We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful retreat”
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Anse la Roche Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Terrace
Anse la Roche
Dining Area
Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom opens to Terrace
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front Gate to Honey Hill
Front Entrance from Garden
Evening View from Honey Hill
Anse la Roche
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carriacou Island, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kippling...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 28 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
4
people found this review helpful

Honey hill is a dream location for anyone who is in search of peaceful getaway from the routine activities around you. It reconnects you with nature and the sheer beauty that we have grown to no longer appreciate.
Notwithstanding the rugged road that leads to the villa, the charming and inviting ambience of the villa provides a moment to exhale. As we ventured unto the large verandah we were captivated by the tranquility and magnificence of the view. We had to be strong to pull ourselves from the view.
The Villa was equipped with basically everything we needed. We look forward to our next visit to Honey Hill. Truly a memorable vacation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryWho
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This house cast a beautiful spell on my sister and me”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Approaching this rental for the first time, we ascended a long rough unpaved road and I wondered What Have We Gotten Into?! When we arrived, we were at a quiet elevated pastoral landscape, with a few cows grazing outside the house's fence. The house is lovely and very roomy with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, and a very inviting deck. There are many aesthetic appeals..the pink and turquoise linens, bedspreads and tablecloths, the peaceful distant waterview, the bucolic setting, and the distinct feeling of being Off the Grid. We quickly learned that the bumpy access road was part of the charm, and after our first drive up there, it seemed shorter and easier the rest of our stay. House is loaded with amenities such as cooking things, washing machine and a clothesline surrounded by tropical landscaping, a pingpong table and faded tropical murals down on the lower level, a nice assortment of books about local nature, folklore, etc. Invisible amenity was the house's well-loved aura...the constant spirits of good times and peaceful appreciation filled this sweet place. The nearby trail down to Anse Le Roche was part of the spell, though one should be prepared for its rough steep challenges on the 25 minute hike.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vthokiest...
Bluefield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Vacation Experience”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Honey Hill during May 2016, which was near the beginning of the off-season travel to the Caribbean. My review for our stay follows:

Reserving the Villa: Down Island Villas handled all of the reservations and handled all of our reservations and arrangements. They made our vehicle rental reservations as well as flight arrangements for the flight over from Grenada. That was very convenient and took all the worry out of having to do that. And added bonus was that the jeep rental, flight to/from Carriacou, and villa rental was all contained in one bill. A representative from the company met us at the villa and gave us an orientation, and also provided a maid service once during our stay (cleaning, change of sheets, etc.).

Getting There: We flew into Grenada and took SVG Airlines over to Carriacou early the next morning. The flight from Grenada takes about 20 minutes and you'll be on an 8-seat plane. Depending on which day you fly, you can leave very early and still have plenty of time to spend most of the day at the beach. Down Island Villas arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and he stopped at the police station on the way to let me get my temporary drivers license, and then took my wife and me to our home for the week. The last mile of the drive is along a very bumpy dirt/gravel road. I've seen others mention you need a 4-wheel drive....you do not. It's very rough and the road rutted, but there is a solid base so a 2-wheel drive will make it.

Getting Around: The house is one of the last along the stretch of road and is isolated from other structures. As such, if you want to go out you will have to rent a vehicle or get a taxi. I'd recommend a vehicle rental so you'll be free to come and go as you please. The roads on Carriacou aren't the greatest, but there isn't a whole lot of traffic. Hillsborough is a small town that has a main street and a few off streets. Several are one-way streets that aren't well marked, but after a few times in town you'll figure out the correct routes. There aren't a lot of roads on the island so it's pretty easy to get around. I was able to study a road map for a minute and then had no need for it the remainder of the trip.

The Beaches: Anse La Roche is absolutely stunning. The view from the top of the trail overlooking the bay and nearby Union Island is one you will never forget. We were the only people on the beach the few days we went down. Beware though, the walk does require some stamina and is pretty rough in places. Coming back up the hill was very difficult for my wife and the path is not smooth in the steeper places. But do yourself a favor and go to Anse La Roche at least once.....you won't reqret it. We also went to Paradise Beach and it too is a fantastic beach. There were only a few people on that beach and a few beach bars were stretched along it's long shoreline.

The House: The house is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom home. The master has a queen bed with en-suite, while the second room has 2 twin beds (that can be put together to make a king). The second bathroom is right off the second bedroom. There is a kitchen that is stocked with all the cooking utensils you will need, a full size refrigerator and freezer, a gas stove and oven, microwave, and other cooking ware. There is a washroom off the kitchen that has a large sink as well as a washer (no dryer, but there are lines and clothes pins to hang wet clothes). The living room is well-sized and has a book shelf with many books. The centerpiece of the house, in my opinion, is the verandah. This area contains the dining table and chairs, another spare bed if needed, and views that are priceless. We spent just one day sitting on the verandah reading and enjoying the view. The wifi is excellent (no TV), and there is a telephone for local calls. Most of the house has 220 volt outlets, but there are a few 110 volt outlets throughout in case you don't bring a converter (and we didn't). A few nights we cooked and ate outside. Each bed has a mosquito net......use it. While all windows do have screens and louvers, bugs still did get inside the house. They aren't that bad during the daytime, but once the sun goes down the bugs come out. The mosquito nets over the beds helped immensely, as we had no problems with bugs after unwrapping the net.

Our overall experience was excellent and would return to the house. We are not people who need immaculate accommodations, so if you need granite counter tops, marble tile, etc then look elsewhere. But if you just need the basics with an unforgettable view and privacy then give this place a look.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
880claudi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait for sunset”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friend travelled to carricou from our first break in Tempe Grenada we arrived by ferry on the 15th October a driver was there to pick us up and take us to our accommodation driving up bumpy roads to honey hill we could see a amazing white house smiles all round we was shown around spacious lounge nice size fully equipped kitchen massive veranda with the best views!! Especially at sunset wow changed all the time great size bedrooms and en-suites another added addition which I loved was the downstairs space massive miss the ping pong tables won a few games down there nice chill out area all in all a very comfortable stay great fast WiFi and house was very clean and bright On arrival Thank you to owners leo and sue loved our stay !!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable loved sitting and watching views on veranda
Liked least: If seclusion is what your looking for great a bit of way to walk for bus stops etc for me got use to it though
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view,the peace and quiet,the wonderful home
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.