We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
93
160
62
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
160
62
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki village the ground floor botanical gardens flat screen tv walking distance coffee maker queens park enjoyed my stay home away from home kava savannah spain port trinidad zoo cereal business
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

food was stale , not a good selection , it was like left over from the day before reheated , staff was rude and very unhelpful , POOR SERVICE, room was small but clean and air conditioning was good , front desk staff was the best thing about the experience

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sal0nz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I stayed here on business for 6 weeks in 2012, and was delighted to be posted here for another 6 weeks this year. The Kapok hotel is a very well run, efficient but friendly place, and it was a delight to revisit. It is well-placed for exercise (near Queen's Park Savannah, the largest roundabout in the world!) and for shops within walking distance (Ellerslie Plaza, Bottle Stop for rum, a Massy supermarket and two large Pharmacies a little further away). The hotel has its own swimming pool and two restaurants. "Tiki Village" is on the 8th floor and opens at 6.30 am for breakfast. Later in the day, it offers a large Chinese-themed menu for lunch and dinner, always of very high quality - and it has a great view of Port of Spain and the coast all day! It is closed (except for breakfast) on Mondays & Tuesdays. "Kava", on the ground floor, is open from lunch time until late every day except Sundays. This is a combination of bar and Italian-themed restaurant, and has an outside terrace. The menu includes many different pizzas (which are huge!) and a good selection of other dishes - all highly recommended. What really makes this hotel great for me, though, is the friendliness of the staff - whether security guards, room cleaners, front desk receptionists or waiting staff in the restaurants. I really hope that I'll be sent back here before too long!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BoltonMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The Hotel Staff were welcoming and Helpful. The breakfast was Excellent, the room was just as in the picture the pool was grate. We was on the 2nd Floor, the Pizza was very Good. My Stay was very Excellent, they will see me soon.

Room Tip: 2nd floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Hotel staff members were welcoming and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good with a good mix of local food. Room was OK but the air conditioning was very, very cold even at the maximum temperature. The floor looked clean but it made under our feet very black when we walked barefooted. There is a nice common area on the 2nd floor to get ice, water, use the microwave and do the laundry.

The hotel is located very close to the savannah wHicham is a perfect location for jogging and playing with your children.

Room Tip: Room 188 on first floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Kind people at the restaurant and bell boy. Room small but comfortable and very clean.
Ideal location, very close to Sabannah park if you are jogging fan and just to walk for relax.
Parking available. Wifi connection with acceptable speed.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the right wing are better.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews