We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Crabtree Get Away, Grand Turk”
other travellers have booked this property
Veranda and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda and view
Access to the beach right outside your apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Veranda and view
Access to the beach right outside your apartment
We have a place on the beach just for you.  Solitude, you'll see but a few people pass by in a day.
Crabtree and the beach both ways.
Your own access to a beautiful sandy beady right outside your door.
You'll have your own piece of the beach just for you!
Crabtree Apartments from the street
Crabtree Apartments from the sea.
An unusual day when the beautiful sunset reflected in the clouds over the Salina as well as the sea.
View of beach outside Crabtree Apartments
Sunset from the veranda
Enjoying the sun
Crabtree Apartment layout.    The Middle unit # 2.  This unit connects with unit 3 for larger party.
Crabtree Apartments beach view.
Crabtree Apartments & Grand Turk view.
Crabtree Apartments from above.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
creativel...
Newburyport, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular Crabtree Get Away, Grand Turk”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Crabtree Apartments are an ocean front retreat that has three bright, colorful, spacious, side by side, clean units with an incredible panoramic view of the Grand Turk reef and ocean vista. These accommodations are on a picturesque island a few steps from your patio to the beach with incredible sunsets and beautiful views all day long. Sand barriers to the right and left of the property create a nestled, quiet and tranquil setting. The private beach reef outside your door is great for swimming and snorkeling. Nearby are diving opportunities at this diver's paradise. These caribbean style accommodations are bright with 2 air conditioned bedrooms, common area, well appointed kitchen and covered patio with beach view. Great location to enjoy snorkeling, diving, island relaxation, reading beachside or time with family. Bikes are included. Bike 5 min. to restaurants, grocery store and downtown area.

From dawn to dusk these great accommodations and the beautiful ocean front provide a relaxed and stress free environment. I look forward to returning to the sunsets, friendly locals and visitors, restaurants, quiet, safe, stress free environment and, of course, the excellent diving opportunities!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoa
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Crabtree apartments are perfect for a relaxing in Grand Turk. It was easy to communicate with the owners and they provided excellent instructions on the apartment. The apartment is light, bright, clean, very nicely furnished and well maintained. Beds are comfortable. The location is ideal, literally steps from the beautiful beach and turquoise ocean. Although it is just a couple of miles from the airport the planes that fly here are small and there is no worry about airport noise. Both bedrooms have A/C units. We found that during the daytime opening the screened windows and doors provided a great cooling breeze but we did use the A/C at night. There are mosquitos at dusk so use repellant if you sit out on the veranda at that time. Some nice restaurants are within walking (along the beach) distance. We appreciated the bicycles and used them to go to the grocery stores and bike into the town - it takes about 5 minutes. The apartment has a local cell phone which was useful to make local calls. The lady who cleans the apartments stopped by during our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. The "potcake" dogs are a delightful extra that comes with the rental. They became our loyal companions after we fed them - walking us down the beach and guarding the door from other local dogs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macie S
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic week on Grand Turk at the Crabtree Apartments”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week in the Crabtree Apartments. Our family of 10 rented all three units of Crabtree and loved it! It was our first time to Grand Turk and staying at Crabtree made it all the better. It was very comfortable, has a terrific location in the middle of things, offers plenty of space and they have all the details covered - beach and bath towels, well appointed kitchen (we cooked many meals throughout the week), lounge chairs for the sand and comfortable beds. The beach right outside the back door is amazing! The back porch is a great place to see the sunset after snorkeling during the day. Just walk right out the door into beautiful blue, clear water and see fish and corral - it is breathtaking! We also had the beach and water to ourselves. The area in front of our apartments was our private beach - fantastic! Grand Turk was such an adventure for all of us - ranging in age from 18 to 80. We rented two golf carts for the week to tour the island sites, go to the grocery stores and eat at a few restaurants. We highly recommend Grand Turk if you want a low-key, unplugged getaway and Crabtree is certainly the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - the beach right in front of the property was easy to get to and all ours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C2OTTO-UK
Perth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cottage with almost private beach”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apt 1 and thought is was the best of the three. The accommodation is well laid out, decor smart and has everything you would want. The beach directly in front is almost a private beach where you can swim and snorkel. There are bicycles for you to use and they are excellent for touring the island and for using to go out in the evening. The "pot cakes" are stray dogs that are so friendly that some are adopted and taken back to the USA. You can't help but like them! Crabtree offers all you would want to enjoy Grand Turk!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbenn55
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crabtree Apartments is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had never been to Grand Turk so we had no clue where to stay. Had seen good reviews on Crabtree, so we gave it a try. We couldn't have been more pleased with our unit and the whole experience of Grand Turk. The family that owns the property is incredible. They take care of you before and during your stay. The only bad part was having to leave!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing