We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 862
US$ 537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 493
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,230
US$ 789
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,220
US$ 626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 664
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$ 351
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 946
US$ 917
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 885
US$ 729
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 799
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveller rating
1,507
230
86
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
230
86
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergecell phoneestate sectiongrace bayinfiniti restaurantfamily poolruth marieprivate conciergethe grilladult poolour honeymooncoco bistrodinner reservationssorbetrum punchconcierge servicejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My wife and I have traveled all over the world but had never been to this area.
The Grace Bay Club is rated highly by the Leading Hotels of the World and is why we decided on this resort for our stay. We were terribly disappointed in so many ways, the ceiling in our suite leaked water from the above unit, the service was awful, the prices were outrageous and the resort needs major maintenance work. The hot tub was to hot and the pool to cold. The only saving "Grace" was the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Great views
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club via TripAdvisor. While we always strive to deliver a superlative experience for each and every guest at our resort, please accept my sincere apologies that in this case we failed to meet both your expectations and our own high standards.

During your stay, we did our very best to rectify the issues you brought to our attention, adjusting the hot tub temperature and verifying the pool heater was functioning correctly, as well as ensuring housekeeping was diligent in both their morning and evening turndown service. We also dispatched an engineer to repair the water leak within the shower from the unit above, which we are extremely sorry occurred. However, we were pleased to respect your wishes not to be disturbed by the engineer upon reporting the issue and his first visit.

Due to the severe weather occurring in the Northeast which disrupted air travel to and from the island during this period, we were also pleased to extend your stay at a discounted rate in an upgraded suite, along with an additional complimentary night to express our deepest apologies for the regrettable experiences aforementioned. We also passed your feedback along to key managers for immediate follow-up, to ensure that these shortcomings will not be repeated.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I thought long and hard about how to rate this resort. It is on a stunning, wide beach with lots of seating and plenty of gracious staff. The problem we have, and the reason we gave it a three star is the room selection. When I reserved the room in the adult section I reserved a one bedroom beach front suite. The price including mandatory service charge and tax, was $1700 a night. At this rate my expectations are high. When we arrived we were told there was no upgrade available. We had not asked for an upgrade; this clued us into maybe we did not have a great room, a room worthy of this price. My husband was immediately suspicious. In fact an upgrade option was not presented on the website. We were taken to a room on the first floor. The view was facing the ocean however all you could really see was the pool which was extremely close to the door to the point where the pool visitors could easily see us as well. Which meant the view on our hard earned vacation for what I consider to be a steep price, was older people in their swimsuits hanging out by the pool. Or the curtains closed to maintain privacy. I can go to the Y for next to nothing and see that. No offense is meant as I am not young either. So we voiced out dissatisfaction and all of a sudden there was an upgrade! And it was much nicer on the second floor. The bedroom also faced the water which was not true of the original room. So the stay turned out fine however I feel as if there was some deceit going on here of which future guests should be aware. I would only advise booking here if you are assured in writing of the room you want and aware that there is quite a variability.

Stayed: February 2016
9  Thank maryeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club via TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you largely enjoyed your stay, but I would like to take a moment to address your feedback regarding room selection.

At Grace Bay Club, we are very proud of each and every one of our all-oceanfront suites, all of which have been recently renovated by the renowned Thom Filicia. These suites are located across three distinct areas – the adults-only Hotel, the family friendly Villas Suites, and the ultra-luxe Estate. Within each area, we have a variety of room categories offering different bedroom configurations and suite-specific amenities. Every guest has different preferences, and we do our best to accommodate requests of ground floor, high floor, and the like. As you note, rooms with bedrooms facing the water are considered an upgrade—however, the different categories are available on both ground and upper floors. All that said, I truly believe there isn’t a bad suite to be had across the entirety of the resort (although, based on preferences, guests may prefer specific suites over others).

Many of our guests request one-category upgrades based on availability—or their travel professionals do so on their behalf—so we always strive to communicate our ability to accommodate these requests at check-in. We do apologize this was cause for alarm, and also for failing to communicate that an upgrade may become available after the time of check-in (as some guests slated for higher-floor upgrades may decline and keep ground-floor rooms, as The Hotel is not equipped with an elevator).

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at the Grace Bay Club at the end of April. Grace Bay is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and the hotel is located on the widest part of the beach. We had a large one-bedroom suite, with a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. Rooms were nice but not as luxurious as other properties we have stayed. The spa is really small, with little amenities. Both the men's and women's steam "showers" were out of service while we were there. I waited for my masseuse for 15 minutes, and finally got dressed and went to ask where she was. Service at the beach was fantastic, and I highly recommend the conch salad and jerk chicken! We had dinner at Grace Bay once, and had better off the property at Coco Bistro and Coyaba. Our butlers were very helpful with the recommendations and reservations. We also had lunch at the Gansevoort which we really enjoyed. Overall, the beach and location are amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank CARokoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for your kind review CARokoNYC, we are happy to hear you largely enjoyed your stay at Grace Bay Club. We do hope you will be thrilled to learn that a few months after your April visit, every suite in The Hotel was renovated by the renowned Thom Filicia, and all now feature fresh, luxurious design. However, please accept our sincere apologies for a spa experience which clearly did not meet our high standards. We’ll be certain to pass along your feedback, good and bad, to ensure that—should we be so fortunate to welcome you back again—you’ll enjoy an experience which exceeds your expectations in all regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had a wonderful vacation at a one of a kind resort. Grace Bay Club was phenomenal with everything you could ask for! From stunning grounds, incredible pools, tranquil atmosphere and a beach that cannot be compared. Every morning, my husband and I enjoyed our complementary breakfast at the grill rouge restaurant. We were later pampered all day on the beach by the wonderful pool and beach staff (Chris, Jerry, Dayne). Denney, the pool and beach manager was incredibly attentive and was instrumental in making our days perfect. Each day checking on us to see if there was anything that we needed. From the first day, the pool and beach guys would set up "our little piece of heaven" on the beach for us. Same spot every day where we served fresh sorbet which always accompanied a bottle of water. We never had to ask.....Denney and his staff made our vacation perfect!
Everyone at Grace Bay Club was very attentive and always had a smile for us. Thanks to Andre at the beach bar and June in the restaurant as well. They definitely made this a trip to remember and we cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandandsungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you very much Sandandsungirl for this kind and thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to deliver superlative service to our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the personalized service that our pool and beach staff is renowned for. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we’re all about, and hearing them describe their vacation as “perfect” is of great satisfaction to our team. On behalf of all of us at Grace Bay Club, we will be happy to welcome you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Fantastic 4d stay. Beautiful beach, excellent service, delicious food, very nice rooms.
Highlight is the beach and water. This hotel has best beach on Grace Bay. It is very wide. guests and chairs are spread out. We walked both directions on beach. Seven Stars has a narrow beach and chairs are three rows deep.
We stayed in adult "Hotel." rooms large and beautifully decorated. Quiet pool. Entire property is quiet with no blasting music. Light music at each restaurant.
We ate most meals on property. There are three locations for lunch and four for dinner. We saw little reason to leave as food and service were great. Food and drink prices were high but similar to other resorts. Breakfast free.. Eggs and omelets made to order. There are other restaurants walking distance.
There is a nice grocery store walking distance to buy snacks, beer and wine. Free Wi-Fi entire property.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BobMixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K, Director of Sales at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you so much for this kind review, BobMixson, we are happy you enjoyed an excellent stay at Grace Bay Club. We always strive to deliver superlative service to our guests, and we’re thrilled to hear that this is just what you report. We also take great strides to offer diverse and declicious culinary offerings, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed them. We’re also pleased to hear your compliments of the spacious suite, which was recently redesigned by the renowned Thom Filicia. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews