We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely view, lovely location, lovely house...”
other travellers have booked this property
Palm Trees Veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palm Trees Veranda
More views Veranda North View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Palm Trees Veranda
More views
Veranda North View
Front of house with garden
View from living room
Sunset
Paradise Beach
Sandy Island
Island of Carriacou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
R D
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
“Lovely view, lovely location, lovely house & gardens”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very nice house with a million dollar view in an upscale neighborhood. Lovely tropical gardens if you have children that like to explore. Every morning I would walk 1 minute down the road , take a walk on the beach and go fishing with the family. Lots of fishing action there. Perfect place to sit on a patio and watch the sun go down. You can sit on the verandah and watch the yachts go up and down the Grenadines all day, very relaxing.

Carriacou is a lovely island. This is the great island whether you are the person that wants to wake up at 6am and have an action packed day (plenty fishing, scuba etc), or just sleep in and drink rum all day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely openess,
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol O
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
“Palm Trees represents the best of the unspoiled, non-touristy Caribbean.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in January 2013

My sister and I have stayed many times in this well-maintained and comfortable little house overlooking the Caribbean Sea. An almost constant trade wind provides a pleasant breeze in the tropical air wafting through the open rooms and deck. The sandy beach is usually deserted and only a short walk from the house. The deck affords one a sunset view. The few neighbors are friendly but quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisch201...
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I confess I had to ask Google to translate for me, so I hope it's correct..
"The Palm Tree House really has everything for a relaxed vacation! From the first contact with the wonderful Diana to the suburb care of the helpful Stenna - all friendly, warm and informative. We spent 3 weeks in the house and hardly get enough of this fantastic view of the sea, in the sun and in the moonlight wonderful. By car, the island has opened up wonderfully, everything was great to reach from the Palm Trees, shopping and restaurants, beaches and not to forget: the dive center! For self-catering the house is really equipped with everything needed for cooking. Everything is clean, tidy and appealing. The world is actually too big to go to the same place twice, but the Palm Trees and Carriacou .... I would take again."
My reply: I aim to give every guest all the help and advice I can to ensure they will have a stress-free and happy holiday. Thank you for confirming that we are succeeding. I will pass your comments on to Stenna, who as you say knows everything there is to know about Carriacou and nothing is too much trouble for her. We look forward in welcoming you back before too long. Diana and Stenna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinundweg...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
I'm glad that you that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Trees and found the hints about shopping etc helpful. As you know, Palm Trees is our holiday home, and we are sorry you found some things in need of repair, which we had not been told about. We try hard to ensure that every guest who stays at Palm Trees has a wonderful holiday whether they explore the whole island or spend their days in the two hammocks with a good book!
We are just back from Carriacou and are glad to say that we left everything in good working order. Every guest is given my email and my phone number is in the Visitors Book at Palm Trees, so as well as informing Stenna (the local manager), any guest can contact me at any time and problems will be attended to promptly.
Thank you again for choosing Palm Trees, and we hope to welcome you back again one day
Diana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing