We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Jack's Beach Bar - Bequia
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Bequia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enviably located on what many call one of the best beaches in the Caribbean is Jack’s Beach Bar. Completely refurbished and given a fresh lick of paint but still retaining the iconic bohemian beach-chic charm that has sailors, beachgoers and Bequians spellbound. Serving exquisite original cocktails and the classics paired with some of the finest local ingredients with an international touch not forgetting the freshest seafood landed only metres away on the beach, you’ve not been to Bequia till you’ve been to Jacks! Famous for our signature Soursop Colada, Jack’s Fried Chicken, Tempura Okra & The PM Burger
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great view of the water and all the boats make this an interesting restaurant. The food was very good and the service, although not super friendly, was okay. Possibly the waitress was a bit on the shy side. One negative, my husband's beer was frozen when he tried to pour it! It's nice to have a cold beer but that was a bit too cold. They did however bring him another one!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jacki_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Today's visit to Jack's was very disappointing. We waited about 1 1/2 hours for our food (a simple lunch time order). After about 1 hour we had a random bowl of fries delivered to our table with no explanation but were later told they were to compensate us for the delay! When the food came the rosemary fries ordered were missing and we were told the fries delivered half hour earlier were the fries ordered contrary to what we had been told and in fact were not rosemary fries at all! An order of coleslaw was also missing. The bill cheekily included the rosemary fries we never received and service charge! After some deliberation and further delay we had those items removed from the bill. Whilst the staff I think did all they could, there appeared no presence of management or effort to put our situation right. All in all a very disappointing visit which would deter my return. A real pity.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RhondaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good food served with a beautiful view. It’s not cheap but you walk away feeling good. Cocktails are excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank brusselswanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Lovely staff nice food although rather expensive. It location is very nice and the sea is lovely for swimming. WC very nice and clean.
good facility for washing sand off.
Seating area very comfortable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JulieR2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

What it says! Quite a trek down the stairs and then back up again after to the limited parking spaces. Otherwise it's a stroll along the beach.
Good cocktails and good food. A little bit more expensive than other places but I did think the beer at twice the normal EC dollar price was defientiely over priced.
However, overall an excellent evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank FLYINGBLUEDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Beach Bar - Bequia also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Port Elizabeth, Bequia
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Jack's Beach Bar - Bequia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing