We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
18
23
13
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
13
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one day as our wedding anniversary. We were greeted by a solemn front desk worker who wasn't welcoming at all. The room was nice and clean and also the pool,I called front desk a little later in the evening and ask about somewhere close by to get something to eat and the csr's response was very rude as if I should not have asked that. It seemed to me that it was just a job and they were there for a salary. I had preferred to stay at the palace but there was a function there,and the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. My overall brief stay was goo and breakfast was great and also the servers were nice and friendly but I do hope the customer service training be done staff staff at the front desk as first impressions do last.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Junior R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Friendly staff but conflicting info given by then. Rooms are tacky and not very clean. I even had a huge cockroach in mine. I can go on and on about the discomforts I faced... luckily I didn't spend my money to stay there

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank fampie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for carnival 2016 and it was horrible, the place is nasty and dirty. The front desk customer service was ridiculous, the manager was rude. One word to describe the place is mold and dirt. Too much money for those types of conditions. I'll spend extra to stay somewhere else next time

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
9  Thank Happiness594240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

From the point you walk in your greeted by the wonderful receptionist with a smile.

Since I wanna gonna be in Trinidad long that I got one of the small rooms that was on point with a very powerful hot/cold shower,AC, dish TV.

The view from the balcony was beautiful in the morning, one can see the mountains and the parks, the breakfast was great made it feel like home.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Keione G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

I travelled with my sister, for a week, to do an operation on my knee. When we got there, we realised that our room was on the 3rd floor and climbing the stairs were extremely difficult for me. The lady at the front desk was very understanding and was looking for an available room on a lower level. However, they were all full for another 2 days, so we had to stay in that room for now. She did get us in a different room on a lower level on our 3rd day. Our housekeeper, he was a darling. Very pleasant man, and friendly. He always made sure we were ok. My only hiccup was the breakfast, I'm allergic to pepper, so I found it difficult to eat most of what they offered.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Kayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews