We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Club Villas & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Harbor Club Villas is about the best place we ever stayed on Caribbean. In 18 years of Caribbean diving (although Provo is not technically Caribbean) this place even beats our long time favorite Paradise Villas on Little Cayman and that is very tall order. Harbor Club Villas are quiet, spacious, secluded spotless villas located on the top of the hill with great views and are equipped with full kitchen, huge fridge and every utensil you possibly can think of. This is an important feature if you do not eat out every night, the island is pricy. The supermarket is within 10 minutes drive and is simply terrific. Villa has great hot shower and ton of towels including beach towels and even includes beach chairs. It was not hot during our 9 days stay and winds keep the villa airy and comfortable. There are four ceiling fans that we prefer to AC anyway. There is AC in the bedroom but you better be a good sleeper. That thing is very noisy. We tried to use it one hot night but had to shut it off. Ceiling fan did a good job. If you are scuba diver the Villas are within 5 minutes walk from the dive boats. No need for van ride from Grace Bay hotels. The owners Marta and Barry deserve a special note: friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and attentive to every little detail of our stay. If we are back to Provo some day, we know where we are staying: Harbor Club Villas.
As for dive operation, Flaming Divers are beyond excellent.
More photography on my site www.redberryphoto.com

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redberryphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
145
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

As all the other reviewers have commented, Barry and Marta are gracious hosts. They really make you feel like a house quest rather than just a customer. The villas are quite large and have everything in them you would need. They are on the other side of Grace bay so you don't have to have all that noise unless you want to go there. You will need a car to get around, but that is what makes it fun. Driving on the left side and all the roundabouts. Took my husband 1/2 to figure it out and no problems what so ever.

Room Tip: No tips. All villas are the same. There are only 6 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having never been to the Turks and Caicos Islands, we used TripAdvisor as our source to information for a recent trip to Providenciales. We happened to stumble upon the Harbour Club Villas and Marina during our research. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without it.

Booking the Harbour Club couldn't have been easier. We decided early on to follow all the instructions that Marta gave us. From renting a car, to exploring Taylor Bay, to finding the best snorkeling, Marta and Barry were ever gracious hosts. Despite being sick, they made sure (with the help of Marta's sister, Anna) that our trip to the island was as fun-filled and adventurous as possible.

Our villa was the perfect size for 2 people. We laid in the hammocks every afternoon and cooked every evening. Our only disappointment was that we didn't stay longer. We plan to return with friends for more scuba diving, gorgeous beaches and relaxing breezy evenings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The villas are very spacious and well thought out. Marta made up the pull out couch in an alcove for our 7 year old and there was ample room for us to leave it out during the day and not even notice it. The bed and pillows are very comfortable, air conditioning is thoughtfully provided in the bedroom, but there is such a nice breeze in the villa that it was never needed. Lots of extras provided- beach towels, chairs, cooler, floats, hairdryer, books...Barry even found a football and bucket/shovel for our son! The pool is very refreshing and, we thought, even nicer than it looks in the pictures.
The IGA is about 5 minutes down the road and it was a lot bigger and better stocked than we anticipated. Yes, it is more expensive, but we saved a lot of money by eating breakfast and lunch (and sometimes dinner) in the villa. The Harbour Club Villas are down a VERY bumpy road with not much else around. Beaches are 10 or more minutes away (although there is a lovely, secluded one very near by). However, this was all part of the experience and adventure for us. We prefer to stay in a place with character rather than a sanitized resort. We rented a car from Grace Bay Car Rentals and were glad that they suggested a premium over a compact car-- the compacts looked very flimsy. They provided a booster seat and were waiting for us when we arrived.
Lastly, as others have said, Barry and Marta were friendly, helpful and kind- available when needed but not intrusive.
We rarely return to the same place since we like to explore new areas, but we are already scheming to return next year with extended family!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My fiance and I(girlfriend at the time), first visited Harbour Club villas in 2006. We had an absolutely phenomenal time. It was our first vacation together and we couldn't have been happier with our choice in accommodations. Barry and Marta are fantastic hosts who really make you feel at home. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants as well as different secluded beaches to visit. One of them is what we now call "our" beach, because as far as our eyes could see down the coast, we were the only ones there!

Fast forward 5 years, my fiance and I are engaged and we decide to go back for another visit. Harbour Club villas is exactly as we remember it, as are Barry and Marta. They put us up in the same villa we stayed in during our first visit, which was very nice touch, it felt like we were returning home. Marta also helped arrange a rental car as well as a day of scuba diving with one of the local operators.

The accommodations are great, they have a very homey caribbean feel. The living room has a fantastic breeze that blows in over the lagoon out front. The full kitchen and a bbq grill available for use by the pool, you can opt for staying in for breakfast and cooking a nice dinner for yourselves instead of going out. The additional amenities in the room include a mini cooler and umbrella which are really useful when going to the beach.

We are hoping we can drop by for another return home in the near future...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egghead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
6.2 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
4.7 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.3 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
#33 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.2 km away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
2.8 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Property: Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,094 - ₹ 16,040
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing