We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
1,546
233
85
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
233
85
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge cell phone estate section grace bay infiniti restaurant family pool ruth marie private concierge the grill adult pool our honeymoon coco bistro dinner reservations sorbet rum punch junior suite bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We traveled to Turks & Caicos end of July into August -- first time on the island. Everything is so easy to navigate - rent a car, its a piece of cake to drive and you save huge on the taxi's. Upon arriving to check - we got cool scented washcloths and refreshing rum punch and within minute were introduced to Kenny, our concierge (along with Lisa) who took us around property and to our room where he handed us a cell phone and said "you need something, press dial, and Lisa or I will get it done". Right from the start, he was engaging, funny and had great rec's (my teenage boys thought he was awesome). We had oceanfront (maybe 75 feet from beach) 2 bedroom unit in B building, looking right over adults only pool. Our unit was beyond spectacular -- brand new marble/stainless steel kitchen, 2 and half baths (master bath was size of a full standard size hotel room with sinks, walkin closet, tile shower stall & tub), wash/dryer, flat screen tv's, and balcony was HUGE. Housekeeping staff was prompt, extremely friendly and thorough. Kenny and Lisa delivered as promised, setting up parasailing, snorkling/conch cruise, and dinner reservations (Kenny, that dinner rec at Coyoba for my wife and I was memory making spectacular!). Hotel beach matched best we have been on (Aruba, Siesta Key, Grand Cayman) -- crystal clear water (no seaweed at all), powder soft sand, Garth's great drinks at beach bar, never more than one row of chairs, excellent setup service by the staff. We had breakfast buffet included --it was great, choices were varied, you could order omelets or lox or eggs benedict off menu, and anybody complaining about it is struggling to find happiness. Rest of food/drinks were good to above average in quality, typical island-high prices, but most annoying is 10% hotel surcharge on every bill -- we are happy to tip fairly, but this game is silly and confusing. If you do the snorkling cruise and bring home conch shells, the pool guys will bleach and shrinkwrap them for travel (no charge). Free tennis courts and equipment, bikes and paddleboards,kayaks, catamarans on beach -- never problem to get equipment and it was in great shape. Free parking for rental car too. As you can see, our entire family was beyond thrilled with our stay at Grace Bay Club, can't believe our luck to have picked such a great place and send our thanks to entire staff for truly top notch vacation.

Room Tip: Corner suites are filled with windows, balconies, etc...We were in building B and room was completely renovated -- absolutely top notch.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelers1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for this glowing review, HappyTravelers1290, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Grace Bay Club! Our entire team strives to deliver superlative experiences for our guests, and we'll be pleased to pass along your compliments to that effect! It sounds like you experienced quite a bit of the Island during your visit, and we're always thrilled to be able to showcase our gorgeous island home. Regarding the minor annoyance of the service charge, we do apologize as local law requires us to charge both tax and service on all transactions. On behalf of the entire resort team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

My girlfriends and I booked our room last minute and could not have been more pleased. When we arrived we were met with a delicious welcome drink and 2 lovely ladies working the front. The decor in the office and all throughout is great.

Following our check in we met our 2 concierge's Kenny and Lisa. They were absolutely amazing. They made us feel like family and helped us with places to eat, things to do, fun spots to go at night. They always answered their phone and went to great lengths to make us happy! The other concierges Berg, Hudson and Jonothan also helped to make our stay extra special. Everyone was so incredibly friendly!

The beach bar was perfect. A great place to grab lunch or a drink. Garth was awesome and could make any delicious drink you could imagine! The food was great too!

The pools were all nice and Gerard and Emmanuel were so kind and went above and beyond to make sure we were always set up with everything that we needed.

It was a truly perfect week. It was so nice we ended up extending our trip from Wednesday to the following Monday. It was that great! The beaches has some of the most beautiful water and sand I have ever seen. I love it. I didn't want to leave. Thanks GBC for making our trip so memorable!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank merry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for this kind review, merry m, and we're thrilled to hear that Grace Bay Club was able to provide just the getaway you and your girlfriends were looking for! The entire team strives to deliver superlative service--particularly our personal concierges, who are Island experts. We are thrilled to hear that, in addition to the lovely beach and delicious food, this excellent service was a highlight of your trip! We'll be certain to pass your compliments along to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I cant believe some of the other reviews from people who were at the resort at the same time we were (when Tropical Storm Erika hit). I agree that the staff did a great job preparing for the storm. It was definitely not their first rodeo and they did a good job of keeping us informed and they did even offer a complimentary lunch the next day. The front of the house is very good and professional. But given what we paid for our 1 bedroom suite I was shocked at how poor the food, and the beach & pool service were. The people who worked the (Adults Only) pool, if we could find them, had headphones in their ears or were reading a paper instead of asking if we needed something. Flagging them down was near impossible. We ended up getting up to order our own drinks and food. They technically offer beach service and even give you a flag to put up when you need something but in reality there is no beach service. You could wait all day for someone to show up and bring you a menu. The food at breakfast looked like a great spread but most of the pastries and breads were stale or tasted like they were just pulled out of a bag. During the free lunch, they made a great effort but put out all this fried food that basically just grew soggy as time wore on. It was good in theory but the execution was poor. We've stayed at other resorts that do a much better job of a buffet meal. The Rosewood Mayakoba for example also includes breakfast but they put out a lovely spread of actually delicious food, including local dishes. In terms of service, flagging someone down for water, coffee, condiments, anything was near impossible. In fact that was the general sentiment we had during our stay there- there is probably a great staff to guest ratio and they technically offer great amenities but the execution just isnt there. Most of the staff is just standing around, lacking any motivation or initiative whatsoever.

We stayed in the C building which was recently renovated (and decorated beautifully by Thom Filicia) and our room was really just gorgeous. The housekeeping service was excellent during our stay. However we tried to use the jacuzzi in our room and the water came out barely warm and wouldnt get any hotter. So then we managed a work around- we could use the removable shower head from the shower to fill the jacuzzi. Imagine our surprise (and disgust) when we saw the white jacuzzi fill with light brown water! Is this what we were bathing in the entire time? The shower stall is tiled in a darker color so its hard to say.

Before we settled on the C building we were shown the A building because we had requested a room in the Adults Only section. Note that the rooms in the A building havent been renovated yet and they were not very nice at all. The C building is truly lovely and it was close enough to the Adults Only pool that it was no issue at all.

The beach at Grace Bay is one of the most beautiful I've seen after visiting many other islands in the Caribbean (and even the Indian Ocean). We will definitely be back to Turks and Caicos but will not stay in Grace Bay Club again, nor would we recommend it.

Room Tip: C building is beautiful, ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank stephanie581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grace Bay Club via TripAdvisor. Every guest’s experience is extremely important to us, and we take all feedback very seriously. While we’re happy you enjoyed many parts of your stay, in seems like in some areas we fell short of our goals and your expectations, for which I deeply apologize.

Our staff is trained to deliver nothing but superlative service to our guests, and to go out of their way to exceed guests’ expectations. I deeply regret that this was not your experience, as what you report is not reflective of our high standards. While the tropical storm did unfortunately disrupt our operations, it is never acceptable for a guest to feel ignored.

Regarding the Jacuzzi, we’re extremely sorry about the discolored water. This is certainly not what flows through the tap from our municipal water supply, which unlike many other Caribbean destinations is fully potable. We have reported this issue to maintenance for immediate resolution.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again at some time in the future.

Warm regards,


Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

After spending 4 days at Parrot Cay and indulging in it's opulence and exclusivity we then travelled to the mainland to spend our remaining 4 days at Grace Bay Club which was by far the highlight of our trip. After spending ample time at both resorts I can honestly say without hesitation that I would highly recommend GBC over Parrot Cay. The rooms were so much nicer at GBC (jaw dropping estate rooms), the food was equivalent, the staff at GBC FAR EXCEEDED those at Parrot Cay (I never thought I'd say that), and the beach was about the same (calmer surf at Parrot Cay but very desolate which became boring). If we were to plan our Turks and Caicos trip we'd 1) spend more nights at GBC and 2) make dinner reservations in advance for Coco Bistro.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance for Coco Bistro!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oooAndreaooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you very much for this kind review, oooAndreaooo, and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Grace Bay Club. In Turks & Caicos, we're very fortunate to be home to several luxury resorts, each one with their own very distinct identities and strengths. At Grace Bay Club, we are proud of frequently updating our all-oceanfront suites; our warm, personalized, impeccable and uniquely Caribbean service; as well as our location in the heart of Provo's Grace Bay Beach, with numerous off-site dining options and excursions available. While other resorts cater more appropriately to different preferences, we're glad to know that we delivered just the vacation experience you were seeking! We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

GBC is a fabulous resort. Despite having a resort that fronts one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, what really makes this resort stand out is the impeccable service of the staff. From the second you arrive to the airport, to check in, to pool service, beach service, restaurants and the spa, you are constantly made comfortable and welcomed. The staff truly treats you like a friend, without being overzealous or pestering. They remember your name as you walk around the resort. Coolest part, upon arrival you get a personal cell phone for 24 - 7 personal concierge service. They assist you with anything: taxi cabs, reservations, advice, etc. just excellent! We have been so pleased, we cannot wait to return to Provo and plan on staying at GBC.

Room Tip: All are beach front
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank numair k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic Y, Guest Relations Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for this very kind review, numair k, and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Grace Bay Club! While not the only resort on gorgeous Grace Bay, as you mention, we certainly pride ourselves in delivering each and every one of guests a superior level of service that is truly one-of-a-kind. We're trilled to hear this is just what you experienced, and will be certain to pass your compliments along to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews