We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambiance plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ambiance plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Had the pleasure of being a guest of a condo owner at the Gansevoort. The ambiance and amenities of the G are exquisite. Stayed in the one bedroom suite, well designed and well appointed. The balcony views looking over Grace Bay Beach were extraordinary. You will want for nothing at this is place. The staff is friendly, attentive and obviously well trained (almost scary aware, but i guess that's a good thing). Everything is pricey but haven't found many places in the Caribbean that aren't. The location on Grace Bay is very low key, quiet, uncrowded. First class resort, great location, very relaxing, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    278
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
243
1,156
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. I truly cannot say enough about how wonderful it was. Our room was amazing. When we arrived we were greeted with a cold rum punch and then given 2 free drink tickets when our room was not yet ready. In the room we had a bottle of wine and a fresh fruit plate waiting for us.
We drank champagne on the beach, nestled comfortably in one of the beach pods.
The pool is beautiful and the staff quite attentive.
Breakfast was lovely. They were very accommodating with special requests even writing happy anniversary in chocolate on a plate and serving us fresh strawberries.
The only observation I might make is that my husband and I were probably the oldest people staying at the resort. Many young couples with small, well behaved, children. Also quite a few pregnant women.
This was not an issue for us just an observation.
A lovely stay. Absolutely splendid.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabrina50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is the place to stay for a relaxing vacation. The sand on the beach is powdery soft and the water is turquoise. Grace Bay is one of the prettiest beaches I have ever seen. the staff at the hotel are very helpful , especially the woman who prepares you delicious omlettes every morning. Dining out is the only entertainment for the evenings except for Friday evening when the hotel has a dj playing.

Room Tip: Ocean view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I love the Turks & Caicos especially while staying at the Gansevoort. Yes it is expensive but worth every penny. The entire staff has been well trained. The beach is very private and quiet, this is not Club Med. The rooms are beautiful and all have spectacular views. This will be your new 'happy place'.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackblack102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combermere, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hidden away on one of the most beautiful and serene bays in the world,located on an island called Providenciales or Provo for short, is a Hotel by the unlikeky name of Gansevoort. Do not let that give you pause. This incredible property is like a balm that soothes the body and soul. The lcoation on Grace Bay is next to divine. There are rooms and rates to suit almost every purse and desire. The staff is never without a smile and seems to know what one wants even before it is asked. The new dining room called the STELLE compliments the evening stars. The food is excellent as is the gratis full breakfast. There are many activities that are available from snorkeling to deep sea fishing. All you have to do is ask and you shall receive! Janine at the front desk is a magician who solves any problem with the greatest of ease. The security people are attentive and very friendly making the location very safe for guests. Having spent two weeks this February in this epicurian cocoon I am already wishing that I was back there again.

Room Tip: There are many rates available as well as " specials". Rooms range from a Studio to 3 bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vytautas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
2.1 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
3.4 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
5.2 km away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 37,988 - ₹ 82,134
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing