We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip!”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just can't get enough of leeward resort. Sixth trip to leeward and find it just as inviting as always. Love the quietness and private beach. This vist I think we saw the most people around, maybe 6!!!! The accommodations are the greatest as always. Very modern style condos Fully equipped kitchen,spacious dining area with large sofa/ entertainment area. Ample room in the bedroom, very comfortable mattress, large bath., even a washer, dryer! The view from all the balconys are fantastic. We even enjoyed a few meals on the balcony that we cooked on the grill available on the property. Daily House keeping service , but minimal was availabe.. They do a fine job exacty was was expected and this is not a surprised because prior to arrival everything is outlined of what to expect. Of course the car that is included is a must, leeward is a bit out of the way. However the islans is so small, blink your eyes and your at grace bay, really. With the car you can easily go to the supermarket, area beaches along grace bay, local restaurants or just take in some views. Few notable changes on e grounds this time as I believe management is working on additions to The resort. Of course I highly doubt it will ever be what it once was( as Nikki beach) I personally am glad, love it the way it is. Security present in the eves. Do expect high prices at the restaurants and supermarkets. Bring lots of your favorite snacks.
Thank you don for always welcoming us back with a smile. Don is fantastic, you'll love him. I love the fact that we can fly nonstop and the weather is always perfect no matter what month we have come -march, may(2xs) June, sep, dec. do expect maybe a passing rain storm. Only once we had a freaky rainy week but didn't ruin our trip. Our favs for restaurants; at seven stars-seven, the deck ( try the buffet), tiki hut, mango reef, Baci's, believe it or not stop at the gourmet supermarket lots of prepared take away foods. Not that i am a world traveler but i have been to many carribean islands, while they all have something special to offer,TCI weighs very heavy in our hearts can't beat the beaches...by far the most beautiful I have ever seen.. A must see

Room Tip: Bring lots of favorite snacks with you, well worth bringing. Pack very light. Very, casual atmosphe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 516 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

We recently returned to Leeward Resorts for our babymoon and it did not disappoint! We fell in love with Leeward a few years ago and are addicted to this property, hence our fourth visit. A few things you should know:

1) The accomodations are perfect with a high end kitchen, excellent views, incredible bedding, and a private beach

2) The staff is wonderful as always and certainly care for the property and their guests. We were greeted by the vivacious Don upon arrival and he made our trip as special as he always does. He has now become a very close friend of ours and we look forward to seeing him every trip!

3) If you are looking for a full service property, this may not be for you (for now). One of the reasons why we love Leeward is because it is quiet and not over the top. There is not a bar nor a restaurant, but that is part of the charm

4) Another reason why we LOVE Leeward is because you are given a car and can zip around the island, snorkel where you would like, eat at various restaurants, go to the grocery store when you want and shop on the island. Most visitors who I have spoken to who stay at the local resorts are essentially stuck at one location all week....you are just not able to take in the island as you can when you stay at Leeward

5) Another reason we love staying at Leeward is the 1 minute walk to Big Blue Water Sports. We always rent a kayak and cruise over to the iguana island, Star island and this time, the Mangroves

From our understanding, they are planning a large scale renovation. They had started the project when we were there, but it did not disrupt our trip. I believe most of the changes will be taking place not in the individual condos, but by the pool and swim up bar. We also hear that they are plannign on adding a restaurant and a few bars, but we cannot confirm this.

Whatever happens at Leeward, we are sure that it will continue to be as special as it always has been to us.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEJ-MWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We loved staying at Leeward, it was so peaceful and relaxing for our group of various ages! We had the pool and beach pretty much to ourselves. As well as Tone, the fitness center. Only saw a few others our whole week there. Donn the manager, was fabulous with any and every need of ours. The condo was spacious and comfortable, not to forget to mention beautiful! Top rate!! Loved being a minute from the pool and beach for running back and forth to the room easily. A definate pro being in a smaller resort! A car is a must. We would take off in the late afternoon and explore the island and other beaches and areas which was great after our quiet, relaxing mornings at our own beach/pool. Easy and quick to get to the more populated/tourist areas. (approx. 10 minutes or so). The best beach we found was right here in Leeward a few minutes away - Pelican Beach/Sunset Drive. A must see-just like the pictures! We were told a waterfront glass restaurant is going to be built and opened in Nov. and construction was just starting. As well as the completion of the marina. This place has so much great potential, it was a bit sad at first to see the great things not is use (swim up bar :-) etc.) Looking forward to coming back and seeing the changes. Cons - 7 days was not long enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieac_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Walking into our unit for the first time felt like we just moved in to a brand new fully furnished condo. The unit was spacious and immaculate. It is furnished with modern kitchen appliances, furniture, and bathroom fixtures. The balcony overlooks the private beach and has a clear view of the mangrove forest.

The resort has a private pool, private beach and gym. All of which we had to ourselves most of the time. The beach's sand is not as soft as in Grace Bay which is only 5 minutes drive away. The free car rental and mobile phone were very convenient and gave us full control of our itineraries. Donn, the general manager, and the rest of the resort staff were very friendly and extremely helpful especially during the first few days when we were just settling in.

Just next door is Big Blue Unlimited where you can rent watersport equipment like kayaks and paddle boards as well as join guided eco tours. The conch farm is also just 5 minutes drive from the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YangCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We came here as a family and it was very nice. If you were a couple looking for a get away to a silent beach come here. The beach is a minute walk away, the staff is polite and takes care of us, and the hotel is maintained very well. The room is not like home but if you are into modern themes this is where you belong. The cabinets hold a lot of room and the appliances are updated. If you are a big pancake eater bring Pam, they don't have non-stick pans so our pancakes haven't been good. The beds are crazy comfortable I am looking for where its from to pick one up back home. The living room is nice with a coach and to chairs and the balcony is where we spend all the time in the condo. If you stay on the first two floors there are screens for some bugs that come out based on season. Most have lawn chairs with cushions that nice for naps and a table for playing games. The only minus is the beach is very rocky not big rocks but ground up shells into the sand. If you really want white sand go to Chalk Bay or Grace Bay stay here and go drive there. We went snorkeling with Sun Charters great experience and there is a marina where they pick you up. The pool is also very nice for families. Overall if you want peace and quiet at a reasonable price come to Leeward Resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
5.4 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
539 reviews
3.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,561 reviews
7.5 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
5.5 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#3 of 4 in Grace Bay
1,799 reviews
6.8 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: ₹ 44,043 - ₹ 87,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales and the adjacent Blue Haven Marina, the resort is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back... soak in our infinity edged swimming pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or the MARKET cafe and deli. Available to book all-inclusive, this Turks and Caicos Collection resort offers many complimentary amenities and a resort shuttle to sister properties to experience their dining outlets and facilities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing