We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
571
322
53
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
322
53
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie town front desk staff room attendant i highly recommend this hotel special thanks the entire staff taxi service walking distance hotel is located small pool excellent customer service business trip restaurants and bars restaurant staff business hotel visiting trinidad home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Small hotel with Newly upgraded rooms and great amenities.Interior and exterior of hotel is incredibly up kept. Breathtaking surrounding to the rear of hotel. Pleasant staff. Great menu with lots of savory trini options to choose from. Hotel is located in ‘high’ prime area with Movies, restaurants and bars, lovely night life activities, casinos, Starbucks etc all in a very short walking distance.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank sunseasand2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Adele A,

We do appreciate your sharing on your time with us.

It is heartening to know that our hotel facilities met your needs and contributed to a great stay with us. On behalf of our team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We spent a weekend at the hotel. The staff is very professional. Room was modern and had a nice hillside view. The breakfast was also good. Like the location which was within walking distance to a Cineplex and shopping center. You also have an opportunity to see some of the most beautiful sunsets in the country. Was just good for that weekend getaway.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank KiiiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi KiiiKi,

Your response is greatly appreciated as we constantly strive to improve. We are glad that you were well pleased with our amenities and the location of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit and encourage you to continue to share your experiences with others.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Marriott Port of Spain is my home away from Home. The staff is extremely friendly and I feel like family "everytime" I am there. They are always courteous , professional, supportive and do every thing they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are extremely accommodating. Everyone greets you by name and they remember your personal preferences. Special commendation for the front desk team Tojo, Candice, Rachel and Jean- Luke, Rachel not to mention the restaurant staff Jamie, Pauline, Maria and Edu and the support start STeve and Cuthbert they are just one amazing team. The cleaning staff does a superb job of ensuring you come home to a clean room with clean linen and everything fresh. Special acknowledgement to Racine who is awesome with my room!! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE from EVERYONE!!! Excellent food as well and they serve the best Lamb. I stay no where else when I am in Trinidad. Its my home away from home and they are truly my family.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Joan E,

We do appreciate the time you took to provide this review of our team and hotel. We are honored that you consider us the best place to stay in Trinidad.

Thank you for recognising our team and please know that those you have identified will be recognised for their genuine hospitality. Our team are professionals who go above and beyond to ensure that each guest's stay is a rewarding one.

Your loyalty is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Trinidad.

Take care until next we see you.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Will definitely recommend staying at the Marriott Port of Spain Trinidad. The staff executed their duties professionally and in a friendly manner. The hotel is well kept, clean and easily accessible. There are shops, entertainment and the mall within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner was great and reasonably priced. Both local and international dishes well prepared.

Will definitely be visiting the Marriott Port of Spain in the near future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Marsha R,

We are honored to have been chosen for your sister's special occasion and could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for recommending us to others and we do look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Marriott Port of Spain for 3 days 2 nights and had an excellent stay. Staff was very courteous and very helpful. Wonderful housekeeping..thanks Racine! Great time spent! Will stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suzette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Suzette M,

We do appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you for recognising Racine, she will be happy to know that her service stood out to you.

It was our pleasure to have served you and hope that we will have another opportunity in the near future.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews