We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Crème de la crème"”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Amazing Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dccw2017
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Crème de la crème"”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

It’s hard not to reiterate what was already penned in the other outstanding reviews of this villa, but a stay at this remarkable residence is the definition of an ideal vacation. So, I will attempt to touch upon a few of the many things which stood out and were unforgettable.

First, a big thank-you to the owner for allowing us the opportunity to have one of the most memorable holidays. And secondly, to the property manager and their staff, especially John Paul – the grounds keeper whose care, diligence and kindness were beyond expectation – thank-you for tending to us and providing a level of service that’s second to none.

Nestled in the exclusive enclave of Thomson Cove, this veiled beachfront villa gradually revealed itself through a lush and private driveway as we approached the arrival area. Through uniquely fashioned wrought iron gates, we entered an opened courtyard and were immediately transported to a Tuscan style abode, surrounded by an array of crafted natural stone used to capture that true vintage feel.

The courtyard, a unique link between the sleeping and living/dining quarters, functioned as a piazza and quickly became our communal gathering space – an outdoor active living, eating and playing area, if you will. And from this forum, we were able to directly access the other adjoining spaces, which helped us to easily navigate this sizeable property.

The villa’s architectural charm and quality only amplified its beauty, which caused us to fill our cameras with pictures from every corner, over and over again. Also, the amazing panoramas and turquoise seascapes viewed from our master-bedroom and verandas throughout the day were rendered as if they were taken from postcards. The estate itself is cushioned by a variety of native plant species that created a botanical atmosphere we needed to explore. Moreover, the adjoining beach was quickly accessed by way of a stone-walk through the leafy and sandy ‘rear’ yard. The secluded shoreline with its soft white sand and clear shallow waters is unspoiled and perfect for our family of little ones. The best part, the waters were teeming with an array of tropical fish (a snorkeler’s delight), especially around the rocky water-breaker where a few pelicans used as a lookout to detect their next meal.

Coupled with an extraordinary island, this villa stands out as a prime destination with the convenience of the various amenities all through the residence that makes for a very comfortable stay. Our family had such an amazing time there that it will remain one of our favourite destinations and any future vacations will most likely be compared to our stay at Casa Barana.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and kind words. It is our hope that like you, all our guests have a memorable holiday at Casa Barana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steinbot
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Beautiful home, great for families!

I recently returned from a vacation with my wife's family at Casa Barana. My wife's parents had arranged a family trip for their 40th wedding anniversary, with all the kids and grand kids. The listing for Casa Barana checked all their boxes, and our time there far exceeded our expectations!

The setup of the house and grounds is extremely spacious and allowed us to have some privacy, even with a big group of people. There are so many places you can sit and hang out - the main pool deck, the patio off the master bedroom, the outdoor dining tables, the private pad on the walk down to the beach (and more!) - we never felt like we were on top of one another. My wife and I had our newborn with us. There was plenty of space for a crib, and the way the rooms are set up allowed for us to still have some space from the baby and not worry about disturbing her.

We mostly set up around the pool to be within close enough range of the baby, but some of the group would go down to the beach and set up chairs. All the grand kids (ages 2, 6, 7, 9) loved playing on the beach - the sand is soft and white and doesn't get too hot. They especially enjoyed the ocean as there is a break wall put in by the local community to create a calm swimming area perfect for the little ones. There was lots to keep everyone busy and entertained!

The villa is in a great location - only about 10 minutes from the airport where we got picked up. (Note - email Dinesh, the property manager in advance if you will be needing a carseat, crib, etc. and she is super accommodating). The facilities were great - the kitchen is modern and clean and made cooking for a large group of people enjoyable. If you need a break from cooking, the owners have provided an information book about some restaurants and other amenities nearby - we really liked Kalooki's. (Also, if you are renting a car or don't mind a longer walk, Somewhere on the Beach is also excellent - try their fish tacos!)

Overall, we had a great stay at Casa Barana. Dinesh, the property manager, and John Paul, the caretaker, did a great job of taking care of us and the property. We're hoping that my in-laws will want to make this an annual tradition and that we will be back next year for their 41st anniversary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments, we value them and we are happy you enjoyed your vacation at our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer72...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa Terrific For Friends & Family!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
8
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful vacation at Casa Barana in Turks & Caicos. The villa was a short 10-minute drive from the airport - and we were provided with a shuttle service which was awaiting our arrival at the airport.

The villa is located on a large property with an abundance of flowers and greenery. As a group of 5 couples, privacy was important to us, and this villa accommodated our expectations. Each couple stayed in a separate room with en suite bathroom. It was as if we were staying in a luxury hotel detached from our neighbours.

The courtyard and pool area were terrific for relaxing and a short walkway leads out right onto the white sands of Thompson Cove Beach. Although the beaches at Grace Bay may be more popular (approx. a 10-minute drive from the villa) the beach behind the villa was peaceful and serene. A short walk down the beach brings you to two of the most popular restaurant beach destinations in Turks - Da Conch Shack and Kalooki's. Both places are terrific for afternoon rum punch, seafood, and live music. The vibes were great - and having the villa so close was convenient as we did not have to drive.

Overall, the grounds were immaculately maintained and all supplies and requests were provided for. To top it off, a caretaker living on site in the guest suite was always available when we needed!

This was truly paradise and I would highly recommend it as a travel destination for a large group of friends or family!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very happy that you and your group found the property to be comfortable and to suit all your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing