We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in carriacou”
Review of Hotel Laurena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Laurena
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in carriacou”
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The Laurena was great, the room was comfortable, and cleaned daily and towels changed ,the staff were amazing we felt very welcome nothing's too much trouble for anyone lovely people.The food in the restaurant (laurena11 jerk centre) was very nice too when we go back to carriacou I would definitely stay there again without any hesitation

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnie02lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
8
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Great location- right downtown. My family and I went there for Carnival and it was very convenient for us.
The restaurant is located right off the main street, and has a nice view of the beach. Food is always great! can't say enough, had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrojas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant (Jerk center) was excellent, with affordable delicious native foods and drinks. The folks are friendly and helpful. One of the best vacations I have had in a long time

  • Stayed February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldoctor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2014

In my opinion this is the best there is in the centre of town. It's central and close to the beach.
The owner George is charming and laid back, made us feel really comfortable.
You can eat here, but why not get a taste for local cuisine.

Room Tip: We were a family, and our room was nice, it had A/C and we slept really well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at Hotel Laurena in August 2013 for the regatta celebrations. We called the hotel from Grenada which was our base, spoke to Joel who was very helpful when making the arrangements. Easy to find as it's a short walk from the ferry. On arrival we were seated in an air conditioned office and served tea, which I though was lovely after a rough trip on the ferry.
We were shown to the apartment we had booked which was very clean and fresh and most of all cool due to the air conditioning.

Staff were helpful throughout especially the lady who cleans the apartments. They responded well when contacted via phone which was in the apartment to deal with a blocked toilet on our last day.
I do feel the staff should be more informed on local event especially mostly tourist stay at the hotel and want to know times and dates of events. Thanks to the friendly locals all inquiries resolved.
Front balcony was nicely positioned but back balcony less to be desired.
Kitchen well equip with all you need so you have the choice to rustle up a meal. Two supermarkets in short walking distance to pick up all the essentials.
We would stay again only thing is quite pricey during regatta but all other apartments/hotels seem to put their prices up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carriacou Island
62.3 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
34.0 km away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
365 reviews
0.7 km away
Carriacou Grand View
Carriacou Grand View
#1 of 3 in Carriacou Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
The Mermaid Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hillsborough
33 reviews
59.3 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Green Roof Inn
Green Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Hillsborough
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurena

Property: Hotel Laurena
Address: Middle Street | Hillsborough, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carriacou Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,547 - ₹ 9,704
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laurena 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Laurena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurena Hotel Carriacou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing