We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Culture Crossroads Inn(Port of Spain)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$ 230
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$ 159
US$ 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 129
US$ 100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abriannas Inn(Port of Spain)
US$ 139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$ 104
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Port of Spain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed at Tony's last year, and it was a pleasant experience. The guesthouse is a bit out of the way, but with the maxi taxis running right at the end of the street, it's not a bad place to stay at all. Tony was very friendly and helped us find some delicious local roti on the night we got in. If we come back to Trinidad, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CocoConeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Tony's offers a good, basic room for a bargain price. The place could use a little paint and polish but it is adequate. What makes this place great is Tony's personal service. He was able to answer any questions and went the extra mile to help out. The night we arrived, we didn't want to deal with getting a maxi into the city; when we asked if we could find roti anywhere nearby, he drove us to a roti shop so we could find it and then we were able to walk back ourselves. We were there just before carnival and one night he drove 4 of us guests to 3 different pan yards in Port of Spain so we could listen to the steel drum rehearsals. At midnight he drove us by a great street food vendor so we could all get roti. He also hooked us up with a driver to take us to Maracas Bay and Las Cuevas.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PDXRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

nice local area, food places in walking distance. Maxi taxi right outside that will take you to port of Spain for less than $1 usd. 30 min to the beach, 10 min to queens Savannah area. Just what we needed to explore Trinidad for a quick 2 days. Tony was great with getting us drivers for airport, beach, and anything else! Good shower, generous size room, simple, but all you need when you are there to explore and get some rest at night. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank payalu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Pros: By a bus line, friendly owner, nice room, kitchen available, value for money in POS (no other budget accom around). Common area to meet other travellers.

Cons: Lacks in the kitchen, 90% is empty; no staff in the morning, unable to check out; location quite far from POS centre.

Unless something else opens in POS for $20USD per night, I would highly recommend this accom for budget travellers.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Rogers-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I stayed at Tony' Guest House during September 2015. It was a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen utensils including a fridge and stove with clean linens. There are security cameras all over. Public taxis are within walking distance. Food for purchase is across the street. I washed my clothes and put it outside my apartment to dry! Tony is a wonderful man who is always willing to help. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 561Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews