We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
This bright open kitchen, living and dining room has incredible view of Nevis Peak.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This bright open kitchen, living and dining room has incredible view of Nevis Peak.
Full fridge, stove, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker & basic kitchen amenities. Living room area with the queen-sized sofa bed and dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This bright open kitchen, living and dining room has incredible view of Nevis Peak.
Full fridge, stove, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker & basic kitchen amenities.
Living room area with the queen-sized sofa bed and dining area.
Dining area
Large bedroom with queen-sized bed and sitting area. There is lots of closet space.
Hallway leading to the bathroom on the left and the bedroom
Full tub and shower with hot water
Bathroom
View of the Caribbean Sea from the apartments private balcony.
Private balcony with views of Nevis Peak in one direction and the Caribbean Sea in the other.
View from the apartment, into the gardens and the Caribbean Sea.
View from the apartment's balcony of Nevis Peak, it looks like you can reach out and touch it.
Bougainvillea in our lush gardens. You can sit on the picnic table or grab a chair.
An incredible view of the lush gardens, Nevis Peak and if you turn you have a view of the Sea.
Nestled in the middle of the lush gardens a picnic table for you to relax & enjoy nature.
Coconut trees that you can pick off the tree (if there are any to be picked). Enjoy coconut milk too
A breathtaking sunset taken from our yard.
A view of Nevis from the local ferry coming from St.Kitts
Charlestown, the capital of Nevis is a quaint town with old time charm.
Nevis Peak with cloud cover taken from our second floor.
Nevis Peak with no cloud cover on the peak, which is rare!
Green Vervet monkey that likes to visit and enjoy the fruits of our labour!
The gum tree with the picnic table, listening to the rustling of the banana trees and sugar cane.
Beautiful lush and exotic gardens.
Lush and beautiful flowers and fruit trees in the yard that you have access to.
The sun setting over the Caribbean Sea by Pinney's Beach
Nevis Peak a great photo on the coast line.
Looking for something to do while in Nevis, check out the sailing or you can just watch and enjoy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Charlestown, Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lu M
1 review
“Great value and hosts”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the second time I stay at the Coconut House. Just as last time, the hosts have been great; they've taken me where needed and have always done everything they can to make my stay pleasant. The property is conveniently located, has all you may need for your stay and has an awesome view. I definitely recommend it and would stay there again if I go back to Nevis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphitryo...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“‘’Living with locals’’”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you are staying in the vicinity of Charlestown and would like to experience how the locals live, this is a place for you. It is reasonably priced, very clean and right up on the hill, with good views of the water in the distance and Nevis Peak almost right in your backyard. Based on this location on the hill you will enjoy a gentle breeze most of the time.
It is part of a community of homes in a safe and well-lit neighbourhood; you will see herds of wild donkeys, monkeys and goats roaming the area and you are within a short driving distance of town and Pinney’s Beach, with good access to quite some excellent restaurants. I will suggest a car, since walking in the heat any distance and especially up-hill, is not my forté (for a vehicle I can recommend Albern Car Rentals: Ray will pick you up or drop off a vehicle and also provide your local drivers permit).
The property is completely fenced in – in an effort to keep above named animals out – and the yard is nicely planted with a great variety of trees and blooming bushes. The unit itself is large enough for two, consisting of a bedroom, bathroom and live-in kitchen plus some outdoor space for breakfast or an occasional meal at home; the kitchen is basically equipped for simple meals. There is a full size stove and fridge. Wi-Fi and a TV will keep you ‘’connected’’, should you require it.

Grocery shopping is a ten minute (drive at slow speed – you do drive on the ‘’wrong side of the road’’) at either the relatively new Value Mart IGA or at Rams.
Both, Tina and Elton are very caring hosts and will share with you as much as you would like to know about this island, its people, and things to do and places to see. In addition, Tina is a Registered Massage Therapist and you can book and enjoy an appointment while there. And should you wish to sweat some more, Elton does coach tennis among other things.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thanks Heidi and Endrick,
it was a pleasure hosting you both. We really enjoyed getting to know you and recommending different places to go and insights into the island life.
We loved getting to know you and enjoying Karaoke at Double Deuce with you both,
all the best,
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Whiting, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to chill out.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful views you can see sunrise and fabulous sunsets. Very comfortable accommodation,close to town and beach but away from everything,some days we did not want to leave. The hosts Elton and Tina are accommodating and very friendly. The yard has fruit trees and gardens. We will definitely return our type of place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Value! Wonderful View!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Coconut House is an affordable apartment just 5 minutes up the mountain from the capital Charlestown Nevis. It’s a quick 5 minute drive to town and the beach. The view of Mount Nevis is really special and quite beautiful. You also have great sunset views over the Caribbean Sea. The apartment has wi-fi throughout and air conditioning in the bedroom. It also comes equipped with all the basics such as a coffee maker and all utensils, cookware etc. The house is screened which helps keep out the bugs. (much appreciated) The owners are a very nice couple and are extremely accommodating. Great value for those on a budget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks Marika, we enjoyed hosting you. Hope to see you again in Nevis soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathypren...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This location is amazing - wonderful mountain view and quiet area. A very quick ride into Charlestown, and nearby Pinneys Beach. The owners are very friendly and will recommend restaurants and places to purchase souvenirs. The apartment is air-conditioned, which you may not need at nights as you are close to the mountain and the breeze at night is very cool and refreshing. One of the great features is fully equipped kitchen. You can also get a view of the city and the ocean from this apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thanks Kathy, it was great hosting you and your family. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing