, had to walk to a salon/day spa but that was alright. Front desk staff even got some aloe for us when my husband got a terrible sunburn. Nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 km away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 46 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.7 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 46 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
3.1 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.8 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
2.5 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#15 of 46 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal West Indies Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal West Indies Resort

Property: Royal West Indies Resort
Address: Grace Bay, PO Box 482, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,847 - ₹ 39,288
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal West Indies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal West Indies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal West Indies Hotel Providenciales
Royal West Indies Providenciales
Royal West Indies Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing