We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Retreat Kitchen

Retreat Kitchen
Ranked #54 of 167 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 20
Description: Vegetarian Cafe and Juice Bar offering fresh pressed juices, elixirs, organic coffee and tea, muffins, cookies, snacks to-go, raw vegan specialty deserts, and a daily Soup/Salad lunch special. Most items are GLUTEN-FREE, and DAIRY-FREE. Everything is made in house, from scratch and with a lot of love! Limited Seating is available. To-GO, and Catering is available.
Restaurant details
Description: Vegetarian Cafe and Juice Bar offering fresh pressed juices, elixirs, organic coffee and tea, muffins, cookies, snacks to-go, raw vegan specialty deserts, and a daily Soup/Salad lunch special. Most items are GLUTEN-FREE, and DAIRY-FREE. Everything is made in house, from scratch and with a lot of love! Limited Seating is available. To-GO, and Catering is available.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We've been on the island for four days and have eaten here twice. We love it! We've had the soups, meatloaf, salads, toasts and spring rolls and they are all delecious.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank MichaelD3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We would never have discovered Retreat Kitchen if not for an article in a magazine compliments of our hotel. The restaurant is located on the second floor of the Ports of Call shopping center on Grace Bay. I absolutely loved the zucchini salad with Thai dressing as well as the summer rolls. My husband enjoyed the kale salad and daily soup. The service is friendly and efficient. The restaurant is very comfortable, clean and bright. Retreat kitchen is a great restaurant for vegans or anyone who wants a very healthy meal. They do not except credit cards so bring cash.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Mindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Retreat Kitchen is a great break from the usual fried fish and other heavier food. Portions aren't large, and it's expensive, but definitely worth it. Love the zucchini bowls and spring rolls. We always leave feeling healthier and energized.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We happened on this restaurant/kitchen/yoga studio while walking from our hotel to the Graceway grocery store.

The meal we had was fantastic. Salad, raw zucchini “noodles” in Thai dressing and sweet potato soup. Everything was prepared vegetarian and could be vegan at request.

It’s tucked away upstairs in the Ports of Call shopping/restaurant center and only open from 9am to 3pm, so plan accordingly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BrianB2776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

So happy I stumbled upon this tiny place. Everything was super healthy in this casual seating cafe. They had plenty of gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options! My summer wrap was refreshing, healthy and delicious. Their healthy immune boosting juices are great, specially when you are dehydrated from the heat and the alcohol you consume on vacation. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoldnAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Retreat Kitchen also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Retreat Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing