We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Active and Alive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Arlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Active and Alive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you enjoy sailing or need experience sailing, you will find it here. If you enjoy circus or if you want to be in one, you will find it here. If you want to enjoy the BEST snorkel opportunities, you will find it here. For a three trident resort, they seem to be working on adding one more.
Meeting new friends and appreciating GM's who know how to sail, made my week worth talking about! Thank you George and Dee for a great sailing adventure! ⛵
The quick pick up, by Vibe Tours was certainly an added bonus. Music, Rum, a Friendly welcome and Shelter from the rain will not be forgotten.
A word about the food. As long as you understand, you serve yourself. With this, you will not be disappointed. There is something for everyone.
Bring bug spray, for your room and your body... and a lot of sunscreen, this is the beach! You might consider a floating ring and snorkel gear of your own. My friend packed hers and it made our time in between activities very relaxing. One guy even had his own weight belt in order to dive deeper, while he snorkeled. Brilliant!! I look forward to returning for a fourth trip. Vincent is an outstanding Village Chief. He truly cares for his guests and expects the best from the G.O.'s. The send off today was a bitter sweet. Sad to part from my childhood friend and the turquoise water, but enjoyed the warm send off by the Village Chief and over 25 or more G.O.s.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabethbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Elizabethbaum,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our sailing instruction and snorkeling! We also love to hear that our staff made your experience even better. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your fourth visit!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,268
    2,020
    719
    308
    233
See reviews for
573
2,235
855
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from a fun-filled week at Club Med (CM) Turkoise, one of the few Club Med resorts that still caters to adults (and we like it that way)! This was my second trip to this Village and I like the beach at this resort because it feels very much like a private endless beach. This club is not a luxury resort, so expect a summer camp for adults, and you will enjoy the experience.
ACTIVITIES. The days are full of planned activities for the guests, but if you choose to do nothing at all – that is fine too. The activities for the week are listed on the board at the Village Square or you can pick up the sheet of activities for the day at the reception. Most of the sports activities are led by GOs (gracious organizers who are different from the local service staff. The GOs are specialized in various duties, lead and participate in activities, provide instructions, and are there to protect your safety. The GOs also provide the nightly entertainment in the Village Theater.) We snorkeled every day and the marine life at Grace Bay is simply beautiful and colorful. Our favorite GO, Emmanuel (you can call him Manny, but don’t call him Manu), the Chef de Snorkeling was professional, nice and funny. He also looked good in his blonde wig and short plaid skirt (when he lip-singed to a Brittney Spears song during one of the nightly entertainment skits). Our other favorite GO, Hugo of the scuba diving team, who also helped with snorkeling excursions, is very kind and has the patience of a saint. Hugo taught my husband and me how to use the scuba equipment in the pool and then my husband went on two dives with another GO (Sorry we can’t remember his name). Suggestion to improve: Bring back water skiing. The only activity that I miss at this resort is water-skiing!
Other GOs I remember fondly are Loges, the Malaysian doll at the main bar, who remembered our favorite drinks; LA LA with her beautiful voice who also led the ZUMBA classes, Bryce with his good voice, who was one of the two GOs who skipped to Wham’s “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go.” The trapeze GO team put on two shows during the week, the Tuesday night circus show was with the Village guests who learned the moves during the previous week. The second show, I think Friday night, was very professionally done by the GOs, Naty, Travis, Tal and the Chef de Trapeze from Jamaica (can’t remember his name) in the theater. Last, but not least, we have to thank Vincent, the Chef de Village and his side-kick, Khassim, who always smiled, were eager to provide good guest service, took care of everything and were very approachable. We were joking with other guests that Vincent must have duplicates because he is everywhere and overseeing everything.
ACCOMMODATIONS. Think basic. The Turkoise CM Village buildings were built in mid 1980s and are not luxurious. Our room was clean, towels were changed daily and we had a mini-fridge in our room with plenty of water bottles and sodas. The air conditioner worked perfectly. When the electricity went out on our last day, the Village’s auxiliary power started in a few minutes, while at the airport we heard some people on the island didn’t have power for three hours that morning. The room has a TV, telephone, hair dryer, shampoo, soap, an iron and ironing board. Suggestion to improve: Need some form of a towel rack with multiple bars since it is not easy to dry wet clothes.
FOOD. Don’t expect 5-star, but you will not go hungry. The food at Grace Bay main restaurant is buffet style. My husband and I are pescatarians, and daily they served one kind of fish plus canned tuna. They offered theme dinners at nights, and they had a seafood night with many options. The meal choices are plenty as they serve different types of meats, chicken, salads, vegetables, tofu, beans, cheeses, and fruits. Even if you don’t want to try the variety of breads and deserts, make sure you take a bite of the white chocolate bread. Yum, it is Sooooo good! At the main restaurant you will sit at tables of 8-10, but you can sit on the outside deck, with smaller tables too. If the main restaurant is closed, you can get a salad, burger, cookies or fruit at Sharkies, the bar on the beach. Before dinner, there is an appetizer table by the pool at the Village Square. The private restaurant by the beach is open only a few days per week. We tried it one night, and the four course meal was served to us.
OTHER GUESTS. We were there during the July 4th week and the village was not full to capacity. The guests (gracious members or GMs) varied in age from their 20s to 80s, with the average GM being in their 40s. Most GMs we met spoke English and we met a lot of nice people from the U.S. and Canada. Some of the guests told us they come back to this village year after year. A few guests had ventured to other newer Club Med Villages, but returned to the private charm of CM Turkoise.
We truly enjoyed our vacation at Club Med Turkoise and look forward to returning soon to “have fun AAAAALLL Weeeek loooooooong!”

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe room option, leave good tip for housekeeping for extra attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aldosr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear aldosr4,
Thank your for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your vacation. We apologize for the inconvenience and are sincerely sorry that the electricity was not working on your last day. Our staff is working quickly to correct this problem. Again, thank your for your review.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have been visiting Club Med Turks along with my group since 1992. I know what to expect the following is a quick view of my stay. Snorkel boat was very good and high marks go out to Manny and Jake for making our snorkel experience a great one. This was twice a day every day and Manny went above and beyond to make our experience a good one. I would like to thank Manny too for always providing excellent equipment for me. Now for some low points. I faxed down a request for building B or C for my stay due to knee issues. I wanted to be near the scuba dock. There was no record of this and I was placed in E building. Of course this was after no one picked my up at the airport. There is NO AIRCONDITIONING IN THE MAIN RESTAURANT. This really sucks at dinner time. This has been out for three months and there is no explanation upon arrival or during our stay. This is sad since our group is over twenty strong and we come from all over the world from as far away as China and can not enjoy our dinner. Food was on fair at best the variety and offering have been drasticallly cut back on. NO ICE MACINES in the village. You still have to get you ice at the main bar or Sharkys and hall it back to your room. High marks for the grounds which are still beautiful and well kept. The beach is still the most beautiful I have ever been on along with an amazing trade wind. There are alot of rumors major remodeling coming in May with possible closure and change over to family theme. I pray what ever Club Med does they keep the resort an adult village. So thats the way it was for my 2012 vacation at Turks. My group will be back in 2013 as long as it remains an adult village. I confess we are hooked on Club Med Turks.

Room Tip: Well the fax ahead time did not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackHawkDown000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear BlackHawkDown000,
Thank you for your review of your vacation at Club Med Turkoise. Also, thank you for being a loyal Club Med patron. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our snorkeling, property, and beach. However, we are extremely sorry that some aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests at each of our resorts, and we're very sorry that you were not accommodated for your knees. We are looking into the rest of your comments immediately. Thank you again for your feedback and for continuing to be a Club Med patron.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK CITY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Even after reading such bad reviews, my hubby,best friend and I went anyway! The resort is simply FABULOUS! ADULTS ONLY! Yes it may need just a little renovating but G.O's( resort employees)- Kelsey,Mckenzie,Tal,Eric,Tito(bartender), Hugo and all Trapeze team just to name a few out of so many . G.M.(resort manager)- VINCENT! All were wonderful,helpful,attentive and VERY HARD WORKING!!
Thank You everyone. Housekeeping,chefs,waitstaff-MARVELOUS! Food was great,Drinks awesome,Snacks very good! Water sports FUN! Rooms clean! We had great luck with WiFi signal (small fee)! Parties every night. Theme nights daily! CASINO CASABLANCA within walking distance- 10 minutes( OR HAVE RECEPTION CALL THE CASINO FOR A FREE SHUTTLE PICK-UP FREE), Small SALT MILLS Mall- 20 minutes walk( GRAB a honking jitney cab- $2.00 bucks per person) . Feel free to email me to ask questions. Bring BUG spray! We stayed in Bldg E. It was near everything. ENJOY.. Helga-Jesus-Carmen 6/30-7-7-2012

Room Tip: Building E- is near Sharkies Outside Bar and closest to Beach and Trapeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELGA428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear HELGA428,
Thank you for your review of Club Med Turkoise. We love to hear that our guests have a great experience staying with us! It sounds like you had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our trapeze, nightly entertainment, and dining. We also love to hear that our team members really added to the quality of your experience. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was our first ClubMed without the kids, it was very relaxing and overall a great vacation. It's basically a fun camp for adults. Compared to Cancun, Ixtapa and Sandpiper, the hotel itself is badly in need of complete renovation. If you are looking for nice amenities, this place is not for you. But if you are looking to get away from mundane, relax on an amazing beach, have zero responsibilities during the day and be entertained, meet people and have fun dancing at night (and don't plan to spend too much time in the room), then go for it.
Room: We paid extra for the delux room in building A and the amount of space was comfortable for two. Plenty of storage, even in the bathroom -- that was a first. The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable, we folded up the bed coverlet and an extra blanket and put those under the sheets for added cushion. The a/c is barely adequate, gets warm at night especially (all you need is a sheet to sleep under, put the blanket on the mattress). TV is tiny, but decent channels. There is WiFi in building A (don't know about the other) and around the bar area, although do expect to put in the code several times to log in and re-login periodically. There were tiny ants in the room, so keep food out.
Food: even when you can find nothing else -- there is the chocolate chip bread! However, I thought the food is perfectly fine, but not as good as other club meds. We are "fisheterians", so can't speak about the meat or chicken dishes, but there was grilled fish at every meal and vegetable and pasta options. The Italian night and the Fusion night we thought were the best in terms of selection and quality. The desserts were good, not great for the most part.
When we were there the week of July 4th the A/C in the dining room was not working, but was supposed to be fixed the following week (this is island time, so anything goes). The dining room gets very hot and stuffy, best bet is to sit directly under a fan. There is a nice outdoor area, but it is only partially shaded so we avoided it during the day. In the evening, however it is very nice to dine alfresco.
The sit-down restaurant was good, you need to make reservations the night before. Definitely recommended.
Bar: Perfectly good and included in the price (not top-shelf). The bartenders are friendly and will mix a yummy slushie or cocktail. Thanks Andi, Hugo, Arnie, Titto and Manaf.
Tennis: though it's bloody hot, we still played twice a day most days. Get to the 8:30am clinic (thanks Germain for the good tips), play until 10:30 then dunk right in the ocean to cool off. Go back not before 5pm, just too hot otherwise. Three courts have a cushiony surface that is slightly run-down but totally playable once you get used to the different bounce. The rest are cracked cement -- run carefully.
Snorkling: amazing
Beach: truly amazing, soft sand wading into clear turquoise water. There are basic plastic lounges and shade umbrellas.
Entertainment: it's a ClubMed, but without the kids censor -- so fun. The best shows are the Music Factory (don't miss it) and the Circus show. The crazy signs are aplenty. The best dance nights were the Beach party and the White party (not to say others were bad, these just stood out). Of course the July 4th celebration was super. Thanks Kelsey!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Ana K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Club Med Turkoise. We are pleased to hear that you loved our activities, entertainment, and beach, but we regret that some of aspects of your trip did not meet your expectations. We are reviewing your comments very closely. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2639.5 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
2637.9 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2636.1 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2636.7 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
2640.4 km away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
2638.3 km away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos

Property: Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Address: TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,886 - ₹ 45,238
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult-only all inclusive resort in Turks & Caicos with gorgeous award-winning beaches and thrilling watersports. Travel to Club Med Turkoise with your friends or alone to enjoy an all-inclusive vacation in beachfront tropical scenery on the island of Providenciales, in the Caribbean Sea. Stay at this upscale all-inclusive adult resort and experience a vacation as carefree as exciting. Relax on a beach chair or indulge in the ultimate in water sports and fun activities. As one of the best all-inclusive resorts reserved exclusively for adults, this beautiful location is a destination that allows singles and couples to enjoy their getaway like they never have before. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Med Turkoise, Turks And Caicos
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Hotel Providenciales
Club Med Turks Caicos
Club Med Providenciales
Turks Caicos Club Med
Turkoise
Providenciales Club Med
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing