We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Tony's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tony's Guest House
Ranked #11 of 43 Port of Spain B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Tony is who makes "tonys guesthouse" a wonderful experience. He is a social butterfly with tons of information about Trinidad, his personal travels and his favorite local spots. But he is also interested in your culture and your questions also. Tony went out of his way to drop my cousin and I places that we had a hard time getting to, he even invited us for a night out to experience some of Trinidad night life. The rooms are clean, simple, comfortable, you get exactly what you pay for. I plan to stay here on all my travels to Trinidad.

Room Tip: Room 6 was an excellent room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bajanguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Tony's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Tony's is a great place for a traveler on a budget who is looking for a simple place to stay. Tony (the owner) is a great guy who is willing to go out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. There is nothing extravagant about the place, but it is quiet, nice, and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Tony's guesthouse has probably the best service in Trinidad/Tobago. Anthony is very helpful! For us he organised taxis early in the morning, once to the ferry, and once for the airport. We arrived at boxingday, and almost everything was closed, but he drove us around town, just to find a place where we could buy some food. He is the friendship himself. The rooms are simple, but they are clean, and got what you need.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Tony is who makes "tonys guesthouse" a wonderful experience. He is a social butterfly with tons of information about Trinidad, his personal travels and his favorite local spots. But he is also interested in your culture and your questions also. Tony went out of his way to drop my cousin and I places that we had a hard time getting to, he even invited us for a night out to experience some of Trinidad night life. The rooms are clean, simple, comfortable, you get exactly what you pay for. I plan to stay here on all my travels to Trinidad.

Room Tip: room 3 was nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you're looking for an experience from the typical resort and on a budget it's great. It's like home away from home. Convieniently located. Tony is very helpful and will arrange anything for you including cultural experience

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
6.4 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
59.5 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
8.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Melbourne Inn
Melbourne Inn
#27 of 43 in Port of Spain
26 reviews
7.1 km away
Thanna's Place, Bed & Breakfast
Thanna's Place, Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 43 in Port of Spain
130 reviews
6.0 km away
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Ann's
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tony's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony's Guest House

Address: Papnis Dr, Cor Morne Coco & Sierra Leone Rd | Petit Valley, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Port of Spain
Price Range: ₹ 3,180 - ₹ 4,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tony's Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tonys Guest House in the suburbs of Port of Spain.Our Guesthouse prides itself in catering to a variety of guests. Whether you are planning a vacation, romantic getaway or your next business trip. Our guesthouse promises to provide first class service and amenities at affordable rates. Situated on 5, 000 square feet we offer high speed internet access. Desk available for tours, transfers and local reservationsWe value your privacy and rest, and are proud to offer you our clean and secure guest rooms at economical prices. A variety of dining, shopping and entertainment denies are just minutes away. You will never have to give up any aspect of your daily routine during your stay with us. Begin to unwind and enjoy relaxed and informal atmosphere, of this welcoming guesthouse. We are close to the beaches on the North Coast 30 minutes or 20 minutes the Macqueripe beach..The water ferry to Tobago, San Fernando and Venezuela are just 15 minutes away. Ten minutes from the National Stadium.Located in the lush residential area of Petit Valley/Diego Martin, you will find Tonys.Just 15 minutes from the capital Port of Spain and 30 minutes from the popular Maracas beach on the North Coast road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Tony's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony's Guest House Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing