We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in September 2012. It's in a great location - safe area, central and very handy for the Savannah. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and even got up before 5:AM to see us off and make sure we got away ok.

We were en route to a backpacking trip round South America and couldn't find a great choice of budget accommodation in Port-of-Spain, so we were pleased that we picked The Little Inn. We stayed in the Pink Room, which was comfortable with good air con and wifi.

The only thing to remember is that it's not well signposted from the outside - no name or number - which made it a little hard to find when we first arrived.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choccy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We were booked into another guest house in POS for Carnival 2011, that did not quite work out due to some customer service issues. We called every hotel and guest house within the downtown, Woodbrook, Newtown, St James, and POS areas, and of course they were all booked. We were well on our way to being homeless for carnival, or having to go down south to stay with relatives, which would have put us too far away from the carnival action in POS.

I had a friend who was staying at a guest house in Newtown who knew my dilemma. She asked the groundkeeper at her guesthouse if he knew of any guesthouses or anyone who would be willing to rent a room for carnival. He directed her to a house across the street from her guesthouse. She had found, The Little Inn.

The owner of the house had one space left which she let us see. In my desperation, the place looked just fine to me! LOL. Since she was not expecting any guest for that space, the place was not prepared. I told her it was ok, just as long as we had a bed and a shower, to which her answer was,

"No my dear... we have standards. You all WILL be comfortable".

And she wasn't kidding! She allowed us to leave our luggage there in the apartment, and told us she would call her workers, and for us to return at 7pm that evening.

We occupied ourselves by walking around Woodbrooke, POS, the Savannah, and visiting with friends. After having dinner at a nearby restaurant, we returned back to the Little Inn and boy oh boy. We were met with brand new fresh curtains at the windows. Crisp, clean, smooth, cool sheets. The apartment, complete with AC, fridge, stove, and wireless internet, was sparking clean. Mind you, this place is no big name fancy hotel, but it felt like we had returned to an aunt's nice clean home. After the stressful day we had experience, we had the best night's sleep in The Little Inn.

The Little Inn is in a perfect location. You can walk to Woodbrooke, the Savannah, Downtown, and St James, and the Oval all in a matter of minutes. There are pan yards, restaurants, shops, a pharmacy, and Ariapita Avenue action only minutes away, walking. The mas camp for my band was right around corner. When I came off the stage on carnival Tuesday, the Little Inn was just right there, minutes away. I stopped in to take a little breather, before heading back out on the road. Honestly, it just gets no better than this location wise.

The owners (a mother and son duo) are lovely and gracious people (and carnival lovers), and I will never forget their kindness. It goes without saying where I am booked for carnival 2012!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TriniTravelingGyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

L ove the little inn , have been staying here for twenty years , Love the owner she's like part of my family. When you stay here you will always feel safe. place is clean , well taken care of and easy access to carnival venue.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed at The Little Inn during the carnival season. It is located so close to the main venue of the carnival that we can walk to/from the venue at night. Some of the steel pan bands have their pan yards 5 minuets walk from the guesthouse. It was a great advantage for me, pan sound lover. The owner and the staff are very kind and hospitable to us. We felt like at home away from home. They have a security staff at gate and there is a lockable shelf in the room.
I believe that it is a great place to stay especially for the carnival season.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINOKOtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews