We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We just returned from the beautiful island of Turks and Caicos and stayed at The West Bay Club and really loved it there. Originally we were booked at Beaches but due to a virus that broke out on their grounds they closed and placed us here for the week. We were there from June 3rd to the 8th. We were very happy with our accomodations. One bedroom suite with a pull out couch that my daughter slept on and said it was very comfortable. Washer,dyrers, full kitchen beautiful balconey with gorgeous views. There is only one restaurant on the grounds which we ate the continental breakfast which is good for us and also lunch which we always enjoyed. We had dinner there one night and it was very good. We were able to get out on the island and sample some of the great restaurants which we did and didn't have one bad meal! It is a little quiet which my husband loved. My daughter and I like a little lively resort like Beaches but this island was so beautiful that there was no way we could complain. We did a snorkling trio with Caicos Dream Tours which was also alot of fun and so worth it. Also certain water sports were free as well. Staff was great and very friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay a great one. Again a little less crowed and less commercial than other islands. My daughter who is 19 is use to meeting other people her age so she may have been a little bored especially in the evenings but having just got done with school for the year she made the best of a very relaxing week. All in all just a wonderful place to stay for vacation on a very beautiful island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    188
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
245
566
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at West Bay Club for our honeymoon and we loved it! It is on the quiet, lower end of Grace Bay, which was perfect for a honeymoon couple. We didn't want to be in the crowded area where the other resorts are. West Bay Club has a great spot on the beach. It is not crowded like other resorts we saw. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we first arrived we were offered rum punch, which was delish! We had an ocean view room, but requested a room higher up with nice views, they were able to give us a fantastic room in the center of the hotel, with a great view of the beach. We loved the suite, but the surround sound didn't work and the microwave was broken. The food was mediocre, but we went out a lot so that didn't matter. This hotel is close to Turtle Cove so we biked there a couple times and walked the beach to get there for lunch. I would recommend getting a car so you have more freedom and don't have to rely on taxis to get everywhere. It cost about $14 to get to the Sands, $10 to get to Turtle Cove and we heard it would have been $50 to get to Da Conch Shack. Overall, we loved West Bay Club because it is small, quiet, and on a great stretch of the beach. Thank you for a great honeymoon!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Saweesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Dont let the poor restaraunt reviews discourage you from staying at West Bay Club. Many other good nearby restaraunts. Somewhere cafe is a short walk and great food and the drinks arent $12 like at West bay club. We stayed several times at this place. Largest, best beach area on Grace bay.
Staff were very friendly, especially Charles, William and Eduardo working at the beach. Cant comment on management since they were nowhere to be found, would have been nice to see them greet people every once and a while. Will go back again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger15789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dlunderwood, Manager at West Bay Club, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear poster thank you for taking time to write a review and thank you for the outstanding grade you awarded The West Bay Club. Please allow me to start by thanking you for your hearty patronage of Atlantic Bar and Grill while on property. Without any doubts Provo has a plethora of excellent restaurants, few within walking distance from the resort expanding the venues available to our guests to enjoy. However, most our guests find the onsite restaurant a convenience and the food prepared by our chefs fresh, delightful and reasonable. Couple this amenity with a friendly service on the best beach and you have a perfect vacation.
Since your last comments are directly addressed to the management, please allow me to address that. The management’s task is to manage the team which ultimately will deliver an enjoyable experience to the guests. The management along with the rest of the team earns the high scores or share in the criticism. We, the management interact with our guests, we greet and say farewell to as many guests as we can. We developed a personal relationship with our loyal returning guests, a group that is growing by leaps and bounds. For someone that -stayed at this place several times- I am sure you know where to find us, we are visible and on property 24-7, we spoke with you and your host on more than one occasion… The fact that you intend to return is a direct reflection of our teams hard work, our professionalism and leadership…among others.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

After getting canceled at Turks and Caicos Club, we sought out another hotel still on Grace Bay, and West Bay Club did not disappoint. As soon as we stepped foot on the property, they pamper you. Greet you and offer you rum or fruit punch, someone brings your luggage to your room, they walk you to your room, and they don't want you to lift a finger when going out to the beach. Jeffrey, Edwardo, and a few others give excellent beach service. We went sea kayaking for our first time and it was a lot of fun. They also offer ideas for snorkeling, and we saw two stingrays and lots of fish and barracuda. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room. It had a view of the pool. We were not in the room that much, but it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This place is just great !!! the water is so clear !!! so relaxing.
This is not a place for night clubs or so...they all close so early, but instead, this is the perfect place for newly weds and couples.
Enjoy !!! the food there is just great !!! everything you ask for, also...they really take their time cooking...so be patient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plieguinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.7 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
2.1 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
1.4 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
3.3 km away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,093 - ₹ 75,196
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing